Book Now: Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence

Excellent
From 1252 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1252)Booking.com Reviews (355)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (1252)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 855 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Joanne from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great apartment for family or group”

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, huge place. Rooms are clean, comfortably sized with all necessary amenities provided. Easy to travel around with local taxi outside the apartment or grab (about 25K-30K) to Ben Thanh area. Value for money, highly recommended for families or group travellers.

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear Joanne, Thank you for making Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City your home away from home. We are thrilled to hear about your satisfactory review of our apartments, facilities, and location. We always strive to provide excellent service and to ensure our guests feel at home with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded May 08, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Jaime from Canada
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Pros- huge living space, dining room, kitchen, washer/dryer, location, eateries nearby, minimart onsite, excellent ac, nice spacious bedrooms, pool, lots of western tv channels Cons- hard bed, outdated decor We loved this hotel. It was super spacious and the location excellent! If we return to Vietnam, we will stay here again.

Reviewed May 02, 2019

Dear Jaime, Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful for your kind comments of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you were satisfied with our rooms, location and with our facilities. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded May 05, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Seong from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great location and clean, good for family.”

Overall, great place to stay., and staff were most helpful. One suggestion is for staff to be more knowledgeable re transportation to other places such as Phnom Pehn. Staff did try to help; we ended up on a bus [not a tourist bus], which was carrying goods.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear Seong, Thank you for making Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City your home away from home! I am sorry for any discomfort you may have encountered for the bus arrangement, rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and had forwarded your feedback to supplier for further improvement. Thank you for making us your preferred accommodation choice, and we hope to welcome you home soon. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.8
Excellent
Amit from India
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great location in District 1 and Spacious rooms”

I along with my family (2kids) stayed for about 5 nights and must say that the place was very nice! We had included breakfast in the package and it was completely worth it. Special tweaks were easily accepted to the breakfast requests. Everyday the room was cleaned & done-up . The reception staff was courteous & guided us on things to do & places to visit. There's a kid's play area next to the elevator (2-5yrs) and my younger one did spend time there .

Reviewed December 16, 2018

Dear Amit, Thank you for leaving such a detailed review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City! We are thankful for your lovely comments about our staff, breakfast, kid play room... Your satisfaction brings us much encouragement and motivates us to better our service standards. Once again, thank you for making us your preferred accommodation choice, and we hope to welcome you home soon. Sincerely yours,

Responded December 28, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
KIN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Not recommend use shuttle bus to aeon. Bus driver always stop the car in the road to waste the time (not traffic jam)

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Dear KIN, Thank you for perfect score. We hope that you had a great stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. Thank you for making us your preferred accommodation choice, and we hope to welcome you home soon. Best regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded May 05, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
zoe from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

fantastic room on 17th floor.very clean with everything you need including washing machine.got seafood from market within walking distance and cooked ourselves with fully stocked kitchen.also a mini mart on ground floor with every thing you need.would stay here again

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Dear Zoe, Thank you very much for your support to our serviced residence at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are glad to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded October 11, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
LIN from China
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

No breakfast ”

It's close to the airport.There is a good location.It's convenient in district 1.Although the room is large and old,but it's very clean.I am insatisfied without breakfast.It's safety,because swiping card can go up.we check out quickly,the staffs are efficient,they don't check the room.

Reviewed September 07, 2018

Dear Lin, Thank you for your support and taking time to share your review with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded September 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Tasha from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

Great apartments to stay in and in a fantastic location. Huge rooms. Staff are amazing and are sooooooo helpful. They went above and beyond to help us when our son tripped and cut his bottom lip in half and required a trip to the local hospital for stitches. The amazing Rose jumped in the taxi with us at the end of her shift and came to the hospital to translate and help us. THIS WAS SOOOO APPRECIATED! Lovely pool at the complex too. We would go and stay here again!

Reviewed July 05, 2018

Dear Tasha, Thank you for support to our service as well as taking time to review our service for your recent stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay here and our staff had a right support when you need, your compliment will be shared to Ross with much thanks. Wishing you great day and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded July 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
7.2
Very good
Rachel from Singapore
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Spacious and clean apartment”

The apartment was spacious which is perfect for a family. Fairly clean and well-maintained too. Would definitely come back again in future!

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for your heartwarming review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We hope you brought home memorable experiences of your time here with us and we look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest Warmest regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded May 27, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Revilinda from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good location and helpful staff ”

The hotel is in very good location. There are a lot of eating places everywhere - Vietnamese, japanese and western food. So you have good varieties if you are kinda picky. There’s even a mini grocery shop store attached to the hotel which is very convenient. The coffee shop next to the hotel is also good. Some of the tourist spots are just walking distance especially if you want to explore the city. The master’s bedroom has a very comfy bed and you can’t hear the outside noise. However, we didn’t like the single beds in the 2nd room, as it’s quite hard. And also since we were just in 2nd floor, you can hear the traffic noise. It seemed like the haze smell were coming in to the room as well. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Dear Revilinda, Thank you for you review for your recent stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City! We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location in District 1 and that you were fond of the numerous dining and entertainment options in our vicinity. We always strive to please our guests and are grateful for the opportunity to serve you Once agian, thank you for your support, from all of us at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, we hope to welcome you home again. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Seng from Singapore
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Family choice ”

This service apartment is situated in a charming and mature area. Lots of good restaurants and cafe in all level within walking distances. Superb house keeping and helpful front desk really makes you feel like home. Building is a bit old but very well maintained. Breakfast is link with a fusion Japanese restaurant with very good variety from menu. I highly recommended for family.

Reviewed December 21, 2018

Dear Seng, Thank your for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our location, staff, also like breakfast service and appreciated for your recomendation. It is our mission to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you back again Sincerely yours Dieu Doan Opearations Manager

Responded December 29, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Elvin from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

With Ascot you will never go wrong”

Clean and good location. Love this apartment and will definitely come back.

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Dear Elvin, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are glad that you had an outstanding stay experience. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Diep from Vietnam
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great location”

Very convenient

Reviewed March 26, 2019

Dear Diep, Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you were satisfied with our location. We hope you will consider staying with us once more and we look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Hoàng from Vietnam
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

It is very good

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Hoang, Thank you for your patronage to Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City! It is our pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for making us your preferred accommodation choice, and we hope to welcome you home soon. Warmest regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded March 24, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Nadine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Home away from home”

Thank you to Michael for the unexpected upgrade from Studio to 1 Bedroom. Everything you'll ever need is here. Had a lovely stay. Will recommend.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Nadine, The satisfaction of our guests is always our priority, and we are pleased to have met your expectations. We appreciate the effort you made to remember the name of our staff, Michael. Please allow me to share your comments with him. He will be very encouraged by your kind compliments. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded March 04, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.8
Excellent
Suvenna from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Homely stay with my family! ”

Booked the two bedroom apartment which was a nice and homely stay! The room is clean and well equipped with all that you need! Best was that it comes with a washer dryer. Love our stay there with many meals together at the dining area. Spacious living for my toddler to roam about and play! Will stay there again if I am at hcmc!

Reviewed March 15, 2018

Dear Suvenna, Thank you for you review and support to our service. Its delighted to see that you and family had enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manger

Responded March 20, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
narntasin from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Wonderful place”

This hotel was wonderful. We had the 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments which were very modern, spacious and clean with big kitchen. Conveniently located with some nice stores downstairs for quick bite as well as a convenient store to buy any essentials needed. Staff were very friendly. We stayed here twice during our stay in Vietnam and would have came back to stay third time but there was no vacancy at the time. Highly recommended.

Reviewed February 14, 2018

Dear Narntasin, Thank you very much for support to our service at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded February 26, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Bendixen from Philippines
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

The location is close to tourist areas with grocery stores, convenience stores, coffee shops and restaurants nearby. This is a perfect choice if you are travelling with your family or friends. The apartments are huge and includes balconies. The staff are nice and friendly. Overall, enjoyed staying here.

Reviewed January 26, 2018

Dear Bendixen, Thank you for your review with full information around the building as well. Great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Bendixen from Philippines
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Exceptional”

We booked this property because it had huge apartments with full-size kitchen. We were not disappointed. It had balcony with city views. It was also close to major tourist spots. The area was pretty quiet. There's a grocery shop, coffee shop, convenience store and restaurants near the hotel. We did not have any problem during our stay. The staff were nice and friendly but compared to other Ascott Group properties, their staff were not as pro-active. I just wish there was an option to book a room with breakfast. If you are coming in with your family or friends this is a good place to stay.

Reviewed January 26, 2018

Dear Bendixen, We noted here is second review from you, thank you so much to taking time write down your though which is very much appreciated. We are looking more and more feedback like this to improve or doing more to get service much better or even the best. See you around soon. Warmest regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Gavin from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Awesome service ”

We celebrated our 26th anniversary @ somerset and Rose our concierge surprised us with a spectacular room decoration of rose petals, bouquet of roses and a bottle of sangria with 2 wine glasses all arranged beautifully on our bed. She was also so helpful suggesting and arranging 2 tours and our anniversary dinner on a rooftop garden restaurant. Thank you for making our anniversary stay a memorable one. What a special time it was for us. The 2 bedroom apartments were very spacious and comfortable. A robe with hangers were supplied to hang your wet washing on the balcony.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Dear Gavin, Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words and special mention of Rose will be shared to her. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded January 29, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Binh from Vietnam
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Had a pleasure time staying here”

Every thing is nice. I love the 3-bedroom suite apartment. The only thing that need improvement is breakfast, which took longer than I supposed to have food serves at the table. Otherwise, i would definitely come back if i have another chance.

Reviewed December 17, 2017

Dear Binh, Thank you for strong support to Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. Great to learn that you had a wonderful stay here, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded December 19, 2017
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great stay”

All the staff here were very friendly and helpful. The staff in the Japanese restaurant serving breakfast were very attentive and excellent . My family and I had a GREAT stay , thank you so much for making our holiday a memorable one .

Reviewed December 12, 2017

Dear Chee, Great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. All of us are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for support to our service and taking time to share your review with us. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded December 13, 2017
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.0
Excellent
Serene from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Great Stay for Family & Friends!”

Fully furnished service apartment to cater to our comfort needs. A mini-mart with value goods are available at the lobby of this building. Free shuttle bus service to a big AEON Japanese supermarket. Exercise facilities include clean swimming pool and 24 hours gym.

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Dear Mr/ Ms. Serene, Thank you for sharing feedback for your recent stay at our property. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded November 01, 2017
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Conveniently located, comfortable stay”

There were 4 of us and we took a family room. It was a big comfortable room and location is perfect. With most places within walking distance and getting a taxi is not at all a problem as there are taxis waiting in front of the building.

Reviewed July 27, 2017

Dear Mr/ Ms Wei We are pleased to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your time at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh. We are looking for your continue support us and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded August 02, 2017
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Gavin from Canada
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Nice spot”

We stayed here for only two nights but wished we would've stayed longer! The room we had was great! With a large living and dining area and a kitchen it almost felt like home! This place had a really nice pool and in a great location to all the action on D1.

Reviewed March 05, 2017

Dear Mr. Gavin, It is very nice to see your review about us, thank you for sharing for another customer know about our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded April 04, 2017
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Chen from Taiwan
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great location and service”

The staff at the concierge, gym and pool were friendly. The location was convenient, only a 5-10 min walk from the Post Office, and all other major tourist spots. The area is quiet at night so we had good night sleeps in the clean apartment.

Reviewed February 03, 2017

Dear Mr. Chen, Thank you very much for your compliment to our service as well as our staff at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest regards, Dieu Doan Guest Service Manager

Responded April 12, 2017
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Ainul from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great place to stay with a feel like home atmosphere”

Pros - great staff, serving customer with everything they can do to make sure you are comfortable. Cons - bathroom needs a powerful ventilation to help dry the floor because it gets wet easily. Summary - Excellent place to stay in district 1. I will definitely return for another time. Tq

Reviewed August 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Good to have kitchen and washing machine at the room”

It's good to have kitchen and washing machine at room, it makes the trip feel more like at home. The gym room is good managed, impressive that their staff help to clean the machines quite timely after use. Location is ok, 5-10mins walk to center of district 1.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jun from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Clean, tidy, good location. ”

Clean, location, spacious

Room is clean and spacious at convenient location. Staffs are friendly and washing machine was useful. Asked for high floors but was given 5th. Lift is old and one was broken. Wasted much time waiting for the lift. Breakfast is quite bad given it is 5 stars, it is not buffet breakfast and very limited portion per person. Comfortable stay though.

Reviewed May 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Marc from France
Business traveler
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Large rooms, centrally located”

Location, big rooms, fitness center

Great value option for those staying for a few days or more. For the same price point, the Somerset's large and fully equipped apartments are a good alternative to the smaller hotel rooms. The building also offers a fully fitted out gym and a large pool. The only downside is the lack of restaurant facilities, though breakfast is provided at a coffee shop nearby. There is also a small grocery store downstairs and a minimart across the street. The building is also within a 10 minute walk of the Opera House.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Spacious room, friendly staff”

staff, room space

Staff are attentive and very friendly. The hotel surroundings are quiet and few people at the area at night. Location is not particularly close to city centre but it does not matter as the main transport for tourists is taxi. The staff will record the taxi number and pass a paper with it to you. Feeling so secured. Room is spacious and decent but not luxurious type.

Reviewed April 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ALARIC from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

A True Family's Hotel”

Convenient, Lovely Service, Adjacent to Various Tourist Destination and Food Joints

Our entire experience was great, from check in to the accommodation and facilities. Truly the best experience we as a family had in Vietnam. Can count on us returning to Ho Chi Minh once again and putting up in this hotel.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Gavin from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Excellent Service w. a Smile & When It Mattered”

Excellent reception staff, nice pool and self-controlled steam room.

Front service desk staff are phenomenal in this hotel and really look after you. A young gentleman working on front desk helped my gf when she broke her foot and arranged hospital visit and transportation. Excellent! Also, room was nice although lingering smell of smoke in the air. Bed extremely comfortable. Only low point was breakfast in the adjoining Highlands coffee. Ultimately, we chose to eat elsewhere after the first morning. All in all though an excellent experience.

Reviewed January 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Phuoc from Canada
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Great location and close to everything”

Large and comfortable room ,

Second time in this hotel and still feel confortable . Staffs are nice and help you for any questions . Breakfast included with booked room downstair and served by Hihgland Coffee but with limited choice . Overall , hotel is quiet and would return again .

Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
CY from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

nice and great location”

convenience and comfortable

This is located at the town center, specially with a convenient store on the ground floor. I could buy and cook in my room. There is also a good restaurant near to the War Remnants Museum that was also not far away from the hotel.

Reviewed October 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Switzerland
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Great appathotel”

Has everything if you need to stay longer in Saigon...

we use to come to this hotel since about 14 years. the appartment still look great. they are spacious, and offer the best for a family. you have an international super market, an international kindergarden, hair saloon, swimming pool and good fitness... among many other things. the only downside are the elevators... only 2... nobody would complain if they would be 3-4...

Reviewed August 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
NG from Malaysia
Couple
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

super nice place ”

friendliness of the staffs

very good and pleasant stay.. really enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend. the staffs were friendly and very helpful.. helped us to get tickets to events and very informative with our queries.. the rooms were brilliant and comfortable.. 5 star and highly recommended.. i will go there again

Reviewed April 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Great service residence”

Good-sized room with good facilities such as very clean swim pool and en-suite washing machine

good location which is a stone's throw away from many landmarks in hcmc. service staff quang was very helpful and provided tips about good food around the hotel. excellent facilities such as very clean swimming pool and en-suite washing machine. the air-conditioning however could be improved as it swings from hot to cold and switches off automatically at night. pillow could also be more firm for support. otherwise, great stay!

Reviewed March 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Pooganentren from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Nice Clean Service Apartment”

Good Location, Good Price

Had a pleasant stay at the Somerset Chancellor Court Service Residence. Staff were, as expected, polite and knowledgeable. The location is in D1 and short walk to the shopping mall. My only negative comment would be lack of currency changing service on weekends. I was told the hotel was unable to change currency during non-banking hours. This is very unusual for Saigon hotels.

Reviewed October 07, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Teou from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Great location, rooms are aged but still nice”

Convenience stall, Highland coffee

I like the breakfast area at Highland coffee. The complimentary shoe polishing service is great! Reception staff is always so nice and helpful. They were nice knowing my early departure time, suggested packing my breakfast for me.

Reviewed September 26, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Sebastian from Chile
Family with young children
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Very good hotel”

Big rooms and perfect breakfast

we stay 2 nights in somerset chancellor hotel. is a 4 star hotel very good. we were upgraded to 2 room suite. the hotel is great, clean, the staff is very helpful, internet work fine and cleaning also. the best is breakfast. as this is residential building don’t have a breakfast area so you can take it in the coffee next door (no need to pay), so you can order all the coffee, noodles, bread and all until 10:30. is perfect. we recommend the hotel but there are better locations, anyway the taxi in hcmc are sooooo cheap that doesn’t matter where you stay.

Reviewed July 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Great place for family”

Location

Centralized location makes it very convenient. Make sure to visit the war remnants museum. Cu chi tunnels..reunification palace..to get an insight on vietnams history. Ben thahn market is great for trinket shopping both during the day and night. There are a few spots for Vietnamese massages around the market

Reviewed July 05, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Switzerland
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Feeling home!”

What a warm welcome! Since over 10 years we are always coming back as a family to this Hotel.

Travelling as a family is not easy - and to get to Somerset appartments is great. Especially that they do have a small international grocery store in house, makes a spontanous cooking easy! Further the spatious appartments, the pool and the fitness, makes that every family member has enough space to enjoy his stay - We will come back!

Reviewed June 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Tipsukon from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Great Location with warming service”

Upgrade Room Type

this service apartment lacated at a very good location -the business centre of ho chi minh city. it is near many banks. they have various type of room. i selected a large room with one or two bedrooms, fully-equipped kitchen , iron & ironing board, and living room with home entertainment. comparision to other hotels in this area, here is a worth accommodation with a lower price with various amenities. i got an upgrade room type if they were available also. their service is great!!!

Reviewed June 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Yap from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

5 star service apartment next to Diamond Plaza”

good location in district 1 next to diamond plaza, notre dame cathedral and central post office

the apartment provides security card lift access, washing machine, kettle, cooker, daily drinking water (4 bottles) and welcome fruits, a supermarket at ground floor, a swimming pool and gymnasium, daily buffet breakfast at highlands cafe at ground floor, front desk help to arrange for tours to cu chi tunnels and mekong delta without commission.

Reviewed May 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Supitcha from Thailand
Family with young children
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Lovely hotel, spacious and good location”

Best location with nice and spacious room

very convenient location of hotel to walk to many tourist interesting places in walking distance and also closed to a lot of shops and restaurant liked kfc which is opposite to hotel that more easy for my kid to find something to eat.

Reviewed March 16, 2011
8.7
Excellent
jeffery from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010

Apartment Living and fantastic Value”

Good location

We stayed at the hotel for three days. The hotel was located conveniently in the center of city. The staff was always ready to help and friendly. The room was nicely decorated and look bright, clean and comfy bed. I'd recommend the hotel to my friends who plan to visit Vietnam.

Reviewed March 08, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
ANH from Vietnam
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 8 nights in November 2010

Nice stay in Vietnam”

Good facility, staff are friendly
No foot massage nearby or any other entertainment within walking distance. Lift service is too slow.

The hotel is very comfortable to stay in for any guests and the facilities are well-equipped and family oriented. The receiptionists are very friendly and helpful. They are very observant and remember guests names and always with greetings. They are very professional in their adminstrative work and keep track of their guests record. The place is free of undersirable characters which makes it safe for children and female travellers. Best of all, they are very hospitable especially the doormen.

Reviewed November 18, 2010
7.6
Very good
Flemming from Cambodia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Returning guest”

Returning guest for the 3rd time. Great location. Friendly staff, especially the Security at the main entrance. Ok quality breakfast at their business partner in the same building. Will return as it is convenient for a family with 2 kids.

Reviewed November 14, 2018

Dear Flemming, Thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure to have you here. We appreciate your generous support and kind recommendation. Hope to see you soon! Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded November 28, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from New Zealand
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Large, comfortable apartment central HCM city”

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a very large 2 bedroom apartment with second toilet, washing machine, large lounge. We found it comfortable and quiet. Cons - a little dated Pros - space, location, pool Our first day we did wish we had been somewhere that provided breakfast as we had to get our bearings and the children were tired and hungry but there is a great bakery just down the road with good, cheap pastries and filled baguettes and a shop next to the lobby where we bought snacks. Taxis around town are cheap and we had a lovely meal at Hue House restaurant just down the road.

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Dear Catherine, Thank you for support to our service and taking time to share your review for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us, receiving such postive feedback motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded October 24, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.0
Excellent
Gerry from Australia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Good conveniences”

We booked the 3 bedroom apartment which was o the 14th floor and was good to feel like we were staying in a home after travelling 2.5 weeks out of a suitcase - was able to put my things on shelves and hang up. Convenient having a kitchen 24hr gym!!! And had a pool but we didn’t have time to use Breakfast was included in our package and had some tasty western dishes although service was slow, the rest of the buffet breakfast was average There is a minimart next door which was great - open until 10pm Location wasn’t too bad, we always used a grab to get into other parts of district 1 (markets) Only downside is on the weekend we could hear music and MC from a rooftop nightclub or bar across from us

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Dear Gerry, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback for your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded July 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
7.2
Very good
Thai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Thai, Thank you for your review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for making us your preferred accommodation choice, and we hope to welcome you home soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.8
Excellent
Craig from Vietnam
Couple
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Great Hotel”

Really enjoyed the stay. Well located, very clean and staff very helpful.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Craig, Thank you for your support to Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. Your satisfaction brings us much encouragement and motivates us to better our service standards. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you were satisfied with our rooms and with our staff. It is our mission to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded February 25, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Sang from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Clean, good location”

I enjoyed my stay at Somerset. Loved the room, gym as well as its location. I thought it was a little expensive but happy with facilities.

Reviewed February 04, 2019

Dear Sang, Thank you for your great feedback of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our rooms, location and with our gym. It is our mission to make you feel at home. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded February 12, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Ji from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Very Warm Welcoming from the Staff”

Gym and Swiming Pool are very nice. Located at comparatively quiet area, but nice access to the hot spots of HCMC. Nice!

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Ji, Thank you for your kind review. iIt is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you were satisfied with our gym, swimming pool,location and with our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Ji from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Nice Hotel for Business Trip and Family Stay”

Good facilities, perfect location for stay.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Ji, Thank you for your kind review at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with that you like our facilites and location. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Craig from Vietnam
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Great Stay”

Somerset Chancellor is an excellent hotel in a great central location. Facilities are clean and staff are helpful.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Flemming from Cambodia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Back for the 4th time.”

Consistency in overall services

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Dear Flemming, We are extremely grateful for your kind comments of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. The satisfaction of our guests is always our priority, and we are pleased to have met your expectations. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you were satisfied with our rooms, location and with our staff. Thank you for your patronage, we are looking forward to welcome back soon. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded December 14, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Vera from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Very good space and service”

Space is excellent. Feel like home. Location is easy. Staff friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed December 07, 2018

Dear Vera, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are extremely grateful for your kind comments of our property. The satisfaction of our guests is always our priority, and we are pleased to have met your expectations. Thank you for making us your preferred accommodation choice, and we hope to welcome you home soon. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from China
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

good”

good

Reviewed December 05, 2018

Dear Hong, Thank you for your review and support to our service at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Hsin from Taiwan
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great as usual”

Keep it

Reviewed December 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hsin from Taiwan
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great as usual”

Keep it

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Hsin, Thank you for strong support to Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are looking forward to seeing you agian soon. Sincerely yours Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Hsin from Taiwan
Family with teens
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great as usual”

Keep it

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Hsin, Thank you for your strong support to Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Cong from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Super place and pricing”

Huge apartment in the middle of Ho Chi Minh, love its dry-washmachine, it did help us alot with kid clothes in rainy day.

Reviewed November 28, 2018

Dear Cong, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you felt comfortable and at home at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We hope you brought home memorable experiences of your time here with us. We hope to see you the next time you return to Ho Chi Minh City. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded November 28, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
7.6
Very good
Tracey from Vietnam
Family with teens
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Tracey from Australia”

Room was spacious, good location with great Vietnamese coffee at Phuc Long every morning...

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Tracey, Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Opearations Manager

Responded January 30, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
6.8
Good
Huu from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Friendly staff, good location. ”

Eventhough the room a little bit old, but well maintained, my room premier is very big.

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Dear Huu, Thank you for your stay and review us. We hope that you have an enjoyable stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City! It was a pleasure to have you here, we hope to see you again for better experience. Sincerely yours, Dieu Doan Opearations Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
7.6
Very good
abdulla from Maldives
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

GOOD LOCATION IN THEAIRPORT”

STAFF NEED TO BE MORE KIND AND HELPFUL AT THE RECEPTION

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Dear Arthur, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for any discomfort you may have felt during your interactions with our staff. We understand that their concern for your day may sometimes seem intrusive. Your feedback has been shared with our Guest Service Team, and they hope to better your experience in future. On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such an in-depth review. We sincerely hope for another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City. Warmest regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Malaysia
Group
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Nice spacious rooms”

We feel like executives here. Location wise, you can walk towards the sites the city has to offer

Reviewed November 10, 2018

Dear Andrew, Thank you for giving us a perfect score! We’re happy to know that we have given you a great guest experience. It brings us much joy to hear about how much you’ve enjoyed our convenient location in district 3. We are looking forward to seeing again you. Warmest regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded November 28, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
DEOG
Business traveler
Two Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Feel like home”

Everything is ready like home

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear DEOG, Thank you for your support to our service and taking time to share your feedback for your recent stay at Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
One Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great service apartment”

Room was spacious with excellent kitchen facilities. Short taxi ride from any attraction in the City. A great value add place for any couple or family visiting HCM City.

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Dear Alvin, Thank you for your support to our service and taking time to write review for your recently stay with us. We are glad to learn that your stay with us was an enjoyable and comfortable one. All of us from Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Dieu Doan Operations Manager

Responded October 24, 2018
Somerset Chancellor Court Serviced Residence