Book Now: Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya

Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya Reviews

Excellent
From 1012 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1011)Booking.com Reviews (615)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.8
Service8.5
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (1011)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 342 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
NURUL from Malaysia
Group
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

We booked two bedroom apartments and were delighted with the spacious and modern concept in the apartment. Neat and tidy. Friendly staffs and we had a safety briefing by a staff in charge. Parking lots are separated from Starling Mall which is very good. Breakfast overall is okay.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Nurul, Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous compliments on our friendly and helpful staff members. We are aslo glad that you found our Continental Breakfast to be adequate. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you! All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Susanna from Singapore
Family with teens
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Home away from home”

Love the location near so many great eating joints and Starling Mall connected to it. Apartments are clean, spacious and comfortable. Came with another family this time and they were so impressed with the property.

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Dear Susanna, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Sze from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Convenient location, comfortable room”

The room was a small studio - very clean, comfortable and comparatively spacious. It comes with an equipped small kitchen. We liked it because it’s connected to Starling mall, and provides complimentary carpark. The mall is a small one but basically provides most that we need - a good variety of food options, groceries, some shopping. Recommended for those who need a convenient location.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Dear Sze, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Hong from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good location, big room, but poor breakfast.”

This hotel is near by my office, takes 5 minutes to go there. The room was big, clean, nice view, but the toilet had smell at the first day I came. My room was missed hair dryer, just realized when I finished taking a bath, I had to call the room service, in the 1st time and they asked me to check all cabinets & closet by myself, after checking they asked me to wait for them. 10 minutes later I recalled them again, then a few minutes later they delivered the hair dryer to me. Hope they can improve the service. Breakfast was not much to choose but the staff in restaurant was nice.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Hong, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. Please allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items. We regret that you did not enjoy the breakfast on offer. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast service provider and will continue to work on improvements with them. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded December 03, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Victor from New Zealand
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Slightly pricey but worthwhile”

With a mall downstairs, exclusive parking for hotel guests, new and spacious gym and swimming pool...it was a good stay for us. Despite getting some discount from Agoda, it's still quite pricey. RM1,800 for 3 nights (2 bedroom apartment).

Reviewed November 12, 2018

Dear Victor, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. My sincere apologize with regards the parking issue. Please allow us to clarify that we do provide parking for our residents. It is the same entrance to the mall parking but Somerset Parking is located at Level 3 second barrier. Again my sincere apologize due to the message was not properly convey to you. Please be assured we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Tammy from Singapore
Business traveler
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Clean and classic service apartment in town ”

Happy & satisfied with the room is clean and excellent service. Ideal for business stay the living room just right for our meeting. There is shopping below just nice for us for a short shopping session

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded November 05, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.4
Excellent
Nina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Premier
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

A place to stay and get some quiet time!”

The apartment is linked to Starling Mall, which is quiet new and a bit quiet. If you want a place to spend some quiet family time, this is the place. Minimal distraction (cos there are not that many places to shop, the mall is small) and people, it is a nice quiet place to stay. The studio that I booked is pretty cosy. Just nice for two person. However, there is a constant smoke smell coming from the vent of the bathroom. It is annoying especially when we come back after a long day. I have complained and it keeps coming back. Breakfast is fine. Nothing much to shout about but it is enough for us. Wish they had better coffee though. Overall it is a value for money stay for me especially when I got a huge discount from Agoda. Can't complain much.

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Dear Nina, As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping adn Engineering Manager and will continue to work on further improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Pleasant and comfortable”

The room was great. Hotel standard! Staff reaction to queries and follow-up well. Have returned to stay at the same unit twice and both times experience have been good. Easy to find food all day long esp. with a nice shopping centre next door and near to Bandar Utama for shopping too.

Reviewed September 09, 2018

Dear Ming, thank you for your review. We are delighted you have had another enjoyable stay with us and sincerely thank you for your continued support. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded September 14, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Gavin from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Location was good and very clean”

Location in Damansara uptown was of close proximity to KLCC and Mont Kiara. Nearby towns like Puchong and Petaling was also very accessible by Grab or Car. Easy to venture around. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Just below the hotel is Starling Mall with many restaurants and Jaya Grocer (Supermarket). Shops are not as much as those in Paradigm, Bukit Bintang or IOI Malls but manageable. Many food stores across the streets especially Hokkien Mee and Zi Char. 7-11 convenience stall across the street too. Parking is free for hotel guest.

Reviewed September 05, 2018

Dear Gavin, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded September 14, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

i like the room and location!!!”

the hotel is just above the Starling mall, and opposite got famouse nasi lemak and Hokien noodle. it really so convenience with small kids. we just press the lift to level 3, it direct access to shopping mall. it really kids friendly.

Reviewed August 24, 2018

Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded August 28, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Gina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

good staycation location in PJ”

Location wise - very good for stay-cationers who just wanted to spend the weekend with kids in town while enjoying the conveniences of being right next door to a mall. Room wise - good living space with modern interior, clean, lots of natural light, good air-conditioning, spacious kitchenette area which is useful for families with small kids. It comes with a microwave oven, cooking hob and washing machine. Parking - Free. Please park at Level 3 and please note you need to enter a 2nd barrier/boomgate in order to park at somerset exclusive parking zone. This can be a bit confusing as i had to do several rounds to locate the area. Please follow the somerset hanging signage carefully, and there will be a 2nd barrier/boomgate on the left side of the parking area. Its a bit hidden so drive slowly. Please use the same card you picked up at the first barrier/boomgate when you enter Starling parking lot. Please do not park at any of the Starling entrances. The Lobby is on the 6th Floor.

Reviewed June 24, 2018

Dear Gina, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded August 07, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
7.6
Very good
Yong from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Spacious room”

Spacious room and near several eateries. Starling mall is just besides the hotel.

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Yong, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded May 26, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
WAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Location .. GREAT!”

Location-wise ... brilliant! in the middle of everything that is Damansara.

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Wan, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded May 15, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Somerset Damansara 1 night stay”

This is the second time I have stayed in the Somerset Damansara. Hotel is well appointed and clean. Location is very convenient as is parking. Adjoins the mall and is in the middle of a bustling downtown area with excellent food, pharmacies, banks and even optical shops. More important, standards have been maintained since my last visit a year ago.

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear Chee, We are delighted you have had another enjoyable stay with us and sincerely thank you for your continued support. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded February 08, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
7.6
Very good
Nina from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Was disappointed this round”

This is my 3rd time staying at Somerset Damansara within a span of 5 months. I was impressed in the first two stay. The studio was new and well kept. This time, I booked two 2-bedroom apartments. The rooms were not as well maintained as the studio. You could see that things were falling through the cracks; socket dangling, oven was dirty and smelly and wifi was not working. There were also missing cutlery. You can feel the bed and sofa were not cleaned properly after the last stayer. Even the front desk check in service was not as pleasant as my first two experiences. There were a few hiccups with the check in and it was obvious that the lady who handled my check in was a bit disinterested in keeping up with the Somerset service. I am not sure if stayers in studio are distinguished from those in apts or it is a case the staff not coping. I certainly hope that the mgt will take some steps to improve before it's too late!

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Ms. Nina, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Sincere thank you on your in depth and detailed review and comments of your experience during your stay. We take our guests’ comments seriously and discuss them with our employees in detail particularly with heads and employees of a particular department the comments refer to and we always see if there are thing we can do better and if there is a way to improve our services so thank you on pointing out several areas of possible improvements. We have noted your feedback regarding the staff service and housekeeping issue. The experience you described are not the characteristic of the level service our colleagues strive to provide and we do apologize for the experience that you had encounter. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Susanna from Singapore
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Wonderful stay for the family”

We were bringing our friends and family this time so we requested for two 2- bedroom units on the same floor. They gave us 2 units facing each other which worked very well. The living space was spacious. Rooms are well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Location is fantastic beside Starling Mall which has some nice shops ( Book Xcess and a mega sports shoe shop) and very good eateries within walking distance.

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Dear Susanna, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. If you do have a chance in returning, we'll be more than happy to be your accommodation host again. Best regards, Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager.

Responded December 25, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.4
Excellent
Gavin from Singapore
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Thinking of Going Back!”

Somerset at Uptown Damansara met with all of our expectations. Well appointed rooms, clean, strong wifi and comfortable beds. Location is superb, next to a mall and within walking distance to lots of food all day and night long! Many famous eating establishments are located within 10-15 mins walking. My family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were left asking why we didn't think of staying here on our previous trips to KL. Will definitely be planning a return trip!

Reviewed November 28, 2018

Dear Gavin, Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. Thank you! All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
LAY from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Convenient ”

Third time stay at this hotel, convenient and clean. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Lay, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded April 24, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Mariya from Ukraine
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Pleasant stay, very nice, spacious, comfortable and clean room, really good facilities. Breakfast was OK, not too many choices, but can order any kind of eggs and fruits were available too.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Mariya, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are glad that you found our Continental Breakfast to be adequate. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded March 04, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Peaceful and Convenient”

Conveniently situated atop a modern mall, yet surrounded by more traditional shop houses, there is no shortage of F&B options around this hotel, including several 24 hour options. A small park directly in front of the development is a pleasant touch, making the area less "built up". Rooms are clean and well-designed. I've stayed in both the studio and one-bedroom choices, and both provide ample space and do not feel cramped at all. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you should need should you decide to make your own meal. Location is perfect for me, but its not in the city centre, so make sure you check where you would be going whilst in KL, as it might be a bit out of the way.

Reviewed May 23, 2018

Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind review. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded May 25, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Siow from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Unexpected Good Service and Rooms”

Located in a quiet part of Selangor. Service apartments were clean, service staff were friendly and polite. Was upgraded to the 1 bedroom Suite by surprise and all facilities (air-con, breakfast, etc) were excellent. Rooms looked new and very well maintained.

Reviewed May 07, 2018

Dear Siow, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous compliments on our friendly and helpful staff members. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded May 10, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.8
Excellent
PIK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Spacious room, Good for business and family ”

Breakfast was disappointing. But many food choices around the hotel. Only allowed one parking pass per room which is very bad for a business traveller who has guests visiting the hotel to meet up and do not get a flat parking rate.

Reviewed April 27, 2018

Dear Pik, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and thank you for your valued support. Please kindly allow us to clarify that the breakfast offered is a Continental Breakfast hence the selection may not be as varied if compared with a Full Buffet breakfast. Nevertheless, we will continue to work on improvements with our third-party service operator. Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded May 10, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Christabel from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Seriously impressed”

Stayed over with my partner and his parents and we were all very comfortable in the 2 Bedroom Premier (you have a choice of single beds or king bed for the second/non-master bedroom). The rooms were always cleaned nicely and the staff are friendly and helpful. Any calls to request for additional items/toiletries or a bulb that has gone off, are always dealt with promptly and with minimal (zero) interruptions. I am very impressed and we had a really lovely stay.

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Dear Christabel, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous compliments on our friendly and helpful staff members. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another great stay experience. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded April 19, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Umar from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

everything was perfect with this hotel.”

the children’s room was perfect, my children love it. The staff at the restorant where we ate our breakfast was very2 friendly n loving 2 my small daughter.. I couldnt recall his name but the treatment n attntion he gave my to small daughter made our day.

Reviewed April 05, 2018

Dear Umar, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous compliments on our friendly and helpful staff members. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded April 06, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Nuraisyamsuzura from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Covenient location”

Was on a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located next to a shopping mall and a mature neighbourhood on the fringe of KL. To those who doesnt need to be in the city, this might be a good option. Room was spacious. Only thing missing was the lack of choice for breakfast.

Reviewed April 03, 2018

Dear Nuraisyamsuzura, Thank You for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is located at Selangor state which will take 20-minute drive to KL City Centre, we truly appreciate all the feedback you have provided us as it allows us to identify areas requiring further attention and improvements. Please allow us to clarify that the breakfast we offer is a Continental Breakfast with the addition of several hot, cooked food items. We regret that you did not enjoy the breakfast on offer. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast service provider and will continue to work on improvements with them. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.4
Excellent
tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great stay”

Great hotel.. rooms are clean. Good for family. Things to advice: 1. More signage to direct guest to right parking and Lobby. Lobby is at level 6 instead. 2. Shouldn't charge RM5 of more than 2 cars for hotel guests. 2 bedrooms guests may get more than 2 cars to the location.

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Dear Tan, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to the highlighted areas of concerns and we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to have another great stay experience with us soon. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded March 27, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Glen from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Better and better”

I;ve done reviews for here before - each time gets better. They have added more businesses to the attached Starling Mall, and now breakfast buffet is handled by a small restaurant just off the hotel proper at the edge of the mall (accessible via elevator). Parking is free, and safe, and there is enough to do in the area, between the mall and outside shops. Fitness-minded will appreciate the lap pool, the gym, and the outdoor exercise garden setup. And the rooms are VERY well appointed - the kind op place you think 'If I lived here, I could live here!'

Reviewed March 22, 2018

Dear Glen, Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and our convenient location contributed to the success of your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded March 22, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Amiera from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Exceptional service”

My recent stay at the property was exceptional. I was greeted by the most friendly receptionist and to my surprise, i even received a complementary upgrade on my room! The room was stunningly decorated. Complete with a full kitchen (sadly i didnt get to fully utilize the amenities as it was only a night stay). Upon my (super) late check-out, i was assisted by the most courteous and accommodating front desk staff, Mr. Aneel Deep. As if nothing else had gone right with the hotel, he even made sure that my partner and i had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. I would definitely be back for a longer stay (minus the late check out:P).

Reviewed March 04, 2018

Dear Lina, Thank Your for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We truly appreciate your kind compliments for the attentiveness of our team members. I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another great stay. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded March 05, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
nasaruddin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Tourist Tax”

I am a Malaysian & I used my card to pay for room bookings for all the nites for my friend ( Australian). I could check in myself but Iet my friend registered his name. Upon check out, he had to pay a tourism tax & he claimed it from me. I hope this little information could be communicated to the hotel’s customer ( earlier) to save on tourism tax as the payment is made by me ( a Malaysian). However,if the payment is made by Foreign guests themselves, there is no issue of non-compliance.

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Nasaruddin, thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. Please allow me to clarify with regards the Tourism tax issue, any staying and registered guest that is Non Local will be subject to Tourism Tax even though the payer is a Local Malaysian. Again my sincere apologize due to the message was not properly convey to you. Please rest assured that I have forwarded your comments to our management team, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address this problem and prevent future occurrence. We are grateful that these lapses did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohd Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Ruzaidie from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Everything is great until...”

From location to facilities, this place is above the benchmark.The property is linked to Starling mall so no hassle to go through. Outside the area have many food spots. Everything good already said in others review so yup, its true but the minor hiccup or setbacks is the Parking Spots. Very very limited parking. That night I have to park outside the property compound and parked at Starling Mall parking lot. So when I want to go out, validate the parking tickets. The staff tell me off that I should park in the property lot and not at the Starling Mall lot. Eh, hello.. if I can, for sure & gladly happy to park in your parking lot lah.. Why I want to trouble myself parked so far and don't know if my car is safe or not.. duh! Tu jer.. beside that.. I'm a o k..

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Dear Ruzaidie, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. Once again we are sorry due to the limitation of car park space and our staffs did not handle well on the situation. Rest assured we continue to work on further improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded December 28, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Corey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Perfect for a short stay or business travellers”

Room setup is brand new and complete. Clean and everything is in perfect working condition. Spacious and conveniently located above the mall. Only minor issue is the limited number of hotel parking lots.

Reviewed December 26, 2017

Dear Corey, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We have noted your feedback regarding the parking lots and we will work on further improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded December 26, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Evelyn from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Good location for a short 2 day retreat. Hospitable and friendly staff, good facilities at residence with simple yet pleasant breakfast spread at level 3. 5 star for convenience, connected to starling mall for restaurants and new mbo cinema. Opposite the road, you can find more local eateries, 7 eleven and a family mart :)

Reviewed December 25, 2017

Dear Evelyn, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded December 26, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
melvin from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excellent Value! Well appointed apartment-hotel”

Excellent value for money! Good location with shopping and eating outlets all around . You can even find food to eat even in the wee hours of the morning, if needed. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Essentially, you wont expect anything less from a Capitaland Somerset Hotel. If you can spare that 10% more in room rate, pls do grade-up to the one-bedroom unit, especially if you're having to stay for a few days. Staff are well-trained, courteous, respectful and friendly. I used to stay in other hotels in PJ, but i have now made the Somerset Uptown my preferred choice for the last 3 trips to KL.

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Melvin, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded December 15, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

a place like home”

Stayed at other ascott apartment around the globe and i must say this somerset damansara uptown is better. But, the best will still be at the citadines makati phillipines. Even a simple gesture such as 'happy birthday' in the morning at the reception. It does makes a big difference and will give a memorable moments to your guest. I were staying in citadines makati last year when they remember the day. Anyway, love your hospitality. Will definitely come back again in the future. Thanks!

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Muhammad, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded December 15, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Margaret from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Excellent New & Clean Service Apartment ”

Booked 2 bedroom, comes fully equip with appliances and 2 toilets. Big and spacious nice design. Staff: Very polite and courteous staff and efficient check in. Facilities: Lap and kids pools. Cute children playroom, gym and big resident lounge with MAC and PC. Everything on level 6. Parking: Convenient Parking. Drive directly to level 3 and park at Somerset guests designated area, then take lift to level 6 Reception. Shopping Mall: Situated above the new Starling mall with supermarket and F&B outlets. Cross the road with lot of eateries and cafes at the shop lots. Spoilt with choices.

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Dear Margaret, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded November 22, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Jaeson from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Convenient, clean and centrally located in Damansara , Petaling Jaya”

It is just next to the new Starling Mall and near the other malls like One-Utama, the Curve and Ikea. There are shops, cafes, eateries and convenient stores along both sides of the streets. Suitable for both individuals or families.

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Dear Jaeson, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded November 21, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Loong from Singapore
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellent value for money serviced apartment”

Stayed for a night with my spouse and elderly parents and I must say our stay at Somerset Damansara was a very good experience indeed. All the hotel staff that we had the chance to correspond with were very professional, friendly and ever willing to lend a helping hand with our queries. Room amenities were top notch and I love the private guest parking area. Will definitely return to stay.

Reviewed November 13, 2017

Dear Loong, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded November 14, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Best hotel im KL”

Would I recommend this hotel to my friends? Yes, but only a few, as this the best hotel I have stayed in, anywhere in the world and I don’t want it booked out when I wish stay again. This is my second Somerset stay and it is faultless. From excellent Wi-Fi speeds, room comfort, breakfast and location to cheap but very good local food restaurants, you will not find any better. Smooth check in / check out, great views and always helpful staff from the taxi counter, lobby staff, page boys and cleaning staff, not to mention all the fine peoples in management and reservation etc services. Book the Somerset, but not my room please.

Reviewed November 08, 2017

Dear Tim, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded November 09, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Mok from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Somerset has never disappointed me.”

I stayed in a 2-bedroom deluxe suites with my family. The kitchen is well-equipped but too bad I do not have time to use the facilities. what amazed me is the room comes with washer and dryer too! It is a strategic location to stay either for work or family vacation as you can find food downstairs in the Starling Mall and also across the road for Hokkien Mee and also Korean cafe! due to time constraint, I do not get the opportunity to use the pool and gym. Definitely will come back again!

Reviewed November 01, 2017

Dear Mok, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded November 02, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very comfortable stay”

Except the lifts are very stuffy and not ventilated. We waited for about 10-15 mins before we can access to our room when we back at 5am urging to go to bed after long night out. The door was not fixed despite the battery was replaced with the new set and tested by the maintenance. It did not matter to us much as we checked out the same day at noon. We have booked for 5 units in Dec and hoping the above can be improved.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Dear Chee, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We have noted your feedback regarding and we will work on further improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded October 23, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Recommend. Excellent hotel, with exceptional helpful staff.”

The very best hotel I have stayed in KL with 7 trips. Excellent sized room, brilliant very helpful staff, lovely breakfast, just above the Mall with many delicious restaurants within 100 meters. Recommend.

Reviewed July 21, 2017

Dear Tim, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Howard Leong – Residence Manager

Responded July 24, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Huzir from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Very Clean & Excellent Facilities”

Huge Room, You can cook. Microwave is there. Huge beds. 2 TV's. Hall with Kitchen. Staff are friendly. A lot of restaurant and shops around. Mosque are within walking distance (Masjid Uptown) near the roundabout. 24 hour Laundry (self cleaning) around the hotel.

Reviewed June 11, 2017

Dear Huzir, thank you once again for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Ru Ng - Resident Relations Assistant Manager

Responded July 06, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Huzir from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Clean Room and Excellent Facility for the money you pay”

Huge Room, You can cook. Microwave is there. Huge beds. 2 TV's. Hall with Kitchen. Staff are friendly. A lot of restaurant and shops around. Mosque are within walking distance (Masjid Uptown) near the roundabout. 24 hour Laundry (self cleaning) around the hotel.

Reviewed June 11, 2017

Dear Huzir, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon. Best regards, Ru Ng – Resident Relations Assistant Manager

Responded July 06, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Marcus from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great Service Suites”

Generally value for money even if no more pre opening promotions. Rooms are suites and are very very worthy for business travellers. should have a floor of smoking rooms though. breakfast quality is good but very limited variety.

Reviewed May 21, 2017

Dear Marcus, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience, allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay in our spacious, well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. Please kindly allow us to share with you that Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya practices a Green Building concept which means we have classical building design which concerns concerns of economy, utility, durability, and comfort. However, we do have a smoking area located at the ground floor which residents are most welcomed to use. Please kindly allow us to clarify, at Somerset Serviced Residences, we usually provide Continental Breakfast and supplement it with two or more hot dishes or an egg station hence the selection may not be as varied compared with a Full Buffet breakfast. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy the Continental Breakfast selection due to the lack of variety. Please be assured that we will convey your feed

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
noor from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

not many Halal restaurants”

simply awesome place to stay, good wifi, good tv sets with a soundbar, fully equipped utensils, next to a new mall (not many shops yet), easy access to highway, friendly staff, breakfast not many varieties but ok for us... there is a sort of open air halal court but not many Halal restaurants surrounding the area...

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Dear Noor, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We truly appreciate your kind compliments for the attentiveness of our team members.We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are glad that you found our Continental Breakfast to be adequate. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Cheryl Suminundu W.M - Resident Relations

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Ming from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Comfort and luxury”

Good location and there are a lot of eating places open 24/7. Staff are friendly and efficient. Very comfortable hotel. The only thing is that the car park entrance can be tricky to locate for a first timer as it is shared with the mall. The room is fully equipped to the level of an apartment.

Reviewed May 09, 2017

Dear Ming, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided us as it allows us to identify areas requiring further attention and improvements. We have noted the areas of concern and rest assured we will take the necessary steps to improve the overall stay of all our residents. We are grateful that this lapse did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Yours Sincerely, Cheryl Suminundu W.M - Resident Relat

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Glen from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Close to perfect . . .”

I just recently submitted a review of a previous stay here (back in late January). This stay was a same-day, last-minute booking after I had made a goof on booking a different place. So it was nothing well-planned in advance. Ascott has taken things to heart, and really made strides and tweaks these last few months. Everything I liked about my previous stay still stands, and they seem to have worked out most of the rest. The laundry facilities are up and running, breakfast is better than previously, the parking system seems to be working properly. There has been continued work on the Starling Mall, and most of the shop lots are now occupied & open (including the movie theatre, some excellent restaurants, and the Jaya grocery store filled with foreign-friendly goodies). I can only speak for the 1-bedroom Premier room, but it is just . . . nice. The kitchen is possibly THE best-equipped of any place I have stayed in in Malaysia - right on par with MiCasa - you can actually cook, really cook, and serve a full-fledged meal here. I lament there being no bathtub option or washer/dryer for the 1-br (and the door situation in the bathroom is . . . odd/awkward), but these are very minor complaints. As well, there is only seating for 3 in the living room area (unless you pull the chairs from the kitchen table). But overall, this is likely to be my choice of properties in this area. BONUS: If you like Japanese cuisine, plan on going across the street for Mikado for their weekend/holiday menu-buffet special lunch. Seriously, do. Thank me later!

Reviewed May 05, 2017

Dear Glen, Thank you for taking the time you share such detailed review of your stay experience with us. We are truly delighted that you had an excellent stay and we are very grateful for your succinct and lovely description of our apartment, services and location. Thank you It truly gives us much pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations. It has been a delight to be of service to you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Cheryl Suminundu W.M Resident Relations

Responded May 19, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.8
Excellent
Glen from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

A good start . . .”

At the time I stayed (in January 2017 - I have stayed again since then, and will review again to reflect that), this Somerset was a new property. It is essentially a serviced residence that doubles as a hotel. Managed by the Ascott Group, it was already off to a good start, but many small things were still works in progress. The laundry room wasn't finished, breakfast was a bit hit and miss, the Starling Mall (attached to the property) wasn't filled in yet, parking was a bit of a mess. Please allow me to assure you: all of those things have been corrected. I consider this a great stay & value for the money. The kitchen in the room is fully equipped for both cooking and serving for 4 people; bathroom well-appointed; bed comfortable; plenty of storage; large picture windows looking out over the PJ/Damansara area; modern, chic interior that says executive-business suite. Above and beyond all that, the staff is EXTREMELY professional. I'd highly recc this one if you are needing to stay in the area.

Reviewed May 04, 2017

Dear Glen, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. We are truly delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and we are very grateful for your succinct and lovely description of our apartment, services and location. We sincerely appreciate your compliment for the professionalism of our staff member, it truly gives us much pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations. It certainly was a delight to be of service to you and we look forward to welcome you back for your third visit soon. Best Regards, Cheryl Suminundu W.M Resident Relations

Responded May 19, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.4
Excellent
percival from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Highly recommended”

everything was great...except for one thing, staffs that attending to the guests during breakfast was very grampy, they all showing faces (we can even hear them cursing) when they being ask to top up the food, beverages and to clean the table.

Reviewed May 01, 2017

Dear Percival, Thank you for sharing your feedback, allowing us to address your concerns. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience while having during breakfast. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably on this occasion we have fallen short of our key objective. We therefore wish to extend to you our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that we have personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that they receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident. We are grateful that these lapses did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, al

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Ching from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Excellent for weekend getaway ”

A quiet location with clean and excellent staff service. The parking was easy to miss, if you park at the mall car park, it will cause extra cost. Must follow the signage on top (which is easy to miss/read and not read friendly). Our experience with the car park was not welcome; however, I had to give good credit to friendly staffs to assist us on sorting out this matter. Breakfast has a big room to improve.

Reviewed April 17, 2017

Dear Ching, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon. Best regards, Howard Leong - Residence Manager

Responded July 20, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Becky from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

New and Modern hotel”

We were surprise when we were told that we were one of the first 10 customer. This is a new hotel. Room was big enough. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Stratagic location with a lot restaurant within walking distance.

Reviewed December 17, 2016

Dear Becky, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon. Best regards, Howard Leong - Residence Manager

Responded July 20, 2017
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Patricia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 12 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

I've been staying at this place twice in a month. The location is fantastic. No complains.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us.As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded April 30, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Hock from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

For the price of a 3 or 2-start hotel room, I get a fully equipped apartment complete with kitchen, study and living space! Property is brand new and well maintained. It's also co-located with the trendy Starling Mall offering a great variety of shopping and entertainment options. Within close proximity of the hotel, there are also many outstanding local street fare representing the best of Malaysian cuisine.

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Dear Hock, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. . We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded November 05, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
5.2
look from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

SH from Singapore”

Lack of maintenance. Floor is dirty and sticky. Shower floor is slimy and need to scrub. Despite that we provide feedback to the management, there is no attempt to clean the shower floor. We have stayed in this hotel for many time and found that the maintenance of the room is deteriorating. It is very disappointing in this trip and hope Ascott could do something to uphold their brand.

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our respective departments. We sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded October 17, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
Foo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Words of Praise”

I would like to thank Aida (check in front desk) & Saravanan (check out front desk) for a smooth & efficient checking in & out of the hotel. The hotel staff around the hotel including security and breakfast has been very friendly. Thanks you. THis is my first time and if I am in the area I will definitely stay here again. Well done.

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Dear Foo, Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review on your stay with us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya. The team is truly heartened to note that you had a delightful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. We cannot thank you enough for your fabulous compliments on our friendly and helpful staff members. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you and we sincerely look forward to hosting you on another faultless and enjoyable stay with us again soon. Yours sincerely, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded September 24, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Jimmy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good bang-for-your-buck”

First time stayer here. Good location due to proximity to the Starling Mall and the rows of shops lining the streets next to it (with plentiful food and cafes and other amenities). Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and offered a nice view of the surrounding area. Kitchenette is reasonably well-equipped (just lacking a microwave oven). TV channels are a welcomed addition.

Reviewed September 13, 2018

Dear Jimmy, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We have noted your further observations and recommendations for improvements to the highlighted areas of concerns. Please be assured we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
7.2
Very good
RAHINNI from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Satisfactory”

Room was spacious and setting was good. Starling Mall is linked to the Apartment. There is a lot of Eateries opposite the Mall. The master bathroom has a kind of urine smell at Room 0803 . The pillow was very soft. The apartment was very calculative in giving water and tea/coffee replenishment. Served upon repeated request.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Dear Rahinni, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and will continue to work on further improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong – Residence Manager

Responded August 07, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
7.6
Very good
Jiahui from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Clean apartments and Great Location”

Loved the location with good food options all nearby. One slightly inflexible staff who insisted on making sure our stay was unpleasant but everyone else was fantastic. Lifts were a little inconvenient as you have to take 2 separate lifts to get down. But everything was sparkling clean and premium.

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Dear Jiahui, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our team. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded August 07, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Lily from Singapore
Business traveler
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very good”

Good hotel, functional and have privacy – food options need improvement Location is very convenient, the apartment is spacious, the one for two people allows high intimacy since there are two separate rooms with respective bathrooms, it is clean and the service and attention is good. Just the beds are a bit too firm.

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Dear Lily, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded August 07, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
4.8
Sureen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Ok”

The aircond is not working properly and I got some refund on the amount , thanks to the hotel management. Hope you can fix the issue for better stay.

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear Sureen, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences due to the A/C issue. We are grateful that these lapses did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcome you back and allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded March 25, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Sherly from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Clean and strategic location”

I came here for medical purposes. And the staffs very professional and the receptionist accomodating. Located next to starling mall. Very convenient

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Sherly, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We truly appreciate your kind compliments for the attentiveness of our team members. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded January 22, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
Mee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Everything is good except aircond is a bit warm”

Everything is good except aircond is a bit warm, it was set by centralise system, unable to set the prefer temperature.

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear Mee, thank you for sharing your stay experience. Please be assured that we have shared these with our engineering team members and will work on further improvement. We sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience and quality accommodation each and every time. We look forward to welcome you back and, allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded January 22, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.8
Excellent
chan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very nice location in uptown damansara”

Walkable distance to shopping malls, restaurant and banks... very spacious rooms at reasonable price

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Chan, Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious well-appointed apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. As Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya is directly linked to the Starling mall, we are happy that you enjoyed the various service outlets as well as F&B outlets within a short walking distance. We will continue to work on further improvements to our services and facilities in order to provide our residents with a thoroughly pleasant stay experience. Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded January 22, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Nina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Loved the personal touch and the peace and quiet at the apartment. ”

Clean, new and staff are quick to respond. You will feel the warm and peace at the hotel. Good for family. Near one of the best nasi lemak place in pj.

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Dear Nina, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location as well as service from staff. We sincerely thank you for your valued support and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded December 25, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.6
Exceptional
ELAINE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Smelly at the ground floor lobby.

Reviewed December 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your feedback and will work on further improvements with our Engineering team. We are grateful that these lapses did not deter you from enjoying your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a further improved stay experience. Best Regards, Rusdi Hamzah - Operations Manager

Responded December 25, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
9.2
Exceptional
Karthik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

A highly recomemded ”

value for money and superb staff

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Karthik, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards,

Responded December 21, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
8.0
Excellent
Azrai from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed December 07, 2018

Dear Azrai, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
10.0
Exceptional
firdaus from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice”

Ok

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Dear Firdaus, thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your valued support. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay soon. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded November 28, 2018
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
5.6
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Above average”

If you're looking for a good location in PJ area, this might be it. But if you're looking for a comfy place, I think not. Cleanliness wise, below acceptable, walk in to a bathroom with full of hair and the room have some sort of smell.

Reviewed February 22, 2019

Dear Mei, thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apology due to the issue that you had encountered during your stay and we have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager and will continue to work on further improvements. We look forward to welcome you back and allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded February 26, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya
5.2
Susana from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Disappointing”

The price online was RM509 but ended up paying RM531+ when paid. The carpets outside the apartment were not vaccumed and full of rubbish, apartment was not fully ready with towels, toiletries and staff at reception were generally quite stuck up. The other staff were more friendly and helpful.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Susana, thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apology due to the issue that you had encountered during your stay. We take our guests’ comments seriously and discuss them in detail with heads and employees of a particular department the comments refer to and we always see if there are thing we can do better and if there is a way to improve our services. Again my sincere apologize if the service given was not up to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back allowing us another opportunity to serve you better. Best regards, Dennis Chong - Residence Manager

Responded January 02, 2019
Somerset Damansara Uptown Petaling Jaya