Best Price on Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok in Bangkok + Reviews!
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
See all 30 photos
1 Bedroom Premier - Bed Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
1 Bedroom Premier - Bed
See all 30 photos
Lobby Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Lobby
See all 30 photos
Swimming pool Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Swimming pool
See all 30 photos
Fitness center Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Fitness center
See all 30 photos
See map Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 30 photos Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
See all 30 photos
Removed from saved list

Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok

Very good location
Have a question for Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok?
Excellent
From 2201 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 86% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
Distance to airport22.6 km
Has restaurantYes
  • 880 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom Deluxe
2 Bedroom Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Executive
2 Bedroom Executive
...
  • City view
  • 120 m²/1292 ft²
  • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Premier
1 Bedroom Premier
...
  • City view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Deluxe
1 Bedroom Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Premier
3 Bedroom Premier
...
  • City view
  • 240 m²/2583 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 queen b...
Enter dates to see prices
Penthouse Premier
Penthouse Premier
...
  • 200 m²/2153 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Executive 2 Bedroom Suite
Executive 2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite
Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Executive Apartment
One-Bedroom Executive Apartment
...
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment Premium
Apartment Premium
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok

    More about Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok

    "It is well run with good staff."

    Reviewed February 19, 2016

    shanti from Australia

    |

    Solo traveler

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Bai Meang Indy
    170 m Thai
    R & B Karaoke's Sathorn
    210 m Thai
    Ban Babb
    270 m Thai
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Cafe Ice Silom
    130 m Asian, Thai
    Naga Cafe
    140 m Asian, Thai
    Nahm Restaurant
    200 m Asian, Thai
    Japanese cuisine
    Japanese cuisine
    Tensho Yakitori Japanese Restaurant
    190 m Japanese
    Miharu Japanese Eatery
    660 m Japanese, Sushi
    Nara Japanese Restaurant
    960 m Japanese

    What they offer

    "Very comfortable with lots of space."

    shingo from Japan

    |

    Group
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show more

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (2201)Booking.com Reviews (514)
    8.1
    Cleanliness8.2
    Facilities8.2
    Location7.8
    Room comfort and quality8.3
    Service8.4
    Value for money8.4
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    日本語
    ภาษาไทย
    简体中文
    more
    Room type
    2 Bedroom Deluxe
    2 Bedroom Executive
    1 Bedroom Premier
    3 Bedroom Premier
    more
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 2019 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Marut from Thailand
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Feel like home”
    Easy access with friendly staff, near by 7-11 and local market to sort out meals outside the hotel.
    Reviewed August 15, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    TORU from Japan
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    good”
    evrytime my hotel in bangkok/
    Reviewed July 17, 2018
    Dear TORU, Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we appreciated all your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Nimit Tharapornsiri Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded July 21, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    3.2
    KAR from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    Staff not patiently to provide assistance. Feel cheated book via Agoda, I have not get what I booked”
    The room is smelly
    Reviewed June 22, 2018
    Dear KAR, Thank you for your taking time to write your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the experienced upon checked in was not handling properly on your reservation, and unpleasant smell. We are appreciated on your experience sharing and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you more better in your next visit with us. Look forward to welcome you back. Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded June 25, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.0
    Excellent
    yongky from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
    spacious apartment”
    the apartment is big, and clean. but the location is quite far and very quite. not many food store nearby, even no convenient store as well. the staff is very helpfull.
    Reviewed June 22, 2018
    Dear yongky, Thank you very much for your feedback writing, especially on the staff very helpful. However, please informed that along the Soi Suanplu actually many food stores either 7-11 or other include local foods and market. We hope you may consider our hotel on your returning trip in Bangkok again. Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded June 25, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    7.6
    Very good
    Luxana from Thailand
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
    Would recommend the 2 bedrooms units”
    The three bedrooms are old and we can see the staff do expend efforts to maintain the place, but the airconditionning unit and the showers are in need desperate need of refurbishment. The two bedroom unit we stayed in previously is in much better condition.
    Reviewed June 17, 2018
    Dear Luxana, Thank you very much for your feedback writing. We do sincere apology on the 3bedrooms issues to interrupt your enjoyable during stay with us. Your feedback would brought up to our management team. We hope you may consider our hotel on your returning trip in Bangkok again. Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded June 25, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.8
    Excellent
    Jie from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    Overall nice ”
    Just aircond in living area not cold
    Reviewed June 01, 2018
    Dear Jie, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that overall nice, however we are sorry there is problem encountered on the air-con. All of your valuable feedback would be brought up to pay more attention. Thank again and we look forward to serve you better on your next visit in Bangkok . Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded June 25, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    7.2
    Very good
    WEN from Singapore
    Group
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
    Good as always”
    It is always good to be back at Somerset Suanplu. Although we did not get our usual room requested, nevertheless staff managed to give us room with similar layout. As always all staffs were wonderful, from front desk to concierge to housekeeping especially front office Khun Aom and Khun Boat. Thanks for your great service!
    Reviewed May 29, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    ting from Singapore
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Excellent! ”
    I enjoyed my 2 nights stay at somerset Park suanplu serviced apt. Room clean, facilities sufficient, service upon request is prompt. Staffs friendly and able to converse in English. Location acceptable. Organization have free tuk tuk service to Silom daily till 6 pm which is a plus point too. Security is good. Housekeeping is good. The bed is sooooo comfy and I had good rest every night. Heavenly spa facial services and staffs are excellent. I hope to check in to somerset the next time I visit Bangkok and I know I will definitely do that. I’ll put somerset in my top list of accommodation.
    Reviewed May 28, 2018
    6.4
    Good
    Benjamin from Singapore
    Group
    3 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
    3 Bedroom was not renovated, location was rather inaccessible”
    First night, stayed at a 3 Bedroom with a group of 6 friends. The 3BR was not renovated and the first night, the bedsheets was uncomfy and air-con was not working well. Requested for a change of room and they switch it out the next day to a 2BR + 1BR which were the newly renovated rooms. The conditions were much better and we had a comfortable stay there after for the next 3 nights. Location wise, not the most ideal and had to take Grab most of the time. Out of 10 rides, 7 of the Grab drivers couldn't find the entrance to Somerset Park Suanplu and it was frustrating to keep going out to the main road to 'fetch' the car. Would only recommend this place if you have a big family and if willing to travel by cab most of the time.
    Reviewed April 18, 2018
    Dear Benjamin Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok. I am sorry that our 3bedrooms did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In regard to the 3bedrooms, we have highlighted your feedback to the management and we will working together to refurbishment as well as keep room to maintenance. We will continue in our improvement efforts to deliver excellent service to our guests and look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded April 20, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.4
    Excellent
    krontip from Thailand
    Family with young children
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Nice hotel ”
    Big room, clean, good service, nearby market. Easy walk around. Safety.
    Reviewed March 20, 2018
    Dear krontip, Thank you for taking a time to tell us an experience at Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok. We are glad that our room service meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at Somerset Park Suanplu in the near future. Kind regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded April 02, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    6.4
    Good
    Variya from Thailand
    Group
    3 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    Won’t recommend to anyone. Worst experience at all.”
    1. Hotel parking lots - No signboard to tell us which floor we should park our car. We parked on second floor which has no elevator or even a stairway to hotel lobby. We had to walk on the ramp to ground floor and it was too dangerous! 2. Check-in time - I and my friends checked-in at 3 PM (check-in time is 2) and was told that the room is still not ready. We had to wait until 3.35 PM to be able to get in the room. 3. Cleanliness - Lots of dust on floor but it was not the worst! There are 3 bedrooms with bathroom and 1 separate restroom at living room area. 2 bathrooms had shower box but another one not. They put shower curtain bathtub. We will okay with that if there is no mildew on the curtain!! The shower curtain costs only a few hundred Baht, I have no idea why they are still keeping that one! 4. Air-conditioner in master bedroom - It is not blowing cold air! Technician came and fixed it for us at midnight. It was better for a while but It’s too hot to sleep.
    Reviewed March 07, 2018
    Dear Khun Variya Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect to your mentioned. At Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. We deeply valued your comment and it helps up to improve service. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to contact us anytime. Best regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded March 13, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    6.4
    Good
    WIKUM from Singapore
    Family with young children
    2 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
    Stayed there for seven days”
    Good place and satisfactory stay
    Reviewed February 16, 2018
    Dear WIKUM Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Somerset Park Suanplu. We are glad you satisfied stay with us. Thank you so much for your overall kind review to us! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded February 19, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.0
    Excellent
    Alana from Australia
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
    Very good”
    Breakfast is terrible
    Reviewed January 31, 2018
    Dear Alana, Thank you for stay at Somerset Park Suanplu. We sorry to hear your disappointed for the breakfast. This due to we were relocated serve breakfast on the 5th floor as we are currently renovate the restaurant, and we will be reopened by the 1st of March. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded February 02, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Walter from Chile
    Business traveler
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 1 night in August 2017
    ok”
    ok
    Reviewed January 24, 2018
    Dear Walter, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad you satisfied with our room and the service standard. We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded January 24, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.0
    Excellent
    Iswandi from Indonesia
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
    Pleasant stay”
    Hotel is clean, Room is spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable. Gym equipment needs update, but overall it's a good hotel with good rate.
    Reviewed January 23, 2018
    Dear Iswandi, We would like to thank you for choosing our residence as your preferred accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are so delighted that you satisfied with our room and facility. Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please consider returning stay at Somerset Park Suanplu again. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded January 24, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    9.2
    Exceptional
    camilla from Israel
    Family with young children
    1 Bedroom Deluxe
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
    Exceptional”
    Great for families with small children. Good spa, small but great kiddie pool. Clean, good sized apartments, well kept. Would stay again.
    Reviewed January 10, 2018
    Dear Camilla, Many thanks for your very valuable comment and review at Agoda! Its a pleasure to welcome you to Somerset Park Suanplu soon once again. Kind regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded January 15, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Nolan from United Kingdom
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
    Great Place to Stay”
    Staff are great, great location, all good
    Reviewed December 27, 2017
    Dear Nolan, Thank you for choosing Somerset Park Suanplu during your stay in Bangkok. It is nice to hear that the comments on this website are helping travelers make their selection of hotel while visiting our city. We thank you for your comment and see you again soon. Kind regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded January 12, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.8
    Excellent
    Lisa from United States
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
    Great Place!”
    Location is great. Very clean and friendly staff! Huge condo size rooms. The gym is awesome! We worked out there at least 3 times.
    Reviewed December 03, 2017
    Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad you satisfied with our room and the service standard from staff. We look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Assistant Residence Manager
    Responded January 12, 2018
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    8.8
    Excellent
    Kok from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
    Excellent”
    Nice place to stay in Bangkok for vacation.
    Reviewed November 28, 2017
    7.2
    Very good
    Lam from Hong Kong
    Couple
    1 Bedroom Premier
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Upgraded room but...”
    I booked a one bedroom but got upgraded to 3 bedroom. I was quite happy at first but I was disappointed by the interior. Firstly, the hotel is quite old, I think it hasn't been renovated since it was built. Secondly there was no hot water, I had to call someone to fix it, it worked at that night but there was no hot water again the next morning, so I just gave up because I was leaving. The location is good and close to a Let's Relax massage shop but I think there are better choices in that area with this price.
    Reviewed November 26, 2017
    Dear Lam, First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Somerset Park Suanplu as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We are truly appreciate you take the time to share feedback & experience regarding your recent stayed with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience caused and unpleasant experienced in regards to the hot water issue. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. We deeply valued your comment and it helps up to improve service because our customers deserve the very best and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    Responded November 27, 2017
    Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss