Somerset Kuala Lumpur
Studio Premier - Bathroom Somerset Kuala Lumpur
Lobby Somerset Kuala Lumpur
Interior view Somerset Kuala Lumpur
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
8.3
Excellent
35.9% this month
/10
(2254 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.3
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 220 meters from city center
  • Embassy of France40 m
  • Hsc Medical Center40 m
  • Personal Shopper in KL170 m
  • LUTH Building300 m
  • Tabung Haji360 m
  • Ampang Park LRT Station370 m
  • LRT Train Station - Ampang Park390 m
  • Ilham Gallery430 m
  • Royal Thai Embassy440 m
  • British High Commission440 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Somerset Kuala Lumpur

    No 187, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 50450 - See map
    "The 3-bedroom is big enough with full household facilities to cater for 10 guests with children to visit well."
    WAI M. - October 15, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 93% of guests
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.9 rating for cleanliness
    • 330 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Bar

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 36 times | 5 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 13,077 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Service score
    8.6/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.9/10
    Room comfort score
    8.7/10
    Review score - United States
    8.4/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center2.0 km
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport19.0 km

    Rooms available at Somerset Kuala Lumpur

    8.7
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    3 Bedroom Premier
    3 Bedroom Premier
    ...
    • Room size: 97 m²/1044 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Executive
    1 Bedroom Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 63 m²/678 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Premier
    2 Bedroom Premier
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Premier
    Studio Premier
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Premier
    1 Bedroom Premier
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Bedroom
    Twin Bedroom
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    One Bedroom Deluxe Twin
    One Bedroom Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Twin Room
    Premier Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    One Bedroom Premier Twin
    One Bedroom Premier Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Somerset Kuala Lumpur

    • 8.0
      Very good
      Location

      "Very good location and well recommended"

      yeam K.

      |

      January 14, 2019

    • 8.8
      Excellent
      Location

      "The hotel is deacent and in good location."

      Sutanee

      |

      February 22, 2018

    • 8.0
      Very good
      Location

      "The hotel is clean and good location no traffic and walking distance to KLCC"

      yeam K.

      |

      July 23, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Somerset Kuala Lumpur

    More about Somerset Kuala Lumpur

    8.4
    Excellent

    "Clean room, good room design, cozy room and restaurant."

    Ricardo

    |

    December 21, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good
    Spaciousness

    "Great and spacious apartment."

    Jessica

    |

    September 11, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Melts - Fresh Hot Subwich
    830 m American
    Al-Musafir Restaurant
    1.0 km American, Turkish
    Urbean
    1.4 km American, Cafe, European
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Souled Out Ampang
    40 m Asian, Bar, Indian
    Zaini Satay
    230 m Asian, Malaysian
    Rakuzen Japanese Restaurant
    300 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    New Shanghai
    290 m Chinese
    Serena Brasserie
    510 m Chinese, Gluten Free, Indian
    biba's, mandarin oriental
    1.3 km Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Somerset Kuala Lumpur from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (2254)Booking.com Reviews (851)
    8.3
    /
    10
    Excellent
    35.9% this month
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities8.3
    Location8.3
    Room comfort and quality8.7
    Service8.6
    Value for money8.5
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (556)
    8-9 Excellent (504)
    7-8 Very Good (474)
    6-7 Good (168)
    <6 Below Expectation (129)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (448)
    Jun - Aug (460)
    Sep - Nov (453)
    Dec - Feb (470)
    All languages
    All guests (2254)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1831 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    yeam from Brunei Darussalam
    Couple
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Good location ”

    good location and just a distance to KLCC. very good food serve at soul out resstaurant

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    Dear yeam, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that we have met your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded August 01, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.0
    Excellent
    Mohd from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    excellence facilities and near city centre”

    The unit is a complete home facilities with stove, washer & dryer, microwave, big refrigerator and complete kitchen utensil for cooking. Plus extra one reading room. The bathtub view is amazing overlooking the city.

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Dear Mohd, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again! Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.0
    Excellent
    afshin from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    stars dont mean anything ”

    it is a nice hotel if they get there cleaning of the rooms right. when you travel as much as I do you will notice everything in a room. finding a remains of a nail clips of the previous guest is not my kind of stay. I requested for non smoking room. they gave me a room that evidently was used for smokers. the burnt mark of the cigarettes was left on the bathroom sink. as I mentioned before I see everything.

    Reviewed March 23, 2019

    Dear afshin, Thank you for your valued feedback. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times.I have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to the. Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members. We hope to see you again for a better experience. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Acting Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded March 26, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.8
    Excellent
    Jordan from United States
    Solo traveler
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Excellent”

    Upscale place for Middle Class Budget. Nice little restaurant next door. Small Intermark Mall and Rail Transit one block away. Awesome Rooftop Pool and Gym. The room was like a One Bedroom Condo with Kitchen. Very Clean. One of the best Hotels I've ever stayed for the Price. Petronas Tower less than a mile away. Short taxi ride.

    Reviewed February 23, 2019

    Dear Jordan, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again! Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Act Asst Manager, Guest Service

    Responded March 09, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.0
    Excellent
    Shih from Australia
    Couple
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

    Good Resting Place”

    This is where we will stay whenever we come to Kuala Lumpur. We typically get an upgrade upon check-in due to our frequent visit. The one bedroom apartment is clean and spacious with a full kitchen and a bathroom that comes with shower and bathtub. Comfortable king sized bed with 4+1 pillows. Room comes with breakfast at Souled Out Bar on the Ground floor. Swimming pool, gym and a quiet lounge are located on the roof (level 22). Negative: We hope Somerset Nanagemrnt should take note that staff attitude and service at Souled Out Bar is rude and indifferent. We were accused of signing in more than 2 person in the morning before our arrival, and when this was clarified, there was no apology offered and we were simply waved through. Dirty table wasn’t cleared up despite staff standing around chatting with each other and jeering at guests. Even though Souled Out is not managed under Somerset, it reflects badly on Somerset’s hospitality. We reduced our star rating on this account.

    Reviewed February 13, 2019

    Dear Shih, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your room upgrade and make an advantage on the facilities provided. We have taken note on the feedback pertaining Souled Out and has highlighted this issue to their management. We would like to apologies on the inconvenience caused that could not make your stay perfect with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again for a better experience. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Act Asst Manager, Guest Service

    Responded March 09, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Chiaw from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Nice room and good location”

    Room is clean and very good and convenience that this hotel have shuttle bus service.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019

    Dear Chiaw, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded July 09, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Khong from Malaysia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Amazingly spacious”

    Easily the best hotel experience in KL. The rooms are insanely spacious for the price we paid. They also provide complimentary breakfast at Souled Out! The hotel staff also given us a free upgrade without even asking.

    Reviewed December 25, 2018

    Dear Khong, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed you stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again for another seamless experience. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Act Asst Manager, Guest Service

    Responded January 20, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ivy from Singapore
    Couple
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Room is big and clean ”

    About 13mins walk to KLCC mall. Comes with shuttle bus service to various shopping districts. Breakfast varieties can be better. Pillows are pretty soft. If only the pillow comes with 1 hard and 1 soft, it would be more comfortable. Everything else in the room is great.

    Reviewed December 16, 2018

    Dear Ivy, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have make an advantages on the complimentary shuttle. We also have taken note on the feedbacks. We hope to see you again in near future. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Act Asst Manager, Guest Service

    Responded January 20, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.8
    Excellent
    WAI from Singapore
    Group
    3 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Family gathering ”

    The 3-bedroom is big enough with full household facilities to cater for 10 guests with children to visit well. The breakfast was good and the staff at the front office are friendly. Rooms for improvement: 1. The carpark entrance and exit is pretty small and sharp at almost 90 degree turn. 2. The staff in the coffee shop is not friendly and mostly do not carry a smile at work. When asked for something, they always almost did not consider how to respond immediately or upsell their products and services to guests.

    Reviewed October 15, 2018

    Dear WAI, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note on the comment and we shall work through the improvement. Looking forward to welcome you soon for another seamless experience. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Executive, Guest Service

    Responded October 30, 2018
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.0
    Excellent
    Jessica from Mauritius
    Family with young children
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

    great stay”

    great and spacious apartment. came with a washing machine. daily housekeeping bathroom has view of the city skyline. good location. close to the action but not right in the action. breakfast was nothing to speak about but in a city like KL, yummy food is never a problem. there is a rooftop pool but we did not get time to use it. will definitely stay again.

    Reviewed September 11, 2018

    Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are glad that we have met your expectation. We look forward welcoming you again for another unforgettable experience. Best Regards, Atira ROSLI | Executive, Guest Service

    Responded September 12, 2018
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Saranya from Thailand
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Clean and Large room, Nice decoration”

    good security, clean and large room.

    Reviewed July 17, 2019

    Dear Saranya, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that we have met your expectations. Looking forward to see you again. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded August 01, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Winata from Indonesia
    Couple
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Good apartment hotel”

    Good apartment hotel with good location near train sts "ampang park" only about 5 minutes walk big room very clean comfy bed and pillow, nice all staff also provide many choice of breakfast and the apart is full with all home appliances.

    Reviewed February 12, 2019

    Dear Winata, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learnt that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Act Asst Manager, Guest Service

    Responded March 09, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    10.0
    Exceptional
    nurul from Malaysia
    Group
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    unable to utilize discount”

    agoda offering us 10% discount for this hotel only after payment has been made and the voucher due date is our check out date. so we cannot utilize/redeem the voucher. pointless 10% discount 🤦🏻‍♀️

    Reviewed June 16, 2019

    Dear nurul, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you unable to use the 10% discount, rest assured your feedback will be escalate to Agoda team. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded July 02, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    9.2
    Exceptional
    lieche from Malaysia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Executive
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Exceptional”

    booked this hotel for our staycation. i have no complain. everything is good and room is very spacious. very comfy

    Reviewed June 12, 2019

    Dear lieche, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded July 02, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.4
    Excellent
    AIDA from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Excellent”

    I stayed here many times already. Always my choice if go to KL

    Reviewed June 02, 2019

    Dear Aida, Thank you for your review. We are glad that we have met your expectations and looking forward to see you again for another memorable experience. Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded June 10, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Aidan from Malaysia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

    Exceptional”

    Still a great choice for us. We have no negative comments and look forward to returning.

    Reviewed May 25, 2019

    Dear Aidan, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have always choose us as your preferred accommodation and look forward to welcome you soon! Warmest Regards, Atira Lyani ROSLI | Assistant Manager, Guest Service

    Responded June 10, 2019
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.4
    Excellent
    Pei from Malaysia
    Couple
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

    Nice room and infinity pool ~”

    First stay in Somerset, room really big and u can wash your clothes with washing machine. Location easy find with free car park but not really walking distance to klcc. Room clean , staff polite and impress by the infinity pool on level 22.

    Reviewed August 10, 2018

    Dear Pei, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back again for another seamless experience. Yours Sincerely, Bobo Tang Guest Service Manager

    Responded August 12, 2018
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    8.0
    Excellent
    nidawati from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    security rude”

    everything is good in this hotel except the security is rude (foreigner security), the guy showed the pissed off faces when ask to open the barrier gate, when it is the procedure to call for the security to out from the parking lot. it is so troublesome.

    Reviewed August 02, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Hui from Singapore
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

    Lovely place for a getaway ”

    Room was very clean. Check in process was quick and staff were helpful and polite always. The infinity pool has lovely views and gym was well maintained. Facilities were opened tkll 11pm. Selection at Souled Out was not too bad for the price we paid as a package. Shuttle bus is available at 2 hours intervals.

    Reviewed June 17, 2018

    Dear Hui, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are glad that you have found the facilities provided at your convenient. We look forward welcoming you back for another seamless experience. Best Regards, Bobo Tang Guest Service Manager

    Responded June 18, 2018
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Haslinda from Malaysia
    Couple
    Studio Premier
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018

    Great location”

    Pros Great service by the staff Great food by soulampang Cons During ramadan the breakfast is being substitute with pack of food which is given during the night, the food look taste like hospital's food.hope the buffet spread is better

    Reviewed June 05, 2018

    Dear Haslinda, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are disheartened that the break fast food in package taste does not up to par. We will escalate this to our service provider to improvement on it. Meanwhile, we look forward welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Bobo Tang Guest Service Manager

    Responded June 10, 2018
    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Somerset Kuala Lumpur
    |Excellent 8.3
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Suria KLCC
    • Ampang Park LRT Station is within 0.37 km