2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1077 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1077 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

audie from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Hanoi best apartments
convenience and proximity to stores, shops and restaurants makes me feel just like home
great, i've always looked for Somerset apartments everytime i travel, this specific somerset is very well on its standard, great service and proximity to stores, restos, coffee shops - perfect place to do business meets. Most importantly, its nearness to my customers, just opposite side of street.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vishal from India
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
highly recommended!
excellent location, easy to get taxis. jaspas restaurant was fabulous! apartment was perfect for a family of 4
we loved our stay at somerset grand hanoi and would recommend it strongly. it was a perfect 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 with a fully fitted kitchen and a washer/dryer. jaspas restaurant was great food and service. breakfast was decent. they have a papa joes restaurant on the ground floor which does super sandwiches. theres also a supermarket downstairs which is great! room service was promt. it was winter so we didn't use the pool or playground but both looked good.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vishal from India
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
absolutely fantastic for families.
conveniently located, easy access to taxis.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yinn from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
Good location and clean
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ethan from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Service below par but great location
Location, location, location
Service was not good especially given they rate themselves as a 5-star property. We asked for a lighter and they simply said they didn't have- not even a box of matches. There is no initiative taken by the staff at all. Although the rooms are nice, the service is what make for a 5-star hotel and this hotel certainly didn't have the good service to match.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hongmala from Laos
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great place to stay at.
Great location. Good value for you. Great service.
I had a wonderful stay there. Would go back there again.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Peaceful n Clean in the midst of Chaos n Grime!
Clean n quiet. Big n well-equipped room. Staffs r well trained n speak fluent Eng.
Clean n Quiet! Away from the Old quarter's noise n dirt! Value for money and the 2 bed room exec apartment we stayed in was huge and well-equipped! Walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake n Old quarters. Located just beside the infamous Hoa Lo Prison! We were thankful for the powerful shower n long bath after spending 5 nights in Sapa n on the rickety train! Be very careful when dealing with the the train station ticketing officers n Travel agents from Sapa. We were almost cheated/scam by them. Refuse to let us get up the train n insist that we paid extra cos they issue tickets of a earlier timing which was not made known to us. Read in the intwrnet that this is common in Sapa station.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siraperada from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staffs
Spacious room, good breakfast, helpful staffs
Very satisfied
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALI from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
very good
location
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorraine from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Somerset Grand Hanoi
Location, Friendly Staff and helpful staff
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: