2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1075 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1075 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

AKIRA from Japan
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable and convenient
good staffs、ふぁ
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunyoung from United States
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place to stay with children
Kitchen and washmachin Large space Location
We got an executive one bed room equipped with wash,machine and kitchen appliances and it was perfect for us with a 19 mos of baby It also has a supermarket in the same building We could walk to hoan kiem lake in 15 mnts
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Belgium
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2013
Spacious 3-bedroom apartment
Spacious apartment, good location, swimming pool
Always a good choice in a city with small children. Restaurant and bar in same building, as well as a groceries store and some other shops.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

anita from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely
Clean, large rooms, clean pool
The Somerset was lovely. We had a two bedroom apartment and it felt very homey. It was clean and had a decent kitchen with a fridge which worked and a washing machine. There was a lot of room for us to spread out. The breakfast was great. The staff were helpful with booking of tours and confirming our flights etc. Great food at a restaurant nearby recommended by the hotel. The only downside would be that the bathrooms were a little old and need a re-furbish. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Serena from Singapore
Business traveler
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2014
Spacious 3 bedroom unit that is comfortable.
3 best things are: Staff speaks English, it's central location and spacious & comfortable serviced apartments
The stay was pleasant. We booked a 3 bedroom unit that was spacious & comfortable. Maintenance on the units could be improved. We lost a key card which was promptly replaced. Staff speak English & were helpful & polite. The location was centralized & has easy access to taxis.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from New Zealand
Group
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Friendly Service, Great Room, Smooth
Friendliness, Cleaniness, Everything
We booked a 3-bedroom deluxe apartment for 5 of us as it was cheaper than booking two separate rooms, what a great decision it was! The apartment was VERY spacious, with every equipment you ever need, full sized kitchen. Hotel was close to city centre but not too noisy, which is perfect. 24 hour gym was also very fun, first time a group of us working out at 1am. Apartment comes with breakfast, good variety and taste but obviously not as tasty as the food on the streets! I am very impressed with our stay at this hotel. A closer convenience store would be nice.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great apartments
always really good service
I always stay here when I visit Hanoi. They are apartments as compared to hotel but with all the facilities I need plus a more homely feel. I like the bar/restaurant too and good location
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Truong from Vietnam
Business traveler
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Pleasant Stay
The best 3 things about his hotel: Location, Room structure, Facilities
Our delegations had a good time there during our business trip, location is very convenient and good surrounding, no words to say but highly recommend
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eva from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in March 2014
The hotel is great but need renovation
Staff, Breakfast and spacious
I booked the two rooms apartment, it was great to accomodate 4 adult, very spacious
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in March 2014
Centrally located, great for Business travellers
Value for Money, friendly and attentive staff, good location
no complaints at all, the service is great and i got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which i don't need and i used it for my meetings with my customers and interviews with potential new hire.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: