Book Now: Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

Excellent
From 1885 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1885)Booking.com Reviews (991)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (1885)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1299 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
TUNG from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Overall is good stay”

the hotel is good but not infant friendly front-line staff, my 1 year old infant accidentally moved a balloon stand and the staff got pissed at an INFANT even right after i apologise on behalf my baby! I am a loyal supporter of Ascot group hotel, never had such experience at other country but this one is disappointing. It is a short and skinny male Vietnamese staff. It doesn't even causing any damages on the property items, just an infant touching it out of curiosity because it is a balloons. Overall i had an amazing stay with Somerset.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Tung, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We appreciated you took time to let us know your feedback. We were glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and at the same time, we were sorry for the inconvenience that you have encountered. I would like to take this opportunity to express my most sincere apologies for the negative handling situation from my staff. Your feedback would be a value lesson for us to improve our service. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we hope that we could have another chance to welcome you at our property on your next booking in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded June 05, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
5.2
Guo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good”

Perfect

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Guo, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City could always be your choice of accommodation whenever you have a plan come back to our lovely city. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded June 05, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Great apartment for families”

There were 14 of us including 1 infant. We booked 3 units of 2 bedrooms. But upon checking in we were upgraded to 3 units of 3 bedrooms. We really appreciate it, as we don’t have to take an extra bed for the extra 1 pax. Everything was superb here. The room are clean and spacious. The location are also great, we can easily get a grab and go wherever we want. Definitely will recommend this place to other people. Totally worth it!

Reviewed February 07, 2019

Dear Mohamad, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We are grateful when received you wonderful feedback and were very happy that we have met your expectation about service standard and quality. We hope that our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City could continue be your first choice of accommodation whenever you come back to Vietnam. From all of us in Somerset, we looking forward to see you here some day in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran. Asst. Guest Service Manager.

Responded March 02, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
6.8
Good
Warren from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

terrible service”

Room service. Called for breakfast at 7.08am only to wait till 7.55am and when I called back to be informed that they were short handed and if I could head down to eat breakfast. The girl on the phone was rude and incompetent and has no business being in the service industry. Concierge was across travel desk. Travel desk being empty, I asked concierge to leave a message only to be informed that the travel person changes everyday. How does that make a difference to leaving a message is beyond me. On the whole the residence and location may have me return to stay but the service for a serviced residence was certainly abysmal.

Reviewed April 06, 2019

Dear Mr. Warren, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We really appreciate you took time to let us know all these inconvenience happened during your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service lapse that lead you to a bad stay experience. We took your feedback seriously and recognized it not only a complaint but also the opportunity for us to learn what area we need to improve in order to regain your trust in our service standard and quality. Your feedback has been shared to the relevant department for them to look into it and try not to let it happen in the future. Once again, we apologize for your bad experience stay, we really hope that we can have another chance to have you stay with us, to prove that we can make it better next time. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Show more
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
4.8
YUAN
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

New hotel but disappointing staff ”

The hotel is nicely equipped and the furniture is new. But the hotel staff don’t have any service sense. No smile, not willing to help, even with the luggage. My old parents have to take the luggage themselves to the room. Will not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Yuan, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were grateful that you took time to send us your review. We would like to take this opportunity to send you our most sincere apologies for all the disappointing that you have encountered during your stay. It was not the standard of our service, and we would take your review as a serious reminder for our staff about their service attitude. Once again, thank you so much for your value review, from all of us in Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we truly wish that we can have another chance to welcome you at our Somerset for us to serve you better and show you the standard and quality of our service. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Show more
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.8
Excellent
Chui from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Clean, Spacious, Value for Money ”

Went for 2 bedrooms apartment. Apartment was clean and spacious. Nicely furnished. Shower and bath available in master bedroom. Good size for group of 4. Family mart is just across the street. Staff friendly and accommodating. Shopping area is juz 5 mins away by cab.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Dear Mr. Chui, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! It was our pleasure when we received your feedback and we were very happy when you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that one day not far from the future, we can have a chance to welcome you again at our Somerset. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded March 20, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Duc from Japan
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Nice stay at a comfortable place.”

Everything was so good as usual. We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was a pleasant supprise. Thanks to the staff in general and mr Jasper Duong at reception in particular, who was very helpful and friendly. Wel will be back there again soon.

Reviewed October 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Duc, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectation regarding service standard and quality. Receive such feedback from our residence motivate us to further improve our commitment to deliver good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, from all of us in Somerset, we looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager.

Responded November 01, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Mu from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

6 pax room with a cost of 2”

We did not anticipated the room to be that huge. Modern setting, suitable for group stay to stay in for gathering. Location wasn’t as ideal as nearby there isn’t very much street foods and affordable restaurants. But opposite the property there is a cafe by local that would definitely let you experience being local.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Dear MU, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 07, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Bui from South Korea
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 13 nights in October 2018

great apartment for families”

this is not our first time staying at Somerset serviced residence. We have been coming back everytime we travel to HCMC due to it's convenient location, good size and facilities for kids. The price is also good value for money. We'd love the restaurant to improve a bit on their food choices and quality, other than that we really recommend this apartment if you are travelling with kids.

Reviewed December 22, 2018

Dear Bui, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy that we have met your expectation regarding service standard and quality. Receiving such feedback from our resident motivate us to further improve our commitment to deliver good service. Once again, thank you for your value feedback, from all of us in Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we are looking forward to welcome you again in the need future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded December 31, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
SEUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

good”

good

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Dear Mr. SEUNG, Thank you for your kind feedback when staying with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were very grateful whenever receiving feedback from our residents, it helps us to recognize what area we have done well and what area we need to make an improvement in order to deliver good service to resident as our commitment. Once again, thank you for your value feedback, we hope that we can have many chances to have you stay here with us in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded May 03, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Kaili from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Affordable and Convenient!”

Great place to stay in large groups.

Reviewed April 06, 2019

Dear Kaili, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving your feedback motivate us to further improve our commitment to deliver good service. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we looking forward to welcome you here at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City on your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst, Guest Service Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
KYUNGHO from South Korea
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Near from city center, and friendly hospitality”

Nice customer service, and very convenient for group travellers.

Reviewed March 09, 2019

Dear KYUNGHO, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was our pleasure when we have you here staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City.Receiving such feedback motivate us to further improve our commitment to deliver good service. Once again, thank you for your feedback, from all of us in Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst, Guest Service Manager

Responded March 20, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Hong Kong
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent Cost Price Ratio, Big room, clean and location not bad”

Big and Clean room, 145 Sq Meter with 3 washroom, swimming pool is in a good size, not too small, location is good in district 1, its easy to go out by GRAB.

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Mr. Ng, Thank you so much for your positive review. We were happy that our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City has been met your expectation regarding service standard and quality. Receiving such feedback like yours tell us that all our efforts to create great stay experience for our guests have been paid off, nothing more important to us than your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for your value feedback. We hope that our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City could be your choice of accommodation next time when you come back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded March 20, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Lei from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Well equipped service apartment”

Everything you may need for living is included, very clean rooms. I only stayed one night for business. The washing machine/dryer is very helpful for me to wash some clothes and get them dry quickly.

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Mr. Lei, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were grateful that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were very happy that we have met your expectation regarding service standard and quality. Your positive feedback motivate us to further improve our commitment to deliver good service. Once again, thank you for your value feedback, we hope that we can have another chance to see you around at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded March 19, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Chin from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Would have given 10/10 if not for the location. Having said so, it's still in D1.. right next to The Log. There's alot of eateries/restaurants nearby (within 5~10mins walk) during day time, but shops closed pretty early except for Family Mart right across the road. Feels a bit too quiet to walk around after 10pm though.

Reviewed January 11, 2018

Dear Chin, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded January 12, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.0
Excellent
Cheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

convenience and safe ”

Good location ! is in the central instead busy area., everywhere just take taxi and price is reasonable ! breakfast is good / room spacial / bed comfortable / shower great / wifi strong / we book 3 room apartment , we enjoy our stay and front desk super friendly speak fluent English ! given all detail and info if you have any question in Ho Chi Meng city ! convenient store and travel agent just in front of main gate ! along the street have good noodle soup / Vietnamese bread which i have my breakfast everyday during my stay ! watch out for the salon. will overcharge you and request unreasonable tipping after their service ! will be back again !

Reviewed January 02, 2018

Dear Cheng, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded January 12, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
PAUL from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Value for Money”

This is 2nd time we stayed in this serviced apartment. Generally, satisfied all our requirements. Only minor problem we had was the problem of air conditioning system in the living room and kitchen (not cold at all - maybe no gas). For other issue we had in HCMC was a taxi which we took from Ben Thanh Market. In general, the fare would be around 51 - 55,000 dong but this one is a double 123,000 dong. I have a strong doubt that this particular taxi with a Mailinh Taxi Company sign on must have played around with meter - meter goes up very quickly. This is second time we have been cheated by taxi in Vietnam. So please be careful with a taxi especially from Ben Thanh market.

Reviewed December 06, 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are so sorry for all the inconvenience that happened during your stay, especially the taxi problem.We will work with our Security to come up some ideas that could help to decrease the issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded December 21, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Fan from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Should be more flexible to deal with customer needs”

I have booked this property for my friend and requested the property to charge the expenses to my credit card. I was asked to send in authorization letter and credit card copy, but in the end my request was rejected, this is quite unpleasant! This is not a exorbitant request to meet, the property should have more flexibility to meet customer needs.

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Fan, Thank you for staying with us in Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you regarding third-party payment issue. Since we are no longer accept this kind of payment due to banking issue and already informed all Online Travel Agents, we will make sure it will not happen again. Receiving your feedback motivate us for further improvement. Once again, thank you for your value feedback, from all of us in Somerset Ho Chi Minh, we are looking forward to welcome you again. Thanks & Regards Ethan Tran Assistant Guest Service Manager

Responded December 01, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
HUI from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Comfortable and Cosy Stay”

It was a great and clean apartment, and we had a great stay on our family trip. The gym and pool was open 24 hours, and the staff even provided support when to turn on the air con when we used the gym at 3am. Very friendly and helpful staff with well maintained apartment and facilities! Will definitely return!

Reviewed September 05, 2017

Dear HUI, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded September 14, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Clean, comfortable and spacious”

Checked in was a breeze, kudos to Nick who was really helpful and efficient. The apartment is huge with 3 rooms, big living room equipped with washing machine, stove, microwave, etc. The place was clean and tidy. The apartment has a decent size swimming pool, kids pool and jacuzzi. Playground for kids and a nice gym as well. Did not try the restaurant but looks good. The apartment is situated middle of the town so going any attractions is not too far away.

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 29, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Clean, comfortable and spacious”

Checked in was a breeze, kudos to Nick who was really helpful and efficient. The apartment is huge with 3 rooms, big living room equipped with washing machine, stove, microwave, etc. The place was clean and tidy. The apartment has a decent size swimming pool, kids pool and jacuzzi. Playground for kids and a nice gym as well. Did not try the restaurant but looks good. The apartment is situated middle of the town so going any attractions is not too far away.

Reviewed August 12, 2017

Dear Jason, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 14, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.0
Excellent
PHAM from Vietnam
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 9 nights in July 2017

Good location and facilities”

Our family stayed here for 9 nights. We got a free upgrade to 3-BR unit which is quite spacious. Overall service quality is good with an exception of internet reliability - the internet speed was often slow in the night time and choppy at times.

Reviewed July 31, 2017

Dear Pham, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 01, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.0
Excellent
Quang from Vietnam
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nice room but that's all”

The room is very nice, good decoration, clean and newly renovated. But that's all. The location is just ok, quiet, nothing surrounding. It's good for biz trip as we would like to have deep sleep at night. Will come back

Reviewed June 04, 2017

Dear Quang, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from you motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded June 07, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Nice Stay”

The location is out from the shopping zone, it is inside a local resident area. Safe and very quiet... A local wet market is just 7mins drive away. Breakfast was great with the friendly and helpful staffs. Apartment size is huge and I am staying 6011.

Reviewed March 25, 2017

Dear Lee, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded May 09, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Gurvinder from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Good and clean Room ”

Hotel is very clean & comfortable. Homely fleeing. Location is about 2km from the main area of district 1 but the good thing the surrounding is quiet compare to the district 1. Family mart located right infront of the hotel. Swimming pool was under renovation at the time of my visit on that was a bit disappointing. Breakfast need to be improved

Reviewed March 12, 2017

Dear Gurvinder, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are sorry that we haven't met your expectations in quality of breakfast. We are definitely working on this improvement and hope that we can have another chance to serve you better. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded June 08, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
PHAM from Vietnam
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 11 nights in January 2017

Good service”

Our family of four stayed in this serviced apartments for 11 nights during Tet 2017 period. We got a nice upgrade to a 3-BR executive unit. The room is fully renovated and looks like brand new. We however encountered a problem when both ACs in the living room were not working. In the following day, we were offered to move to a similar unit, but then got another problem when the washing machine spilled water over the living room. We've got it fixed on the same day, thanks to good staff service. The internet speed is quite good, but cable TV channels are limited. The quality of breakfast has improved compared to our last stay, but the food variety is still poor, and the quality of Vietnamese noodle dishws (eg. pho, vermicelli, etc.) is far from authentic.

Reviewed February 06, 2017

Dear Pham, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded June 08, 2017
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.8
Excellent
Fabian from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Good location, spacious apartments”

Good location, with spacious apartment type of residences. Rooms have been upgraded since my last visit 2 years ago. Modern design, spacious rooms and excellent value . Restaurant is small but enough for a quick bite in the mornings. Plenty of eating options no more than 5 minutes by car. Location central in district 1.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ching from Singapore
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Perfect place for families”

Service apartment was spacious & clean.. Daily breakfast was decent & yummy.. Staff Svs in general very helpful.. However they seems to treat locals with less respect.. My sis in law is a Vietnamese but her hubby pays the bills..silly folks.. Overall, it's great for families.. Much cheaper, far better deal compared to staying in hotels!

Reviewed March 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Thinagharan from Malaysia
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Best 3 bedroom apartment stay with family”

Spacious layout of apartment, convenient location in the city, basic facilities available.

It was an almost perfect stay if not for the air condition remotes that were not functioning despite maintenance checking it several times over 2 days and finally the 4th time it was resolved. It is better to "fix it right the first time" to avoid inconvenience to guests. This will improve efficiency and productivity to handle much more urgent matters.

Reviewed January 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Bennett from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Calmer Hotel Alternative”

location, size of apartment, responsiveness of staff

Too short to merit renting all that space. However, I've been "auditioning" serviced residences in HCMC. I only had a brief stop over at Somerset -- one day -- but will definitely come back to this facility for longer stays.

Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Cathy from Philippines
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Fantastic Apartments”

Clean, modern, and spacious

Stay was great! The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. The 3-bedroom apartment was big enough for 5. The dining and living room is spacious, and kitchen is complete with kitchenwares. Overall, I had a very comfortable stay. Although its location is not that near to the city center, i don't mind paying extra $2 for taxi. I'd definitely stay in this hotel for my next visit.

Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Modern serviced apartment. Awesome pool. ”

Great pool. Not too far from touristy things. Awesome room

my stay was great. Big big modern serviced apartments with parking, wifi, restaurant, gym etc..... In a good part of town, with little bars out front. The pool is great and just downstairs from all the rooms, with restaurant at the pool. Awesome modern rooms with lots of space and even laundry washing powder. Great staff at front desk and the hotel even has its own little mini mart. And the price didn't hurt the wallet compared to other big establishments. I'll definitely come back

Reviewed October 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
andy from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Gd,satisfied”

size,value n comfort

stay was extremely satisfied.. We had 11persons, glad tat Somerset has suite rooms tat can accomdate. Save a lot of time coordinating n they upgraded us from 2room apartment to 3. Downside is the breakfast, very limited choice.

Reviewed July 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yaorong from Singapore
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

Wonder stay”

Cleanliness, comfort, good service

Booked 2 three-bedroom apartments for 5 nights as a group of 10 travellers. Apartment was kept in immaculate condition, rooms and living room were spacious, and best thing was the 3 toilets with showers! Would definitely go back given the chance.

Reviewed May 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
hii from Malaysia
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Highly recommended”

Good location with friendly staff

Thank you for free upgrade to 4 bedrooms. Very spacious and clean room and fully equipped with kitchen utensil. Perfect location, easy access to Hard Rock Cafe, Notre Dame Cathedral, General Post Office, Reunification place and other tourist spot. only 15mins to Ben Thanh Market. Taxi is always available at hotel lobby and receptionist are very friendly to help. Highly recommended to those travel with Family/Group. Good job team! See you guys soon.

Reviewed May 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Albert from Malaysia
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

value for money and just great!”

comfortable and large room, value for money and strategic location.

It was indeed a pleasant stay in Somerset. our group travelled in 4 and got a 3 bedrooms apartment just for about USD130 per night. considering the tip top condition of the apartment, it is definately value for money with this amount. I will strongly suggest this serviced apartment to those who travel in group.

Reviewed April 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Norhayati from Singapore
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Spacious room”

Great service, Great houskeeper Staff was very friendly

Had a great stay, The only hicupps was upon check in as there was an miscomunication as from my email and the staff that i spoke to. Nevertheless they rectify it as quickly as they could and we eventually got our room. I understand that it was not easy as there's total 10 of us. The receptionist did a great job. Thumbs up. Service was great and the staff trying their best to communicate as they don't really speak well english. Overall we are all SUPER happy!!! Thank you Somerset...

Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
PHAM from Vietnam
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014

Good value for money”

Room space, service and location

Overall, it's a decent stay. The only issue was that we were initially assigned with a unit which is right below the renovation area, hence very noisy. After changing to a new unit, the internet wifi did not work properly, despite of multiple fixes from the staff.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Philippa from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great Hotel however in much need of a reno.”

Apartmant size, location, staff

This is a great option for staying in any city. It was a 3 bedroom serviced apartment, on the 12th floor with a good view and very spacious. Bed linen was very tired - more like a flannelette sheet as there was so much pilling on them, furniture very tired, lamp shades broken but overall a great place to stay and excellent value. They are in the process of renovation the apartments so make sure you request a quiet room as we had read that some were very noisy and mentioned this at check in and were given a quiet and larger apartment than originally booked. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed September 24, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yi from Malaysia
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Spacious unit, quiet”

Spacious, quiet, with carpark

Staffs were friendly and helpful. The location was a little not immediately near the attractions, but anywhere in District 1 is easily reachable by taxi, and there were plenty of taxis either at lobby or outside the gate. Unit was very spacious and comfortable.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Perfect”

Room size was fantastic, staff we're helpful and plentiful, pool area including bar and restaurant was very relaxing

Had a group of 4 staying in the 3 bedroom executive apartment. Was excellent. Great size, not stepping on each other's toes, gym and pool area was great. In the city but wasn't too loud, a bit of construction work going on next door but the road noise wasn't annoying. Can't actually remember hearing it. Staff we're great, lots of them and the girl on the tour desk was also very knowledgeable.

Reviewed July 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Vincent from Philippines
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

An all Inclusive Hotel!”

Centrally located, Attentive 7 Friendly staff and Quiet Surroundings.

We really enjoy our stay at Sommerset HCM Serviced Residence.The room is very big, comfortable and clean. Quiet surroundings and nice swimming pool. Hotel Staff are friendly and attentive. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Reviewed May 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Si from Singapore
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Enjoyable and comfortable”

Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff

Adv: taxis are easily available, staff level of English are good, rooms are very spacious and clean. Disadv: it's a bit out of the city area hence need some walking distance to get there, breakfast has limited variety.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kitipat from Thailand
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Very spacious room, feel like staying at home”

spacious room, feel like staying at home, very convenient to go anywhere

We love to stay in this hotel as the room is very spacious. After all days trip, we felt like staying at home. It's also easy to go anywhere as a lot of taxis parked in front of the hotel and the taxi fare is cheap.

Reviewed October 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Vinh from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Great short stay in HCM City”

good family apartment for those with young children, center location

we spend 3 night in Sommerset aptm and the hotel was really good for us with young children. It is right at the heart of the city center with surrounding attractions, shopping. We can meet up friends in our apartment or even have dinner in the hotel.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from New Zealand
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Great value serviced accommodation”

Spacious three bedroom suite, friendly helpful staff, nice pool area

Our stay exceeded our expectation, the three bedroom suite was ideal for the five of us and the facilities were more than adequate. The room was serviced every day, including ample supply of bottled water and fresh towels. There was also a bowl of fruit to greet us on our arrival. We would definitely stay her again.

Reviewed August 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chernkwan from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Big room - Reasonable price”

Room Size / Safety / Price

Very big room comparing to price we paid. They upgraded to 3 bedroom, which is very comfortable for group stay like us. There's big living room and dining table. Location is considering okay, not too far from those sightseeing places. Most best thing is the price of the room is very reasonable and making the stay impressive.

Reviewed August 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
jing from China
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Nice hotel / family friendly”

Close to the main attractions /kitchen is large / a washing machine that pleases me most

It is a nice hotel with easy access to most places. But there are two Somersets in Saigon. And every time we took a taxi, the drivers brought us to another Somerset. Luckily two Somersets are very close to each other.

Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tracy from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Family friendly”

Spacious apartment, fantastic pool and playground area, extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay, furniture is a little tired but clean and well maintained, we were upgraded from a two to a three bedroom apartment free of charge, a few dollars in a taxi to main shopping and attractions..... Will stay here again.

Reviewed May 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Catherine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Comfortable and enjoyable”

Size of room, comfort and convenience of self-catering facilities, great pool

Enjoyable, relaxed comfortable experience. The self-catering apartments are older style and very spacious. The apartments cater for many expat families, which means that there are lots of kids around (sometimes quite noisily) enjoying the pool, but it was quite good-natured. We knew this might be the case, when we booked it. We also knew that it was 30 mins walk from most of the main attractions in Saigon. Would probably choose a more centrally located hotel on a future trip. Food at hotel was reasonably priced, though limited range. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alicia from Philippines
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great Service apartment”

The rooms are great ,Nice Pool, friendly staff

The Service apartment is good in terms of the suite itself, best recommended for travelling families. The kids will enjoy the pool and playground within the area, the location is good and the rooms are spacious..from the three bedroom booked the management upgarded our room to 4 bedroom apartment suite, we're just surprise but we dont know why, maybe a compliment because its our first time to visit vietnam..and after u enter the suite , there is a welcome note in the dining table with the guest name mentioned there, which we're very happy to see, took photo on it.The kitchenette is complete with utensils, laundry and etc. But be carefull on all suite valuables especially for kitchen, because if u lose even a teaspoon will cost.. we lost 1 teaspoon and it cost 70,000Vietnam Dong, so just be carefull, cost we cannot blamed the Hotel on that..It's a lesson learn for us.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anne from United Kingdom
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Superb facilities, spacious and excellent location”

Rooms were very spacious.We have 2 teenage children so that was important. Staff very friendly with good English.

The serviced apartments were clean and spacious. Wasing machine and well appointed kitchen was super. There was fast wifi available throughout. breakfast was simple, but well made and tasty. The pool was good for lapping and the gym wea modern and functional. All the staff were extremely helpful, particularly, when dealing with taxi drivers. location of the hotel was good.

Reviewed September 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Norhayati from Singapore
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great Stay”

Big Rooms with nice pool

the apartments that my friends and i stay was awesome. very big rooms and pool. there's gym as well and to those that brought their family the kiddos would enjoy it as well as there is a playroom for the kiddos. we had enjoyed our stay at somerset ho chi minh service residence..

Reviewed September 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Well located”

Comfy and clean

this is a well located clean service apartment. the rooms are very quiet- you almost forget about the busy street below you when you are in your room. the apartments are spacious- i stayed in a one bedroom- it has a kitchen, a dining area & lounge area, a separate laundry, a bathroom & a good sized bedroom. there are 2 tvs- one in the lounge & the other in the bedroom. there is also two air conditioners one in the lounge & one in the bedroom. the staff are very helpful,prompt & attentive with information.

Reviewed May 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Albert from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Spacious with great facilities ”

Great faculties

The Somerset has great facilities, extensive gym for a hotel gym with a weights room and a cardio room, lush pool & spa, sweet little outdoor bar & restaurant, and kids playroom etc if that's what ya need. Staff were all welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed March 07, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kowk from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Lovely hotel”

Good service, Clean and quiet

we stay 2 nights at this hotel. the staffs are very kind and helpful, always service with smile. the rooms is very big and clean and have every thing inside.only the location is little far away from downtown. aslo, the breakfast food choice is very limited. we'll stay again in this hotel of our next visit to hcmc.

Reviewed February 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kowk from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Lovely hotel and good service”

Clean, bright and quiet. Front desk staffs are very kind and helpful.

4 of us stay at a 2 rooms apartment.every thing is very good except the location is little bit away from down-town and the food choice of breakfast are very limited. the staffs are very helpful and always service with smile. very sure this hotel is my 1st choice in hcmc.

Reviewed February 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

a spacious apartment”

clean and quite

We booked an apartment with four bedrooms and it was big enough to fit 10 people. Hotel service was wonderful, recommended some nice eating places. Location was a bit out from the city but getting a taxi was not a problem at all. I would definately recommend this apartment to anyone who is travelling to Ho Chi Minh City.

Reviewed February 05, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Graham from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

ENORMOUS 2 bedroom apartment”

Fantastic pool, wonderful food and spacious apartment with all the creature comforts of home

i loved the somerset. it was an enormous apartment with all you could want from a home away from home. it was exceptionally quiet, the staff were very helpful and the free wifi in the apartment was an added bonus! the apartment decor, although a little dated was practical and homely. the sixe of the apartment was overwhelming and the luxury of 2 air con units in the large living room and a separate air con unit in each of the bedrooms made for a wonderful night's slep. although a little out of the 'buzz' of the city centre, it was easy enough to get a cab (which were not expensive) into town. there was always a cab ready and waiting outside the hotel and we never waited for more than a minute for one! all in all, i would recommend the somerset for any type of traveller, whether it be a family, couple or business traveller. thanks somerset!

Reviewed January 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Liem from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Good Stay”

Wifi, Swmming pool
None

ideal for those who are looking for a hotel with a local touch. rooms are clean and spacious, but not very modern. nice gesture of placing welcome snacks (i.e. small tarts n cakes) in the room when checking in. location is ok for me as i'm on business around the area. but if you're there for sightseeing or shopping, then its a bit of distance to walk.

Reviewed January 04, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Leanne from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Lovely apartment with all facility, great service.”

very spacious, feels like at home, spa & tennis court & gym all in one place for the whole family
quite location so it takes us 10 minutes by taxi to Saigon market surrounding with restuarants & shops

our family satify with our stay, we will go back there again next year. my childrens access to gym every morning before breakfast while my husband play tennis with his friends. There is a little shop inside the hotel with from drinks to foods you can buy and stock up in the fridge for your childrens.

Reviewed December 16, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Sundara from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great service , spacious room, spotless , and great facilities ”

The staff are very friendly especially Kyle , Lily , Johnny and all security and restaurant staff . Definitely a place for family

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Sundara, Thank you for your kind feedback when staying with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We were very grateful whenever receiving feedback from our residents, it helps us to recognize what area we have done well and what area we need to make an improvement in order to deliver good service to resident as our commitment. Once again, thank you for your value feedback, we hope that we can have many chances to have you stay here with us in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded May 03, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Everything was great except for the TV.......even though the technician was quick to service us, we never ever sorted out how to change channels or find the volume.......it’s incredibly wat toooooooooo complicated! But, overall we would recommend the hotel for sure!

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Mr. Kevin, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectation regarding service standard and quality. Receive such feedback from our residence motivate us to further improve our commitment to deliver good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, from all of us in Somerset, we looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager.

Responded November 01, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

This is fantastic accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City. The apartments are huge with great facilities, modern and extremely clean. There is a nice pool area with jacuzzi. There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance and we caught a taxi for less than £3 to the market however we did also walk this in around 25 mins. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed September 06, 2018

Dear Samantha, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded October 05, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Heinz from Singapore
Group
​Three-Bedroom Executive Suite Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Best choice as of now.”

Went with a group of friends and needed a svc apt with 3 rooms that can house 5 poeple. Made of of the best choices because the apt was extremely clean and well-furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful, and there was a welcome drink for guests. We enjoyed this establishment thoroughly.

Reviewed August 07, 2018

Dear Heinz, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 30, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Joel from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Perfect for large families”

Even though this hotel isn't close to the airport it was the best looking option for an overnight stop with my family (5 young children). The drive ended up only being 30min in the evening and 20min the next morning and allowed us to see some of the city too (the cheapest prearranged taxi we found was through the Klook App - highly recommend). The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The Premium 2BR Suites have a King and a Queen bed, plus plenty of room for a baby cot and extra blankets for one child to sleep on the couch (which they provided free). The pool was a great way for the kids to unwind and we ended up just having dinner next to the pool. Breakfast opened at 6:30am so we could eat before heading back to the airport. (NOTE: make sure you get a regular tourist visa even for just a scheduled overnight stop - they don't offer any "transit visas" at SGN. There is a newer eVisa option which is FAR better than visa on arrival. Research helps!)

Reviewed August 05, 2018

Dear Joel, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 30, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Don from South Korea
Group
​Three-Bedroom Executive Suite Apartment (6 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great for a small group!”

Very clean and large diningroom and living room areas combined. The kitchen was immaculate. Bed room floors had a few signs of repair and the master bedroom i stayed had a bit strange smell of fungus but could not pinpoint what it was. Wish it had full scale restaurant, bar and spa. Liked the laundry with druing features. Wish each room had own rest room, but two out of three ain’t bad.

Reviewed August 02, 2018

Dear Don, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We have managed to check the room conditions according to your feedback and make sure the negative condition will not happen again. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we look forward to welcoming you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded August 08, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.0
Excellent
Celine from Singapore
Group
3-Bedroom Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

On a family holiday to HCM? Try this!”

I was not disappointed. A well equipped n well maintained serviced apartment with a decent sized pool. . Location was not very convenient unless you have a car. Taxis are hard to come by. Breakfast was not up to standard but ok for those on a Low Budget.

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Dear Celine, Thank you for staying with us at our Somerset Ho chi Minh City! We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivate us to further improve our service, especially the breakfast issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. From all of us at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City, we are looking forward to welcome you again. Yours Sincerely Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded June 28, 2018
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Briony from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great family hotel”

Close to the city centre but far enough away, good pool, staff lovely, taxi very easy to get, rooms large and clean.

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Dear Mr. Briony, Thank you for your stay with us at our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We really appreciate you took time to leave us your wonderful feedback. at the same time, we are very happy when you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback motivate us a lot, let us know that our efforts in creating great experience stay for our guest have been paid off. From all of us in Somerset ho Chi Minh city, we really hope that we can have a chance to welcome you back at our property soon on your next visit. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Teck from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Value for money ”

Spacious good for a family of 4 anytime

Reviewed March 08, 2019

Dear Mr. Teck, Thank you for staying with us in our Somerset Ho Chi Minh City! We appreciate you took time to leave us your feedback. It was our pleasure to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you again at our Somerset in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ethan Tran Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded March 20, 2019
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence