Very good 7.5
Based on 661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

clarence from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good Location
Location
hotel is located near to ayala mall ( glorietta & green belt ). the free internet and pleasant room were great compliments for the price paid. breakfast was nice - 2 option of restrs to choose from. good security. getting a taxi was a challenge and eventually i had to go the roads to hail a taxi as i was running late for my flight departure ( albeit the fact that it was also peak hour period ! )
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulrahman from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Breakfast options and the food
At first I wasn't expecting a lot, but when I checked in I was surprised and amazed for what I saw clean and neat room, good service. The location is not for shopping, there is a park in front of the hotel which is a good place for walking or to have something to eat or drink because there is a lot of cafe and restaurants.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Singapore
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in February 2012
old hotel
location
a old hotel. breakfast is below standard. not much choice as mainly are rice with heavy dishes like meat which is not really for breakfast. toilet is small and water pressure is terrible. follow-up service is fast though. compliment to the staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wilfredo from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Fantastic location
hotel is located right next door to the peninsula therefore only walking distance to glorietta and greenbelt malls which was very convenient. gym facilities were great, although the swimming pool could have done with some cleaning the day we went for a swim. we got the choice to have breakfast at cava and the swiss inn. breakfast at cava was terrible, so i highly recommend swiss inn if you want to have a decent breakfast. all in all i had a great stay at somerset olympia. i would stay there again next time i am in makati.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Subramani from Singapore
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in February 2012
Fantastic hotel with a great location
Service excellent, room very good.
Although we had only a nite's stay I must say it was a fantastic experience, The room upgrade to the suite was a pleasant surprise. Location very good near greenbelt and al the malls and restaurants. Staff have to be commended for excellent service. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Imelda from Philippines
Groups
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
"Great location but the service is slow"
Location is perfect, they let us check in early with some friendly connections
Not please with what I paid for. I'm expecting more. Maybe the place cost more than the quality of the service. From day one I complained about the blocked bath tub. The drainage need cleaning. And the shower is not properly fit on the wall. I have to shower with one hand holding the shower head. Nobody came to check or fix the shower or bath tub even when we check out. Upon check out I have to wait 45 minutes for someone to come and help with our luggages. Breakfast is not so good. I had diarrhea after breakfast. All the employee are nice and smile a lot. They greet their guest every time with the smile. I thought the Internet and wifi is included. But cost some monie which is good for 24hours. Unfortunately mine last only for 12 hours. The next day I complained. And got compensated for another 12 hours. They are slow answering the phone, unless they know it is one of their guest. Please take care of your customer if you do not want to loose them. Not sure if I will stay again next time.
Reviewed February 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

NAT from Australia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2012
hidden gem, dont judge a book by its cover
spacious and well appointed room
the building is old outside and the lifts and foyer where old too however the room we had was well appointed, spacious and very modern and the staff where really helpful and promt with their service too. facilities are basic but are available so cant complain.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Philippines
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Good customer service but not good room
good customer service, staff were very friendly and helpful
good customer service, very friendly and helpful staff. the room though was not value for money,the food was terrible. i was required to pay for internet, which was very slow or was always down.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location but no hot water and I won't be back
Good location to the shopping and night life
the room service always comes at the wrong time, the hot water is horrible. you get about four to five minutes of hot water. needing to extend one night and they charge three times the rate and only after a little haggeling did the bring it down some. internet was expensive and took several hours to get a password. during checkout tried to play a game a say their was a broken glass and wanted me to pay for it so i ask for them to bring me the glass but they then changed their mind. i will not stay here again
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Konstantin from Lithuania
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location, service and rooms
large rooms, whole facilities we need
That is the best of 5 hotels I have stayed on this visit in Philippines. Location just accross Ayala triangle,large rooms, necessary enviroment I need!
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: