Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 771 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Ang from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good stay
Overall its a good stay at Somerset, near and walkable to a lot of attractions within Melb CBD.. One thing though, we felt kinda rushed by the counter staffs who called us on the room phone if we are checking out, though the day prior we'd requested for late checkout time.. The whole stay was fantastic, if not for the checkout experience..
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Rachel from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Ideal location
Centrally located in Melbourne CBD, perfect for shopping! Comfortable spacious accommodation.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Holiday
I like the hotel... Easy for me find a halal food and shopping
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Melchor from Philippines
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Great Melbourne stay!
The location is perfect as it was just across St. Francis Church. Everything else about the hotel is great. We will definitely come back and will refer the hotel to our friends in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Nazrol from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great location
Can't beat the location. So many shops and restaurants very nearby. It is smack in the middle of CBD. Very convenient if you want to see the sights in and around CBD. Apartment was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Chu from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
-
-
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Chu from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
-
-
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Teng from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Value for money
We stayed at the service apartment for 8 nights. It turned out to be a good decision that we had made for this trip. It had a small kitchenette which is well equipped with pots, pans, knives, and other cutleries. There is even a wash disher! There is also a washing machine cum dryer inside the toilet. Location wise, it is very well located in downtown Melbourne. You can pop over to shopping malls literally next door. It is also very near to Chinatown. Also very near to the free tram stops too. As a meal can cost quite expensive, we had decided to buy food to cook from the nearby Coles supermarket located inside Melbourne Central. This really helped us to save lots of money. We also liked the living room as we spent quite a lot of time staying inside the apartment relaxing over coffee and tea. The Wi-Fi in the apartment is good. No problem in accessing it. Service by staff members was excellent. They graciously allowed me to have a late check out by an hr.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Renae from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great Location/disappointing customer service
The location was perfect! Right in the middle of everything within walking distance. We were quite disappointed with the cleanliness on the room. The beds blanket was visably yellow and same with the matress which is disgusting. Also, in every other hotel in the world that we have stayed we were greeted by reception upon walking in and out of the hotel where as at Somerset they were more interested in gossiping or talking about hungry jacks new chips..When we checked out it was "your all good" and never asked how our stay was. Overall the view was nice and the room spacious but not clean and terrible customer service.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
very good location and staff are helpful
that's all
Reviewed August 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: