Excellent 8.1
Based on 233 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Thi from France
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Wonderful stay
helpful staff, feel like at home, high standing
Wonderful stay at Somerset Hoa Binh! It was the first time and I really enjoyed this residence. Sure that I'll come back. I didn't take my breakfast at the residence; but that would be great if the residence offers also full breakfast inside and not out of the hotel.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Gabrielle from New Zealand
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Pleasant stay
Space, quietness & staff
Away from the busyness of the city centre, this is the newest Somerset in town. It offers peace and quietness. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is not their strength.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

ANDREW from South Korea
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
spacious
smoking smell, bad breakfast, bad location
Once I arrived the hotel, there is nothing around the hotel except KFC and Highland coffee shop (later I realized the coffee shop provided the breakfast of the hotel). When I asked reception a pain killer during the check-in, they didn’t have any first aid kit. Later they explained a breakfast promotion and made me buy it which was full of regrets later... The floor and Room were full of smell of smoking.. The massager on 4th floor has lack of knowledge of the technics.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

LIEM from Vietnam
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice place to stay
Comfort, nice view and cleanliness
It is very comfortable, easy to get taxi, close to supermarket and there are so many restaurant and coffe shop around.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Huong from Vietnam
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
great cosy place
location, location, room space
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Huong from Vietnam
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice stay
Location, room space, availability
Nice
Reviewed October 29, 2015

ICHIRO from Japan
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel
Good room, Good restaurant, Good Staffs
I recommend this hotel especially for Japanese people. You can find two Japanese restaurant in this block.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Heng from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Luxurious hotel
Comfort, cleanliness, safety
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Lai from China
Groups
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A nice hotel to stay in
1.Affordable Price for a 5 star hotel 2. Room is comfortable 3. Location is good.
It was pleasant. We stayed for 3 nights. Only minus is that there are staircases to climb after getting off the taxi. There was no sliding slope so that we could roll our luggage case up. So we had to bring our heavy luggage cases up those staircases. Their belt boy was not very ready to take our luggages for us even though we were all ladies.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Lai from China
Groups
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
An affordable 5 star hotel to stay in
1. The room is really nice. 2. The price is affordable. 3. The location is good.
At first they overlooked our request for twin beds in all 3 rooms we booked. We needed to negotiate for some time before they really took our request seriously and made an effort to give us rooms with 2 beds. Afterwards, the stay was smooth and pleasant. There were 2 restaurants we could choose to have breakfast. The gymn was opened 24 hours. Definitely will stay here again next time.
Reviewed October 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: