2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1075 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1075 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Anh from Australia
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good value for money
Location. Room Comfort. Value for Money
Excellent
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia-Hsiang from Taiwan
Couples
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent Location
Location, decent size of roomsv and great staffs
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia-Hsiang from Taiwan
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent Location
Location, decent size of roomsv and great staffs
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Khai from Australia
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Family holiday
Clean friendly
Had a short stay here and was good... Will be back if I come to Hanoi again
Reviewed January 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia-Hsiang from Taiwan
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent Location
Location, decent size of roomsvand great staffs
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Cozy and Comfy
Big beds, carpeted flooring with well equipped kitchen
Good especially carpeted flooring where children won't get hurt when fall.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suparerk from Thailand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good quality hotel with convenience.
Nice Views, Good Rooms, Location
Staid in the 2 bedroom suite. Rooms are good sized, kitchen had all the dishes, cutlery, silverware available for use....very clean and very comfortable with beautiful view of the city of Hanoi. Good location and plenty of good restaurants just a few black radius of hotel. Underneath hotel is also a small supermarket so its great if you wanted to buy bread and fruits and drinks etc to bring back up to your suite. Just one small thought is that I think the staff can smile a little more or cheer up. I staid in 2 other smaller boutiques hotels in Hanoi prior to Somerset. The smaller hotel staff (and i mean everyone from bell hop to front desk to doorman) were so genuinely happy in their job, full of smiles and friendly!! So once we checked into the Somerset this difference was very apparent. So that is probably the only thing that would have made this hotel experience better.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Neleshkumar from South Africa
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in December 2014
The Perfect Holiday Apartment
Spacious, Great Location, Great Service
Had a lovely stay. Was very comfortable
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

audie from Philippines
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Hanoi best apartments
convenience and proximity to stores, shops and restaurants makes me feel just like home
great, i've always looked for Somerset apartments everytime i travel, this specific somerset is very well on its standard, great service and proximity to stores, restos, coffee shops - perfect place to do business meets. Most importantly, its nearness to my customers, just opposite side of street.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vishal from India
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
highly recommended!
excellent location, easy to get taxis. jaspas restaurant was fabulous! apartment was perfect for a family of 4
we loved our stay at somerset grand hanoi and would recommend it strongly. it was a perfect 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 with a fully fitted kitchen and a washer/dryer. jaspas restaurant was great food and service. breakfast was decent. they have a papa joes restaurant on the ground floor which does super sandwiches. theres also a supermarket downstairs which is great! room service was promt. it was winter so we didn't use the pool or playground but both looked good.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: