2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1077 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1077 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Pooi from Malaysia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in September 2015
superb apartment!
cleanliness, location and staffs went all the way out to make your stay comfortable
Very satisfied, will definitely return
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyeran from South Korea
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good
service.
good
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AKIRA from Japan
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very comfortable and cheap hotel!
The room was very clean and large, breakfast was delicious and it has a club house with good quality.
We arrived at the hotel one hour before our check in time so we couldn't get into our room immediately. But the man at the front gave us some free drink tickets that we could use in the lounge at 4th floor in the hotel. It was an impressive service. I steed there in a group of 4 people, and the room wasn't small at all. Clean, air conditioner was working well, it was comfortable to stay there. Good breakfast buffet in the morning, pool and other gymnastic facilities are available. The price is quite cheap for this kind of hotel with quality level. one bad thing. Some of the sockets were not the shape that was usually used in vietnam. So i could use just only some of them. I didn't ask the front desk to borrow me a multi-connector, but it would be better to bring one if you want to stay there.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hong from Vietnam
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in September 2015
great location, nice hotel
location, room comfort
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

andres from United States
Groups
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
HaNoi stay
Location, roomy, great services
Comfortable, great services and good location.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from United States
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Comfortable for Family w/ Older Children
comfortable accommodations, location, & value for money
We would recommend staying at the Somerset Grand Hanoi. As a family of 4, we typically have to book 2 interconnecting rooms. They have a suite option, and it was good value for the money (more reasonably priced vs. booking 2 rooms in other hotel chains). We can walk to downtown Hanoi. They had laundry facilities in the unit, which is another useful option. The staff was very helpful.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Petra from Australia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Expected more
Good sized rooms
We expected a little more. The pool was adequate but very tired and uninspiring space. The rooms and corridors had a really strong stench and were hot and stuffy. Lifts were very very slow & also extremely hot and stuffy. Staff were polite enough but it would be a stretch to say they were overly helpful or welcoming/friendly. In the heat and humidity, walking to any attractions is difficult and it takes about 30 minutes to get to/from the main town area. I wouldn't stay at this property again. Of the 3 properties experienced in Hanoi and 7 in Vietnam, this one stacked up overall quite poorly.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from Singapore
Groups
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel staff were very nice
Staff, food and cleanliness
The location may not be very good but it is also because of the location it is one of the quieter location to stay in. They couldn't fulfill our 3 bedroom apartment but they tried their utmost best to make it as convenient as they could (same level). The rooms are very clean, their staff are very friendly and you can change currency at their counter too. The breakfast is not bad. Overall, the stay was very pleasant. There is complete utensils, water kettle, washing machine and even good sound system.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Germaine from Singapore
Groups
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2015
Luxurious stay in Hanoi
service, comfort and affordable
The stay in the Serviced Residences has been great. Concierge staff has good service attitude. My friends and I arrived at the Hotel at 6am and requested if we could deposit our luggage. In addition to depositing our luggage, the staff suggested that we could wash up in the gym and rest in the guest lounge before touring Hanoi. Excellent service that my friends and I were extremely impresed with. In addition, the service residence has its own international supermarket that makes it really conveninet to purchase groceries. Would definitely recommend this place to my friends!
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Perfect Stay
Great location, food and rooms
We really enjoyed our stay. The Rooms were clean and modern and had an amazing view of the city. The breakfast was nice with plenty to choose from. Jaspas Restaurant had quality food and wine at affordable prices. The pool was freezing cold even on a hot day. We walked to most places nearby. Overall a great stay.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: