Very good 7.6
Based on 362 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Andres from Argentina
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good value for money
Price, staff and location
Somerset West Lake is definetely not a 5-star hotel. However, neither is the price which overall makes it a good value for money option. The hotel is clearly "frayed at the edges" and the breakfast is very poor. But the price, location and amiable staff somewhat compensates.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Trevot from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
well appointed and comfortable
gardens,fast internet,roomy
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Tam from China
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
Room amenities, beds, kitchen
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good facilities
Length of swimming pool, excellent room facilities
a good place to stay if you want somewhere without the noise and bustle of the old quarter and with fresher air. the facilities were excellent. the swimming pool was of a decent length and had good quality treadmills and gym equipment. the quality of the breakfast was disappointing though and the room service food was really poor.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good facilities
Length of swimming pool
the hotel is a bit out of the way from the old quarter but it is right by west lake so there it is a good location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of hanoi. the room i had been given didn't have a view of westlake as advertised so i had to ask to change the room. the room facilities were excellent though. the gym was small but had modern treadmills and multi-function weight machines. the swimming pool was a good size for a proper swim although it was very cold in the water at that time of year. the only real criticism was the quality of some of the food at breakfast. even allowing for tet shortages the quality of the noodles was extremely poor.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kazuko from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
nice rooms
spacious
We stayed here because it was at a convenient location. Glad we did it.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
good location
outdoor swimming pool
good view swimming pool face to tay ho lake.the equipment of gym is perfact.i like it very much.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Gan from Malaysia
Couples
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in January 2013
Service oriented hotel
Great staff service
A great place to stay with excellent cleanliness and well-trained staff to assist you on every request. Thumbs-UP
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Vasily from Russia
Couples
Studio Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good residence for a long stay
In room equipment and facilities, good location near lake, not so noisy
We stay in this hotel two times. Staff is really try to help us in all questions but unfortunatelly they not so good in english. We forgot the wallet on the reception when we left and they bring it to the airport - really big thanks for it! Not so close to the center but i rate it as an advantage in Ha Noi. Misscommunication between the stuff - is the only problem in this hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hiroshi from Japan
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location and view of the west lake
Good room
Breakfast did not satisfy me. Easy to visit any area of the city, especially to the airport. It is better to see my friends. Because they stay around the west lake.
Reviewed January 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: