Book Now: Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence

Excellent
From 414 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (414)Booking.com Reviews (33)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities8.7
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service8.7
Value for money9.0
All languages
All guests (414)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 331 verified guest comments
4.0
Yee from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Noise polluted and unsuitable for travellers”

This SR is located beside busy highways where heavy loaded trucks bypasses during the wee hours in the morning. Most of the well located rooms on the other wing are allocated to long term service residents. For short-term stay guests, they are assigned to low floors facing the highways.

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Dear Yee, Thank you for your valuable feedback and making Somerset Vista your home away from home during your recent trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise and the Managements team will definitely look into this issue. At Somerset, we strive to provide a home away from home experience for our guests and residents where we focus on comfort and convenience. We hope that you will come back to visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide a memorable stay for you. Best regards, Ta Ngoc Phuong Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded May 23, 2019
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
Ming from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Enjoyed the swimming pool”

We love the apartment, spacious new and modern living. Stayed for two nights wished we were here longer. Swimming pool was excellent, gym and tennis court looks great. Walk next door have mini mart, walk behind hotel have local food, walk a bit further have a local market in the morning. Good breakfast and local food. Only problem is the construction site, our uber driver (twice) had trouble getting us back to the hotel despite using GPS. The map provided by hotel didn't really help the driver who didn't read English? Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would be back hopefully the construction will be completed then.

Reviewed June 21, 2017

Dear Ming, It brings us great pleasure to hear such fantastic reviews from you and your family. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the serviced residence and the facilities within the Vista. Across from Somerset Vista is The Oxygen, a retail mall with cafes and restaurants for our customers to dine and enjoy. We understand that the roads surrounding Somerset Vista can be confusing for taxi drivers due to the metro construction. However, please be assured that the road beneath the metro line has just opened and will certainly ease traffic. We will take necessary steps to ensure that our maps will be more useful in the future with Vietnamese as well. Once again, thank you for your review and the team welcomes you back for another home away from home experience with Somerset Vista. Best Regards, Joel Ho (Mr.) Asst. Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.3
Exceptional
Meng from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

A hotel with perfect facilities for family in HCM”

New, spaces and clean.Friendly staff with high quality of service.

My family and I enjoy our stay in Somerset Vista very much. The service apartment is very new, clean and spaces. The hotel staff are very friendly and their services are excellent. We will recommend those with family to stay in Somerset Vista if they wish to have a short holiday in Ho Chi Minh.

Reviewed December 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Tien from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015

Good Place to Stay in Ho Chi Minh City”

clean, roomy, and comfortable

We had a very nice stay at The Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Services Residence. It's a bit far from the city central, but it has nice, clean, and spacious room. There are buses to take you to the city central at scheduled hours, but you have to get back to the hotel on your own. Overall, it offered good value for our money.

Reviewed November 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015

Somerset Vista never ceases to amaze me...”

Tranquility, availability of facilities, room service

I've stayed at Somerset Vista 4 times over the number of years since it was built. I have to say, the level of service has been consistent. I commend the people who run this serviced apartment in the background and would like to give recognition to the ground level staff (reception, room service, engineers etc.) of the high level of professionalism they've shown to me over the years of staying here. The only complaint I have is that they are now offering watered down dish washing liquid and only provide a few grams of front loader washing detergent, as opposed to thick consistency of dish washing liquid and box of front loader washing detergent they provided me over my previous stays at Somerset Vista. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
reya from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

great hotel, difficult taxi”

room, amenities, price

my hotel stay was great. easy check-in. you'll have to wait a few minutes for check-out because they'll check the apartment for missing things.. a little far from the city center but the amenities are great and taxi is not that expensive. however, the most important thing when going to HCMC: trust MAILINH and VINASUN taxi ONLY!!! (incident 1) we arrived around 1am in the morning. we exchanged money in the airport. we got out and there were drivers there. ! do not trust them ! they said, "taxi?" so i talked to him about going to the hotel, he said OK. when we got to his vehicle, i noticed that it is not a taxi but like a rented vehicle. so i asked how much, he said 300k. we got in and he started driving. when we were a little bit far from the airport, he asked for the money, so i gave him 300k. he then said, "no, each. 300k each". i thought that was too much because there were 4 of us. but i still gave him the money because i felt in danger already (incident 2) i'd tell but no more letters left.. :)

Reviewed October 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

goo”

good good good

good good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good goodgood good good

Reviewed September 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jun from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

extreme value for money”

huge rooms, nice deco

it's huge, it has all the amenties needed for a house. it's location is slight far, but who cares, taxi is quite cheap in ho chi minh. take a ride back to town cost about 6-10 usd. definitely worth it to stay in this nice place, as compared to paying 100+ more per night in the town area. also, this place is very near to the high-end eateries, like the deck, and trois gourmand. there's a lot more nice restaurants around that areas, settled in a colonial house environment. great service as well!

Reviewed August 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Krista from Canada
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great relaxing time, felt like a secod home”

Pool, room size, working kitchen

I was surprised by the size of my room and how well it was furnished. The pool(s) are amazing and great for children and people who want to swim 50m laps, wow. Check in was a breeze, check out was a bit slow. Nice supermarket so you can prepare your own meals as needed. This hotel is great if you have friends or business in District 2.

Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Bernard from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Top quality apartment in HCMC.”

Quality, location and comfort.

Spacious apartment with good facilities in District 2 which means you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city but only a short taxi journey to the main central area. Taxis always available and cost around 7USD each way.

Reviewed January 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tham from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Excellent Apartment ”

The quality of the apartments. The pools. Nicely designed home

This is an excellent service apartment with all the modern aminity. Loved the service apartment as it is brand new, the pool shared with the local condominium was great with an infinity pool view. Would reccomend for large groups and families with young children. The apartment location is the one of the best in city on Highway of the Hanoi.Otherwise the accomadation is beyond comparable where you can get home away home and all the amenity.

Reviewed November 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Indra from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Great apartment from Somerset once again!”

Service, Brand New and Size

Checked in only for 1 night on our last day in HCMC as they were previously fully booked. Had to try it since I am a fan of Somerset and this is their latest apartment in HCMC. Service was great as usual but the check in lady didnt allow us to check in earlier as we arrived at 2pm and their check in timings were 3pm. Our 17th floor 2 bedder was huge and spanking new. Spotlessly cleaned and everything else was in check. No flaws at all. Only thing its a distance from the main town. Taxis to the city would set you back VND115000 at least. They have shuttle but its only once a day which I think would be nice if its scheduled every 2-3 hours during office hours. Swimming pool is huge also and they 3 altogether, baby pool, wadding pool and the normal adult pool which is shared among the other residential building called The Vista.

Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kristy from Philippines
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

No regrets for choosing this hotel”

Service, cleanliness, very nice unit

Traveled for leisure with friends and my love and stayed here for 4 nights at a 2-bedroom unit. To give you an idea, cab fare from Tan Son Nhat Airport to hotel is around 350,000 via Vinasun. The place is quite new so drivers may be unfamiliar yet. Give them clue by telling the nearby establishment "Metro An Phu". It's also where you should take the U-turn, else you will have the much longer route. We arrived late at night and the receptionist was already expecting us and he acknowledged me by my first name. A pleasant welcome commendable enough but to my dismay I forgot his name. He speaks very good English and provided clear guidance. Went up to our unit and the old adage that a picture can be worth a thousand words holds true. What you can see in the hotel's website is what it really is. Clean, cozy, homey, very spacious, economical and relaxing. Plus they provided welcome fruits and lots of bottled water. There's also a card in the table with my name written on it - another simple but effective way to welcome their guests. The service is also great. Food for breakfasts of few varieties but I enjoyed eating every single morning anyway. The pool is very clean and huge and there are also other facilities for free use. Overall, I'd rate 5 to almost every aspect except for the location. It's at District 2 which would cost you around 130,000-170,000 per way going to the city proper where all the buzzes of HCMC are, in case it's a deal breaker for you. But of course I've already considered that before booking. There's a grocery store adjacent to the hotel (where you can buy shampoo & conditioner) as well as a coffee shop serving very good coffee drinks. Not sure for any nearby restaurants as we head to District 1 to eat, but heard there are classy restaurants around. FYI only, An Phu is the expats area.

Reviewed September 01, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

Brilliant service, superb location, exquisite view”

The view, the service, and the superb serviced apartment

We loved the service apartment as it is brand new, the pool shared with the local condominium (An Phu Vista) was great with an infinity pool view. We stayed with a group of 4 adults and would highly recommend Somerset Vista for groups of up to 4. Staff were brilliant (both professional and helpful), and as always, delivering superb customer service with a smile. The tap water is clean and you get free bottles of water per daily room service. For future first time travellers: coming from the city (or airport) there is a small slip-lane (near the Metro supermarket) that the taxi must detour in order to arrive at Somerset Vista.

Reviewed August 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Danna from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Elegant hotel and excellent service”

Brand new and contemporary design

the apartment is hugh and with all-you-need facilities. the kitchen is fully equipped and with laundry facilities, 1 double bedroom and 1 twin bed room, which is enough for 4 persons. the apartment is elegantly design without over-decorated of paintings or accessories. we stayed at 18 floor, which is high enough to overview the district 1. staff are very helpful and with necessary security. there is one supermarket next to that, close at 10pm, convenient enough for most travellers.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Koi from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

New opening, staff friendly n helpful”

everything are new n design model

we request for airport transfer when we booking.our fly delay 1 hrs but the driver still waiting at the airport. then we took almost 1 hrs from airport to vista n paid vsd750000.00 for transport fees. b'coz it just opening, so everything not complete yet including our breakfast also deliver from outside. I choice the hotel b'coz the mention provide shutter service, but when we reach there, they said no shutter service but let us claim the taxi fees from hotel to town(district 1). The room are comfort n the bath room clean n big. they also provide washing machine n oven in their kitchen. just the location a bit far from town. anyway i will stay again for my next visit.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great family apartment ”

Beautiful apartment however too far out of the way if you like to shop and get around. Ho Chi Minh is very busy so if you want a break from the chaos well maybe this hotel is the answer! Plenty of cafes and a supermarket which is handy next door. Staff were lovely, pool nice. Very clean apartment with an amazing view. Very noisy at night though due to the highway. Ask for a room at the back.

Reviewed December 07, 2017

Dear Lee, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of Somerset Vista. We are glad to know that your recent stay experience was comfortable and you enjoyed yourself at our Serviced Residence. At Somerset Vista, we ensure that our residents and guests feel at home and we are happy to hear your satisfaction with our service. Although Somerset Vista is located away from the hustle and bustle of District 1, it is still well connected to the city centre and easily reached by taxis waiting at our lobby area. There are many eateries in nearby Thao Dien area and even nearer is the Oxygen Mall where one can find restaurants and shops. We hope that you will visit us again soon as we warmly welcome you back for another positive stay experience. Best Regards, Joel Ho (Mr.) Asst. Residence Manager

Show more
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Thuyloan from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Beautiful view and Spacious”

This is my first time staying at Somerset Vista. I had rented a 2 bedroom suite which was surprisingly was spacious for my sister and I. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. The only con to the bathrooms was that there wasn't any air conditioning. It was convenient that taxis are always available in front of the hotel. The shopping center adjacent to the hotel has a variety of coffee shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.

Reviewed April 23, 2017

Dear Thuyloan, Greetings from Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City, Thank you very much for taking your time and share your feedback about our property. We are so happy to hear that you had enjoy your staying with us and thank you for your wonderful comments on our serviced apartments. With regard to your feedback on the bathroom in our apartments, we will certainly look into the matter and resolve it. We sincerely welcome you back to our Serviced Residence and hope to recreate another positive stay experience for you. Best regards, Joel Ho (Mr.) Assistant Residence Manager

Responded May 15, 2017
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
9.2
Exceptional
LOO from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Somerset Vista ”

Got free upgrade to the 3bedroom apt. Very spacious and clean. Shopping is abt 5-10mins drive by hotel shuttle. The shopping ctr beside us is not fully opneed, just 3 cafes and a mini mart. A bit out of the way and not many taxi drivers know this place. Overall very good.

Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Truyen from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016

Very nice serviced hotel apartment”

This is the second times stayed here and it's still a lovely place to stay. Very clean, staff is friendly, nice big pools size. and very quiet. The cons is due to the current railway construction access in & out a little bit inconvenient. I would stay here again on my next visit.

Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chen from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Fantastic getaway”

Clean, away from busy streets, great facilities

Had a fantastic stay with my wife. The facilities were superb, and we were away from the hustle and bustle of the hcmc district 1 crowd. Great place to be if you want somewhere to relax for a couple of days.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Nice and Relaxing”

Nice and relaxing place to stay. Hotel facilities are very nice, however it is not close to the down town area. Construction was being done in front of the hotel and the taxi driver had a hard time accessing the back street into the hotel. The staff are wonderful and enjoyed my time.

Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from Canada
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Great service apartment ”

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is spacious and clean. Nice pool for children.

Nice service appartment in district 2. Even if it's not in the center, there are nice restaurants in Thao Dien. Pool is great, but not enough sun chairs. The lifeguard was also rude and behave like if he had missed his exam to become police man. He wasn't looking after guests but busy talking to colleagues.

Reviewed December 06, 2015
6.7
Good
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

A reasonable 5-star serviced apartments”

Spacious room, clean environment, safe

The place is clean and spacious. But there are no amenities in the vicinity mainly due to the very early stage of other constructions or projects. there are free shuttle bus to the nearby hypermarkets like big C and Metro. There is also free shuttle bus to district i and Ben Thanh market. Personally I felt that place is not so convenient but is a very comfortable apartment to stay if you are a stay-in person. If you are a tourist, it may not be so convenient.

Reviewed November 03, 2015
5.3
Suwandi from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

no restaurant”

swimming pool, space, an phu

Not all guests would cook in the well equipped kitchen. The lack of restaurants in the hotel (basically none) means guests have to go to nearby neighbourhood or go downtown. The reason for choosing this location is merely the conveniency to go to Thu Duc or Binh Duong industrial area.

Reviewed September 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
VICTOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

poor location but nice accomodation”

condo, staff, clealiness

the place is nice and clean but far from District 1. Not many choice for meals. Not enough free transfer to the city and to the Parkson across the street. There is no free pickup from the city at all.

Reviewed September 16, 2015
6.3
Good
Duy from Vietnam
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Bad service”

clean, bad service, staff is unhelpful

The staff is unhelpful. I ask for a bowl for cooking preparation and they first said that all the equipment is now occupied due to full booking issue. I told them that offering hotel service they have to make sure all the room has the stuff they want. it is hotel service and you know it! after i told them, they told me that a bowl is not included in room standard. what the hell!

Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Nice Hotel”

big room.... Good service..... Friendly Staff

place was nice... Good service... Breakfast was not that good, replenishing of food was slow, need to revamp on their food presentation as in toaster should be near to where bread is placed and not far away. Breakfast was at a restaurant away from hotel. Jacuzzi pool was cold and not with warm water... Overall was a nice stay there.

Reviewed July 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
LUCY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Very Good - but not the construction around it.”

1. Very clean. 2. Good furniture n Fittings. 3. Very comfortable.

As always staying here is very good and very comfortable and i have no compains. My only complain is the road accessing to the apartment. It is so narrow and in bad shape and can be hard to locate due to all the subway construction around it. It is quite a hassel getting to the apartment after exiting the highway. Wish there is a better way accessing it. Other than that no complains.

Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Somerset Vista HCM City - Quick review”

Great facilities, huge apartment, very clean, excellent views

Everything was great. Only two main complaints: - As located in D2 (more suburban) I think it would be helpful to have someone provide a map of some of the better places to visit for eating/drinking whilst there. Not like D1 where it's very obvious - Very hard to find (as it's a new development and locals are not that familiar with specific location). Taxi drivers get very confused. There needs to be a more detailed map to give to drivers who are not Vietnamese. I even printed out lots of google maps and address in Viet, and had a private car, and he still got very lost trying to find the place and then get into the complex.

Reviewed March 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Joshua from New Zealand
Group
3 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Great Place to be”

Rooms were spacious and luxurious. supermarkets were in close proximity. helpful staff members.

Fantastic stay. The hotel was about 15 mins out of the city. But this didn't really matter. Taxis are around 5 bux if you get a metered taxi. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There's also a supermarket and cash and carry very close so food is inexpensive.

Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nic from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Great room very clean”

The room was very clean and big apartment it was the perfect size foe the four of us

Our stay was great apartment was very big staff were good not far from district 1and all the shopping my wife and I travel to Vietnam every year to visit her father and this time we took my kids and the apartment was perfect and very affordable the breakfast could be better and have more options but still that was the only let down highly recommend the somerset vista apartments for families

Reviewed August 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Fara from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Amazing service apartment”

spacious apartment, comfortable, huge swimming pool

My stay was amazing! Booked the 3 bedroom apartment and it was worth the money. Apartment was fully equipped with kitchen stove, oven, fridge, washing machine + dryer. A small supermarket is located opposite the lobby. You can get your eggs, milk, etc there. Swimming pool is huge! Easy to get taxi and about 25mins drive to district 1. Taxi in HCMC is quite expensive. Staff was very helpful and friendly. If taxi driver does not know your destination, get the front desk staff to help explain to taxi driver. Lost a tea-spoon and had to pay for it during check-out. Overall, enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

Reviewed August 15, 2014
7.0
Very good
Andreas from Germany
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

Nice apartments, but (still) bad location”

standard, kindness of the staff, price

We were in a group of 4 people staying in summerset for several days. the rooms were nice, modern and cozy and two separated bed- and bathrooms and a nice living room. the only problem was to stroll around (there is nothing to stroll) and to find food (there is just a superexpensive supermarket close to the hotel) and you need like 20 minutes to come to the Saigon 1.. BUUUT.. the underground is currently in construction and a lot of nice hotels are getting build around so in 3 years the situation could completely change.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jairo from Costa Rica
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

HUGE, WONDERFUL APARTMENT HOTEL IN HO CHI MINH C.”

COMFORT, SIZE, SAFETY

This was an incredible place to stay. Huge apartment with 3 bedrooms at a very affordable price. The place is not close to the center of the city or near the airport, but if you want a comfortable place for many people, with great amenities, this is the place.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sarah from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

Fantastic space to relax”

Pleanty of space for our family of 5, right next to the supermarket, goodviews

Great location for longer stays, it is out of the tourist area but easy to find. Having a full kitchen and washing machine gave us a chance to catch up on washing and have meals in our own time and space.

Reviewed July 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tuong from Vietnam
Couple
3 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

A nice getaway from the city”

New, Nice and Cheap

It's not in the city center if you are looking for that. But the price is very good for new serviced apartment. If you don't plan to go out a lot, prefer staying in and enjoy the pool, this is a really good choice.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Truyen from United States
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Cleanliness, spacious and feel like home”

Spacious, clean and friendly staff

It's nice there are a few minor thing need to be adjust. dental kit wasn't provided and wifi signal is not strong enough to access in any room. Beside that this nice hotel, quiet, big size swimming pool. Very close to district 1 and other district. I definitely stay here again.

Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nestor from Philippines
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

great family experience worth repeating anytime”

Great apartment size, full serviced, extremely comfortable

We had great fun as the hotel amenities were complete, the plaze cozy and comfortable, and also inexpensive. Great sports facilities, location and proximity to grocery / coffee shop / dining areas, including riverside restaurants.

Reviewed June 12, 2014
7.3
Very good
Vu from United States
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Definitely a fun hotel for a group of friends ”

Cheap 5 stars hotel in HCM for group package.

It was pleasant, cannot complain with the cheap discounted price. Too many rules for swimming and at the gym. Girls cannot wear tshirt to swim... Gym still need more equipments, not a full gym. Again, the cheap discounted price made everything bearable for this 5 stars hotel. 92 dollars for 3 bedroom apartment is ridculously cheap.

Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Charles from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Convenient apartment hotel”

Easy access from airport and the Hanoi highway to the north

We had a good stay -- it is a bit difficult to find the way in from Ho Chi Minh City as you need to take one of the u turns from the highway, but it is very convenient and we could easily leave the city going north the next day. For a family with small children, the facilities are ideal.

Reviewed February 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Lisa from Sweden
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Fantastic, luxurious, relaxing and comfortable”

Size and comfort of the room. Swimmingpool

It was lovely. After having done quite a budget travelling with backpacks and two small kids (2,5 and 5 yrs) around Vietnam for 4 weeks it was lovely to come to this place. It was a whole flat and really felt like a home, kitchen and everything. The kids loved it. Great playing ground by the pools and perfect pools for different ages. Lovely staff! Nice breakfast! Also: lovely with a washing machine in the flat/room, as we had the opportunity to wash our whole wardrobe before we jumped on the flight back home to Europe. Great with a quite large supermarket on just outside the hotel. Would absolutely love to stay here again but I guess we won't be visiting Vietnam any time soon. Maybe the kids will, when it's time for their Asian tour in their 20's.

Reviewed January 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Somerset”

Clean, Friendly and Attentive

The family enjoyed our stay in somerset, despite its location which is a bit far from centre of attraction, public transport - taxi is quite easy to get from the hotel. Getting taxi back to the hotel would require you to bring the hotel call card, otherwise the taxi driver might drop you at other somerset residence within Ho Chi Minh. Overall we would not hesitate to stay at somerset vista if we have the chance to visit Saigon again.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ying from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Amazing room!”

Beautiful room, comfortable bed, huge toilet!

The hotel was great, just that it was at a location that most taxi drivers does not know. And it is quite far to District one. But it was worth it as the room was really great and cozy. It has everything we need, and extremely value for money!

Reviewed October 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
seung from South Korea
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

facility was nice, service was terrible, ”

great pool, spacious room, resonable price

when i checked in, i had to wait more than 30min which made me uncomfortable. and breakfast was like ****, i recommand not to eat but, in general, it worth staying here. new buiding and spacious room was nice..

Reviewed September 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mun from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great all in one apartment”

Friendly staff, clean and big rooms, good design

We were upgraded to the 4-bedroom executive in Somerset Ho Chi Minh City. The apartment is great, clean and large. Very friend staff and good tour desk. The breakfast is simple and nice. Highly recommended place to stay, it feels better than home. Very comfortable

Reviewed July 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
Marc from Philippines
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Short but sweet”

Big rooms, big pools, big ground floor lobby with high ceiling, except for the small entrance

We got stuck in the Service Elevator, but it was resolved in around 20 minutes. Breakfast is only available 8pm onwards, which should be earlier. However, they have compensated with pho beef noodle breakfast but there was no coffee. Further, there was no dish washing liquids but the detergent for laundry is available. Lastly, the taxis are having a hard time finding the entrance of the building, when you miss the turn, the u-turn is very far as Somerset Vista is along the Highway. The items mentioned are for improvement, but our overall stay was spectacular.

Reviewed March 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Rakesh from Afghanistan
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

The paradise on Earth”

The Great feature of this Hotel

This is an excellent Hotel with all the modern aminity. I long with othere adult family members booked 2 appartment. Thge Hotel location is the one of the best in city on Highway of the Hanoi an the staff of the hotel is very cooperative. Just asked them they r ready to solve. The only thing of the hotel is negative is its breakfast. Which is not good. We r 100% vegeratian and we told specially for veg. b/f but they r provided us b/f in our rooms and there is omlet in the b/f, where we specially told them that we r veggie. Otherwise the accomadation is beyond comparable where you can get home away home and all the amenity.

Reviewed March 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JIchen from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

brand new hotel,5 star service

Spacious apartment, comfortable beds,make you feel at home.All kitchen tools are prvoided so you can buy ingredients from the mini market below and make some simple breakfast before heading out. Only problem is that district 2 is far from everything. It`s about 20 mins drive to tourist areas in district 1. Noetheless my friends and I enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back again.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yip from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

luxury serviced aparments”

helpful staff

a nice serviced apartment though still under construction but all the facilities such as pool, gym even tennis court can be used. a 20-minutes taxi traveling to district 1 city centre (Hotel is located at newly developed area, nothing much in walking distance). helpful and friendly which able to assist you in any manners. spacious apartment and fully equipped with everything you can think of. Breakfast ready to served directly to your room.A supermarket beside which you can buy ingredients to do some cooking in your apartment. Good security as well. Overall, a nice place to stay for your visit to Ho Chi Minh

Reviewed January 15, 2013
7.0
Very good
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Bad Location - Lovely apartments”

Lovely place

I stayed here for 2 nights. I like staying at serviced apartments. Very nicely decorated, all new stuff had a very nice feel to it and would recommend it to staying in aa hotel. Only bad point is its a new building in district 2, no taxi drivers know where it is. Make sure you take a card from front desk.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Perfect for family”

Beautiful apartment

Beautiful Apartment Only 10 minutes from district one very safe but take hotel card as many taxi do not know location. Miss Minh on reception was very professional and helpful to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Ideal for couples or a family . Nice to have both LCD tv and iPod docking in the master bedroom. Think they could leave some washing powder and basic tea and coffee for guests as sure many guests leave behind from previous visits, we certainly did. Nice pool but only gets the sun after 1pm.

Reviewed January 13, 2013
6.3
Good
Loke from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Fantastic Newly Opened Serviced Apartment”

The apartment is very new and the decor is tastfully done.

We are a group of 6 persons so this 3 bedroom service apartment is good. As this serviced apartment is only opened in just 2 weeks, our driver took quite some time to locate it. Many floors are still in the process of cleaning up and not ready yet. The lobby is beautiful and we will given a high floor unit with view of the busy highway, but luckily not so noisy from our unit. It was New Year's Eve but there isn't much restaurant around the apartment. Recommended by the receptionist, we went to a Thai Restaurant but they do not serve dinner. We end up taking the cab and searching for a place to eat. The location is situated in a higher class residential area but finding restaurant is also a problem compared to city centre.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
David from New Zealand
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012

New and modern place with friendly staff”

Brand new, great pools, spacious apartment, great service

We had an excellent stay at the Somerset vista. As it is the new Somerset and a bit outside of town our taxidriver had some problems and he was dodgy too (we recommend to only use Vinasun taxis) as his meter was too fast. The apartments were brand new and had only opened a week before our stay and they have all the modern cons you need as a family. The 3 brm apartment was super spacious and even included little extras like the iphone charger/radio speaker. Would like to mention who was super friendly and helped us fend off the dodgy taxi driver and loaned s a few Vietnamese Dong from his private money to pay off the now very angry taxi driver who had charged double the price...Mr. Quang didn't even accept a tip for his generous help, no matter how hard I pushed him. Thank you Mr. Quang for your great help last week and your top service!! The 3 pools offer something for small kids, older kids and adults and have lovely loungers and Cabanas to spend an afternoon. The taxi trip into town is approx 150k VND = US$7 each way but we would recommend staying here any time as the price/value/space/quietness ratio was superb.

Reviewed January 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
William from Canada
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Fantastic customer service!”

Really nice hotel, 5 stars. Clean and safe.

great place with helpful English speaking staff. location not close to anything, must take taxi. rooms were spotless, comfortable and up to date. taxi driver got list trying to find this hotel so having a photoshoot of the map location would be a good idea!

Reviewed January 02, 2013
7.6
Very good
Roland from Hong Kong
Couple
2 Bedroom Premier
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Huge apartment, but need to taxi everywhere”

Apartment was huge but its location meant you need to take a taxi or Grab (ride hailing app like Uber) everywhere as you basically can't walk to anywhere, even the District 2 eateries. Bad HCM traffic also meant a long commute at peak hours to District 1. Still ok, just need to budget for time and $ for travel.

Reviewed October 13, 2018

Dear Roland, Thank you for your feedback and compliments. We are encouraged to know that you had a great stay experience with us. Regarding the location and accessibility, we hope that in the near future, the situation will improve when the nearby constructions are completed. As part of a condominium, Somerset Vista offers the best of both condominium and serviced apartment, making it a comfortable home for many residents. On behalf of the team, I would like to welcome you back for another positive stay experience and hope that it will be better than before. Best regards, Ta Ngoc Phuong Asst. Guest Service Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Exceptional”

As always, the experience has been pleasant here at Somerset Vista. Close by to Thao Dien and plentiful of foreign and local eats.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
BYUNGHYUN from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

good”

good but it was located in quan 2. so far

Reviewed September 28, 2017

Dear BYUNGHYUN, Thank you for your review. We hope that you had enjoyed your stay at Somerset Vista and it was our pleasure to serve you. We are located in District 2 where it is a predominantly residential area and many local and international restaurants and cafe in Thao Dien. At the same time, should you prefer a serviced residence in District 1, we certainly invite you to stay at our newly renovated Somerset Ho Chi Minh City and Somerset Chancellor Court. We sincerely hope to see you again in any one of our Serviced Residence in Vietnam. Thank you for your valued patronage. Best Regards, Joel Ho (Mr.) Asst. Residence Manager

Responded September 30, 2017
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Mengchang from Taiwan
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Quite quiet location,I like it”

Nice location,near Starbucks and shopping mall,I will come again

Reviewed September 04, 2017

Dear Mengchang, Thank you for your wonderful review and for making Somerset Vista your home away from home during your recent trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and also had a chance to explore the nearby retail mall. Indeed, the retail mall across from Somerset Vista has several eateries and cafes for guests and residents to relax at. We also hope that our serviced apartments and facilities have been satisfactory. The team here at Somerset Vista welcomes you back for another positive stay experience. Best Regards, Joel Ho (Mr.) Asst. Residence Manager

Responded September 30, 2017
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
8.4
Excellent
yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good”

Good

Reviewed May 02, 2017

Dear yu, Thank you very much for taking your time and share your kind feedback about your staying with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our serviced apartments. All of us from Somerset Vista hopes to see you again and recreate another fantastic experience for you. Best regards, Joel Ho (Mr) Assistant Residence Manager

Responded May 15, 2017
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Tran from Vietnam
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Very nice place”

Clean and nice pool

Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Matthias from Germany
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Very good!”

Perfect for a few nights, new apartment, nice facilities, clean, spacious!

Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tien from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 13 nights in September 2016

Nice, clean and roomy”

Away from the hectic city center. It's a bit inconvenient getting to the residence with the ongoing metro construction. Otherwise it's a great serviced residence.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lucille from Vietnam
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great !”

Amazing swimming pool, clean, spacious appartment

Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Anh from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Good stay ”

My children loved this place, huge space and very clean. The swimming pool was beautiful although a bit windy. Recommended for family with young children for a memorable stay in Ho Chi Minh city

Reviewed February 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Very good place for family.”

Big room and swimming pool are good for relaxation. We have 13 peoples lived there, very happy. Services are good even it was New Year holiday.

Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good place”

Nice place but hard to get to due to construction in front of hotel!

Reviewed January 30, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ba from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Good place for relaxing”

Good facilities, Nice rooms, Helpful staff
Reviewed January 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ba from Vietnam
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Good hotel”

Good facilities, Nice rooms, Helpful staff
Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
boonkeat from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good”

Good

Good

Reviewed December 22, 2015