2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1075 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1075 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Bee from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in March 2014
Centrally located, great for Business travellers
Value for Money, friendly and attentive staff, good location
no complaints at all, the service is great and i got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, which i don't need and i used it for my meetings with my customers and interviews with potential new hire.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Silvy from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in February 2014
Staff spoke very poor english and caused confusion
Location, taxi services, some staff
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

EDGAR from Philippines
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Memorable wonderful & great!
value for money, very pleasant staff and very accommodating
One of the best apartments we stayed so far. Very kind and accommodating staffs. We arrived around 3am in the hotel, staff made sure we were comfortable in the lobby while waiting for room availability (we were there during high season February 2014). He made sure likewise we can use the bathroom in the Gym if no room yet is available. Later in the day,their Manager, upgraded us with free breakfast for the rate we paid Agoda. Wonderful! During our stay and during our check out, we were efficiently assisted by staffs including booking of airport transfers. Smiling people and happy ones too! The rooms are cozy, spacious and complete. Very clean too. We enjoyed superbly our stay in the apartment!
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YONG from Malaysia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great and wonderful experience
friendly staffs, great location and value of money
This hotel has great location and downstair got attached supermarket which is really convenient, staff are very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean,super recommended!
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nehemiah from Singapore
Couples
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Fantastic Holiday
The front desk staff were great, friendly,knowledgeable. approachable. Because of the wonderful staff, we enjoyed our stay in Somerset Grand Hanoi
Though some of the items like towels were not that clean, but the great staff at the front office made up for it.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maxim from Russia
Groups
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Perfect for short and long stays alike
Comfortable and spacious room, attentive staff, great food
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel absolutely. It is hard to fault. A big, comfortable and clean room, very good choice of food for breakfast, delicious local food at the restaurant with reasonable prices. Attentive and eager-to-help staff.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jace from Malaysia
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
bad bad bad
nothing good about this hotel accept for central located
very terible stay. had bitten by bed bugs.. bad reception service. bad bad bad air conditioning isn't working
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jace from Malaysia
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very terrible. Staff performance was bad
The hotel room is very spacious, they have most of da things we need in the kitchen and laundry
It was one of the worst stay i ever had. Firstly the staff performance there are very bad. We check in on the eve of Chinese New Year and the reception staff told us that everything is close and when we ask them for a browser or a guide book they told us that they arent a 5 star hotel and they doesnt have it. Secondly nearby our hotel there's a lake and there they were having a big celebration for CNY eve and the staff did not inform us at all, at midnight we could hear loud cheers and fireworks nearby our hotel. The lake is just about 10 mins walk. Im really disappointed on their performance. Thirdly, during my whole stay i discover that i have been bitten by bed bugs and its really teribble. Fourthly, their air conditioning isnt working and when we call them to fixed it, they told me that it couldnt be fix because the other room is using da aircond and the temp is very low and when i asked my other family members about the temp in their room, they told me that they didnt switch on their aircond. Bad service terrible stay at in Somerset Residence. THE WORST esp the bed bugs
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

xuan from China
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in February 2014
attentive and friendly staff,let me check in early
check in,big room,facilities convenience
the staff are very nice,helpful. they let me check in early.the room is big enough , and it has everything I need.very good.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Comfortable Surroundings
Comfortable, friendly central location
Very comfortable and familiar surroundings. have stayed before and will stay again.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: