2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1075 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1075 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

karim from Lebanon
Groups
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in April 2015
Perfect place
Staff location and room quality
Great
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Narendra from India
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A place to stay
Location is nice and very accessible.
Comfortable and accessible to places.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Kristine from Philippines
Groups
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Big rooms and comfortable stay
Big rooms, walking distance to city center, comfortable stay
The room was big enough to fit 6-8 people. We had a very comfortable stay. We could walk to the city sights.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

VIET from Vietnam
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great value best choice in town
Large room, competitive price and awesome staff
I always stay here when im in town. I love to feel like home as sometset brings me
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Groups
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Somerset Grand Hanoi
The apartment, facilities & location.
The room was great and the front desk services were good. However the breakfast provided were average and the staff altitude could have been better.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Tess from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Meh.
The Restaurant (for dinner)
To be fair, we came at a bad time of year (March). It rained constantly and topped about 19 degrees Celsius. As a result, the pool (which looked great) didn't get used by any of us, and the surrounding town was not fairly explored. We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment (1 king, 1 queen, 2 singles) which was comfortable enough but definitely not 5-star. More like 2-3 star, motel quality. The bathrooms were pokey and ran out of hot water after about 10min, which makes showering a family of 4 pretty tricky! The staff were friendly however the airport pickup/drop off was crazily inflated! About $60 AU. We caught our own cab back to the airport for about $15. There is a small supermarket downstairs which was really handy. The war museums were within walking distance although ho chi minh's mausoleum required a short taxi ride (again, it was raining and cold so we weren't really feeling keen on the idea of wandering around for a while to find the right way there..!). Nice enoug accomodation but not 5-star. Expect 3 star quality.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Jescerrie from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
A great place to stay with friends!
Value for money; The size of the apartment; Accessibility
We enjoyed our stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi. We loved the size of the apartment. So fitting for the 4 of us. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to our friends who are planning to stay in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Tamara from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Everything you need
Amenties, friendly staff and good breakfast.
I would highly recommend this hotel for business travellers that like the comfort of hotel services but like to feel like they are home. Cleaning staff in particular do a great job, mine even took the washing out of the machine once done and hung out for me. The breakfast was also really good and wifi was excellent.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Noisy Location
Convenience Store Attached
The hotel has a convenience store attached and well stocked. But there was a night they did drilling early in the morning and can disrupt your sleep
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
The Brand Name Somerset
Full Service Hotel
Nice location and good branding. Meets your expectations
Reviewed March 11, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: