2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1077 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1077 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Sam from Australia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Location, Apartment size, value
Value, location, size
Great family stay in large 2 bedroom apartment. Very nice to have the extra space for 2 young children. The hotel is in a very easy location with taxi's directly out the front. Great restaurants nearby as well as hotel having basic kids menu. Lovely park close as well - we took their scooters and they loved riding around. The hotel gym and swimming pool were also very nice and clean. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to Hanoi with kids again.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Jason from United States
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Comfort and convenience
Location, pool and convenience
We had an excellent stay. Serviced apartments are the best for family travel. Kids get their own bedroom, great restaurant, nice pool with two kiddie pools and a fitness area. This hotel is located next to Hanoi Hilton prison and many of the sites of Hanoi. Very easy to walk to sites, even with kids and come back for a swim.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Philip from Australia
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
convenient and good for business
great location, good internet and gym
Enjoyable stay with good but no frills service. From business point of view excellent. Well equipped fitness centre, good location and large comfy rooms are great
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Shaun from Singapore
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Returning guest, hassle free ...
Rooms are large, easily accommodates 4 adults, location is central
This is the 4th or 5th time I have stayed here and it's always my number one choice because its value for money and the rooms are decorated in a serviced apartment style which is more homely rather than luxurious & opulent. Nonetheless, the feel is very executive business and it's a favorite choice for professionals looking for a short or long term stay here in Hanoi.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Mohamad from Singapore
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Centrally located
Location,location,location
A little disappointed as the apartment standard is not par with other Somerset group.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Philip from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
comfortable, safe and convenient
good room, internet and fitness center
This was one of many repeat visits. Location is excellent Rooms are larged and well equipped. Washing machine is a bonus as is fast Internet and good fitness center. Staff polite and efficient.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Melanie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Comfortable stay with helpful staff
Size of room, clean, good staff
I have stayed at a few Somersets in various countries and they all seem to be of very good quality. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room service was fast and tasty. The rooms nice and large. A good place to stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
great location and big rooms
big roims with good facilities
I really like these apartments. not the most luxurious ever but well-appointed, large, clean and homely. I like the bar and restaurant which serves a huge range of good quality food. Recommended
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Central located apartments
privacy, nice rooms, good bar
I have stayed here several times and it is now feeling liek home in Hanoi. Well equipped apartmenst, good bar, nice food, good location
Reviewed July 04, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great Location and Good Staff - as always
Location, staff, good restaurant
I've reviewed this hotel many times and always say its good value in a very convenient location. The staff know me and always make me feel welcome and the fact there is a good little supermarket in the complex is a major bonus. I'll keep coming back!
Reviewed July 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: