Very good 7.6
Based on 362 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 362 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Sung from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Executive
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good for stay calm
Location from Airport, Clearness, servide
Service and Clearness is good as name of sommerset. Location is near Ho Tay so you can enjoy morning view of West Lake. It is little far from old town but reasonable. Because of new road to Airport, it is very comfortable to go. I strongly recommend to family group or person to stay calm.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NAKAMURA from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
There are standard equipment and staffs.
Location/check out time/cleaned room
It's really normal.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mai from Vietnam
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in August 2015
Enjoyable stay
View, Room facilities, Helpful staff
We had a comfortable stay in a 1-bdr apartment with very nice view to West Lake. But it would be better if the included breakfast is improved.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Quang from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed one night in July 2015
Hard to say
comfortable, adapt, good swimming pool
good
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mai from Vietnam
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in July 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Fully furnished room, cleanliness, helpful staff
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Somerset West Lake since we were expecting a fully furnished studio and they provided a nice room with everything you need for a small family. Besides, the receptionists are quite helpful in finding and returning my forgotten stuffs in fhe room. The only matter made us disappointed is the view. It is advertised on Agoda that the apartment will have lake view, that's why we decided to book! However, when we arrived, they gave us the apartment on ground floor with definitely no view at all. We had to request to arrange for us another unit on upper floors with proper view as stated in the room description but they can only give us the one on 2nd floor (on top of the one on the ground) and it still turned out to have only view to trees and their pool!!! If anyone like to have view, I would recommend to make sure that your apartment is located on higher floor, or choose the 1-bdr unit instead since it has balcony and direct view to the lake.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

vania from Australia
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in June 2015
These guys were fantastic!
they went out of their way to make sure I was ok after I was unwell in my stay in hanoi
The staff were amazing! I only stayed 2 nights and my first night I was unwell and ended up in hospital and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was ok the next day. They also accompanied us to the hospital.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jay from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio Premier
Stayed one night in June 2015
Everything is good except the lowsy breakfast
the comfort of room
Stayed one night everything was ok except the breakfast
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Over rated
size of room,female staff very good , layout
Over all the Staff especially the Ladies were very polite and very helpful.how ever the Men who work restaurant were very very lazy,more interested in surfing the net Icould not believe they were doing this at breakfast time,the only time of the day people were in the restaurant.
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YOON from South Korea
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in June 2015
clean, kindly, calm..
clean, kindly, calm..
clean, kindly, calm..
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YOON from South Korea
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
clean, kindly, calm..
clean, kindly, calm..
clean, kindly, calm..
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: