Book Now: Son Phuong Hotel

Very good
From 197 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Son Phuong Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (197)Booking.com Reviews (362)
7.1
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (197)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 145 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Noel from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Quality budget hotel”

This rating is relative to similar budget hotels I have used in Vietnam. This is a very nice place with a quiet location close to the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. As a budget hotel in Ho Chi Minh City it is a great choice, and I have stayed several times, with more to come.

Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Noel from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Great location, good value”

Location, clean spacious room, friendly receptionist

This was exactly what I wanted low cost, near airport room. It was an easy walk to a 530AM flight and the room was large and clean, good wifi and AC. The staff were friendly and it seemed secure and in a quiet lane off the main road. Bearing in mind it was a very inexpensive hotel, it was very good.

Reviewed June 11, 2014
7.2
Very good
Kwai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Walking Distance to TSN Airport”

Overall the hotel is OK, walking distance from TSN Airport about 15min, also got many food store nearby. This time need thanks to the counter staff to help me buy medicine because my leg pain, will stay there again if go to HCMC

Reviewed September 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Khac from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good location and nice hotel”

The hotel is nice and the staffs are nice too. Everything working well with the budget room

Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zakhar from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Good hotel near to airport”

Stay in this hotel for one day to wait an evening plane. Stay from 10 am till 10 pm and pay as for 1 night. This hotel located close to airport. You should go left till the end from International terminal, then go out from airport territory and go right till the gate of Blue Sky appartments. After this you turn left and go through Blue Skye territory and go out from another gate, then turn right and walk approximately 100 m to the crossroad. After this change a line and go to the left approximately 500 m. In the morning we just walk to the hotel from the airport, but in the evening we hire a taxi, because was too hot in the city. Actually drivers ask 100.000 VND to move you to the airport, but you can use UberX and pay only 25.000-30.000 VND (depends on time and a way how you show your destination to application). Also UberX from city center (Notre Dame de Saigon) to hotel costs 56.000 VND only. From airport to city center you may use bus 152 (5000 VND only).

Reviewed July 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lindsey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Great place to rest your head before a long flight”

Close to the airport, about a 10 minute walk to the international terminal. Clean rooms, friendly staff and comfy beds. The only con was a loud rooster that started at 4:30am and didn't stop until we left at 8:30am.

Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Quiet Place for more than one night and easy Airport access 50k or so.”

Old style but clean, no Fridge in room as described. You can check in early like 9.30am for 50k vnd extra. If you want window that is total of 410vnd for me. No windows in budget rooms. However, staff are great and I will return, as it is a treat to find a Hotel near SGN in a quiet laneway. Show map for Taxi to be sure as the taxi will have to Reverse 200m. All In Happy Stay.

Reviewed February 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
GARY from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Value for money. Bed shower balcony. You go to sleep and shower, suffices those needs”

Can walk in less than 10 mins from airport. Taxi to centre costs around 110vmd. Fulfils expectations for the price you pay. Staff are friendly but fairly limited English. Good for a quick stopover definitely

Reviewed December 25, 2016
6.7
Good
Andy from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Great!”

Location next to airport, great rates, friendly staff

It was great. Hotel was a little hidden in the back of an alley way. Fast wifi. A/c in room was not really cold. Restroom was lacking towels and ventilation. Other than that it was a good place to stay just to sleep.

Reviewed March 19, 2015
4.7
Nhung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

okay for a night during transit”

Near the airport, however it is at the end of a lane not main road

I booked a room just for a night. Was woken up by the owner at the middle of the night because the room was apparently booked by someone else. System was messed up..but they could have solved it without waking me up twice at night.

Reviewed April 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Awesome cheap hotel walkable from the airport”

internet cheap location

Fantastic stay, we checked in at 1 am which wasnt a problem. The hotel is a little odd to find so have a map handy and enjoy walking past tuk tuk, taxi and motorbike drivers asking to take you places. It was so nice being able to have a short walk across the road and to the hotel. The internet was in fact the easiest to connect, the most secured and by far fastest we had during our five week trip. We stayed for one night to be picked up the next morning to get to the Mekong and this hotel was just perfect. Would certainly stay in again and recommend, has very amusing bed sheets too!

Reviewed December 14, 2013
6.0
YUJI from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Reasonable hotel with friendly staff”

Close to the airport

The room was very basic but if you consider the price, it is fair enough. There is no elevator, so you have to climb up stairs with baggage. The hotel is close to the airport but if you have lots of baggage, it is better to call a taxi. The staff spoke little English but tried to help with smile all the time.

Reviewed March 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kristoffer from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Nice hotel and staff ”

Alleys are well lighted, clean surrounding and very close to the airport.

i love to come back and stay in this hotel again. very nice staff and the owner. he do give the best service he can by giving me a city tour. free airport pick up. the hotel staffs do help the clients whatever you want, even if you ask them to go with you and look for some places where to find souvenirs.

Reviewed September 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Alexander from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Cheap and clean small hotel.”

Walking distance to aeroport.

I had connection flight and stay only one night. Room was small, but clean and with A/C, but without window. Wi-fi connection very good. Many street cafes are just a corner, but have no English menu. Hard to find the hotel at night time.

Reviewed August 28, 2012
6.0
JOAN from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Value for money”

Okay

Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Near to airport”

Big room, worth the money and nearby to the airport

Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

great hotel. 15 minute walk”

hotel is not in main road. staff gave me free 1 bottled water. hotel cleanliness is fine, look old but can sleep. overall my stay is fine. only stayed there overnight for my next flight

Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Noel from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Very good budget hotel”

Located near airport, clean rooms and excellent price.

It was very good. I needed a room near the airport and have stayed there before. There's easy access to various foods and it is located in a nice, quiet lane.

Reviewed May 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
YUJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Friendly staff with nice smile”

Close to the airport and a good size shopping mall

I used the hotel during my transit. Therefore, proximity to the airport was a must. Price was very reasonable and the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed August 23, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
liam from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

For the price and location, it was perfect. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean room with simple facilities. Recommended if you need to stay near the airport. Thanks very much to the staff.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
5.6
Eric from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Broken tv”

The TV wasn't working. No attempt was made to offer another room with working TV or make immediate repairs. I paid in cash and was overcharged on the exchange rate. I booked in Canadian funds I was charged 15us I paid in Vietnam dong and was charged 340,000 300,000 would have been more accurate. In future I will pay online with plastic to avoid these kinds of scams

Reviewed September 04, 2017
4.7
Toni from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

ok for the basics”

Proximity to the airport, helpful and friendly staff, good wifi

This hotel was very basic with a Chinese style bed, working facilities, wifi. It not a very walking friendly part of town but there are a few food stalls nearby. The electrical outlets are scary and need to be replaced. There are wires hanging in the bathroom as well. No extra supplies or cleaning in my 3 night stay here. Don't go to the coffee shop they send you too. You get a cup of instant coffee and a baguette for about $4 uS. The price should have been about 10000-15000 dong. I do highly recommend the Linh spa facial just steps away. Go out the front door, right down the alley, look left.

Reviewed September 15, 2015
5.7
Nicole from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Okay if you must”

Only one night

Okay it was clean and the TV was good. Had to ask for towels and a blanket. Asked for an Airport pickup, but that meant the guy walked to get us and was surprised we had luggage when we arrived. He speaks good English, We stayed one night - that would be the limit is suggest. There was a fridge - that didn't work.

Reviewed February 02, 2013
3.3
Tchuk from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Not as expected what we can see on the picture”

Near by airport domestic and international

Hotel very old. The bathroom stinck and not clean. It is inside of the street. The taxi leave you at the entrance of the street (Pay 7 USD!!!). I will not recommend to stay there even it is close to a mall. Staffs were not so useful when ask where to buy a sim card. They cannot speak English.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
An from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Basic but serves the purpose”

Close to the airport, hotel staff

Extremely basic hotel, a guesthouse really. We were just staying overnight as we had to bunk for the night and head back in 6 hrs to catch our onward flight. The staff are extremely friendly and eager to please. The hotel definitely makes sure of your comfort within their limitations. We called the owner to arrange for airport transfer as we were afraid we wouldn't be able to find it and he said its normally 5 dollars but suggested if we doy have any large bag then we could just walk and he'd even come over and walk with us to make sure we didn't get lost. Truly the hotels main attraction is the staff!

Reviewed October 01, 2012
7.6
Very good
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

hotel is ok for short layover”

not much to say as I just sleep few hours

Reviewed April 05, 2018
4.0
Pavel from Czech Republic
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Review score”

ditry place, nearby airport. cheap if last-minute

Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.8
Good
THANH from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great location and bugdet”

It's near the airport and you can stay one night to wait for morning flight. The facility is quite old but acceptable.

Reviewed December 24, 2016
6.7
Good
TEOH from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

near airport”

15min walk from airport, helpful staff

stayed there for transit. very near airport. booked aircon with balcony room but was given a room with aircon not working and no balcony

Reviewed December 29, 2015
3.3
Linh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

No clean hotel”

no thing best except it 's near the airport.

The room is very dirty, sorry, it's all I remember about this hotel.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Mashiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Friendly ”

Friendly, French acceptable, access to TSN airport

Arrived at night but accepted friendly.

Reviewed September 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ben from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

As Advertised”

There's a bunch of non-advertised hotels around too. Not sure of their rates. But from what you can book online, this fits the bill. It's down an alley so there's less street noise.

Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
akhilesh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Very good”

nice budget hotel to stay with family

Reviewed August 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sixia from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Great location”

The hostel is near airport-only 10 min to walk. And the reception girl is very kind-hearted and helpful. Thank you for hosting!

Reviewed July 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sixia from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Clean & nice staff ”

It is close to airport (about 10 minutes away)

Reviewed May 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hoàng from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great come with reasonable price”

Great come with reasonable price

Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good location, pretty room.”

Loved that it was close enough to the airport to walk. The room's little balcony is cute. It's called Francophone Hotel but no one seemed to understand when I used French.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KIAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Near airport!”

Not bad!

Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Leon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

big room. 5 minutes to airport. 1 staff speaks good English.”

Good.

Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chun-Ying from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Near airport”

Convient
Reviewed April 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

clean comfortable stop over”

friendly staff. big room. close to airport. good food in the surrounding streets

We had a 9 hour layover and wanted a clean air conditioned room close to the airport. This place was perfect. Clean big room and good price. The staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Great Value Hotel Close Easy Airport Access”

Location Location Location

Nice helpful owner that speaks passable English....This means he can actually explain concerns you may have or recommend things to see or do...

Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
clara from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Slept one night here while transiting.”

Close to airport; helpful staff; large room

I arrived in middle of night and left in very early morning -- for a stay between flights this was unexpectedly restful; staff very helpful.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
DHIREN from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

ok”

ok, the hotel was good centrally located , good to stay

stay was very nice and good . enjoyed the place and stay

Reviewed July 04, 2013
7.6
Very good
Geoffrey from Ireland
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Very good”

A walk away from airport, literally. Good value.

Reviewed July 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
Heini from Finland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Airport transfer ”

10min walk from airport. Restaurants next. Quiet room with private shower. Recommended for transfer night!

Reviewed January 20, 2017
6.0
Ban from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Located near to airport”

Friendly local receptionist, building is a little bit old but quite clean. Very close to airport (15-20min). It's ok to stay one night for flight on next day.

Reviewed June 14, 2016
5.6
Philip from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Disappointing”

Excellent staff , and location,,, other then that it was horrible..

Reviewed April 21, 2016
6.7
Good
Annapurna from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Good location! NO LIFTS!!! Value for money”

Room - average size but bathroom good size; Very friendly staff especially the night manger (who could speak English); Located very close to a big CITY PLAZA

Decent stay for one night, just as a transit passenger; Very friendly & resourceful staff; Would have preferred someone with good English at the main desk during day hours...

Reviewed January 04, 2016
3.0
Johanna from Finland
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good for 5 hours of sleep”

They gave water bottles when we came, was close to the airport

We only went there for one night between flights, so location was good. The alley it was on was quite scary. We slept over own towels since it was not that clean. Wouldn't leave valuables there alone.

Reviewed September 10, 2015
7.7
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

good hotel”

clean, cheap and hot water

Short but sweet

Reviewed March 15, 2015
6.7
Good
Chloe from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

OK for a night”

It was close to airport

It was ok for a night. Smelt quite gross but was ok

Reviewed February 01, 2015
5.3
Hajime from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

They gave me a room which was not cleaned yet.”

receptionist was nice . many restaurants around the hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
6.7
Good
WALTER from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Pleasant enough for transit stay.”

Very close to airport. Very friendly staff. Wifi

Pleasant enough for transit stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can stay connected with the availability of wifi. And very close to airport and shopping mall.

Reviewed March 02, 2014
6.0
Filip from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

okay, but this is it.”

location, price, ...

ok ........................................................................................................................................

Reviewed December 17, 2013
5.7
Gillian from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

The service at he hotel was very good.”

Service .service
Reviewed May 13, 2013
6.7
Good
michael from Austria
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Quite nice budget option”

Staff friendly

Nice reception, close to the airport. Rooms were ok ac working, 7 eleven close by.Terrace full of mosquitos in january. Good option for a short stay.

Reviewed February 03, 2013
4.7
Michelle from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Not at all pleasant ”

Near to the airport

Booked this hotel as said it was 600m from the airport, I'd say it was more but still close. It was not clean & was no pleasant. The wifi didn't work.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Indira from Malta
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Buen hotel cerca del aeropuerto”

Bueno, a 10 minutos andando, limpio, personal simpático. Perfecto si viajas al día siguiente.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Boris from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Trés satisfait :)”

Accueil très sympa (+ français parlé), établissement proche de l'aéroport.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Charmant et aimable”

Convivialité et proximité

J'ai passé une nuit à l'hôtel avec une réservation mal datée de ma part! Aucun soucis, le patron a tout arrangé et avec le sourire. L'accueil est agréable, la chambre est tout à fait correcte. On est proche des magasins, des restaurants et de l'aéroport (on peut marcher en 5 minutes).

Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Emilie from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Pres de l'aeroport et personnel ultra serviable”

L'emplacement, a 10 minutes a pied de l'aeroport - La disponibilite et l'amabilite du proprietaire de l'hotel, qui parle un francais impeccable - Le petit prix

Nous avons passe une nuit au Son Phuong Hotel, avant un depart en avion le lendemain. Nous avons eu un accueil formidable par le proprietaire de l'hotel, dans un francais impeccable, qui nous a installe dans une chambre avec clim alors que nous n'avions reserve qu'avec ventilateur. Il nous a ete d'une grande aide dans des demarches avec un autre hotel ou nous avions oublie quelques affaires. La chambre est simple mais propre et tout a fait suffisante pour une nuit de transit. Nous y reviendrons si nous devions reprendre l'avion a HCMV et nous recommandons vivement cette adresse.

Reviewed May 28, 2014
4.8
Manon from France
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

1nuit en dépannage pas plus”

L'hôtel est situé proche de l'aéroport, faisable a pied (env 10mn). Mais la proprete des chambres est vraiment pas top.... Des poils pubiens dans la salle de bain et des traces marrons suspectent au dessus des toilettes (ils ne sont clairement pas lavé). Pour le wifi leur code ne marche pas il aura fallu pas loin d1 heure pour qu'ils nous donnent le code du wifi du second accès. Nous avons demandé à ce qu'on nous appelle un taxi pour le lendemain matin pour aller a l'aéroport, quand nous sommes arrivé à la réception a l'heure de partir, le jeune homme nous dit qu'il n'a pas appelé le taxi il la appelé sur le tas.... bref... 10e la chambre mais pour la propreté et le service heureusement que ce n'est pas plus!!

Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.0
Richard from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Hotel bruyant, mais bien placé”

l'hotel se situe à mi chemin entre le centre ville et le premier temple d'Angkor Wat

Le personnel est accueuillant et serviable, et parle anglais. Notre chambre est correcte avec des matelas et coussins confortables, la clim + ventilateur, les sanitaires sont correctes. En revanche l'hôtel, de part sa situation est bruyant...la circulation, des travaux, et c'est mal insonorisé... Mais avec un touc touc on est à seulement 10min du centre-ville pour 2$ seulement

Reviewed November 15, 2015
5.3
JOUVE from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Ne correspond pas à ce qui est dit”

situé au calme, près de l'aéroport en taxi 2 $

Décevant, les réceptionnistes ne parlent pas français (le nom de l'hôtel est francophone). N'espérez pas joindre à pied l'aéroport à cause de l'énorme circulation et de l'état des trottoirs. Equipement vétuste. Je n'y retournerai pas. (Je connais une dizaine d'hôtels à Ho Chi minh).

Reviewed May 28, 2015
5.0
MICHELE from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

A déconseiller”

emplacement, patron parle français,

J'étais une nuit en transit. Beaucoup de difficultés à trouver l'hôtel dans une rue très sale et en très mauvais état. chambre toute petite, avec un minuscule bacon très sale. Deux fauteuils si sales que je n'ai pas osé y poser mes affaires. Literie trop ferme. Vers 23 h 20, alors que je dormais, des policiers ont frappé à ma porte pour un contrôle. Je m'interroge donc sur cet hôtel. Une chose est certaine : je n'y retournerai pas

Reviewed December 03, 2014
4.3
Christelle from France
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Hotel vieillot”

Proximité de l'aéroport

Lorsque nous sommes arrivés à 16h, la chambre n'etait pas prête, l'occupant précèdent n'étant pas parti. Il a fallu attendre que les lits soient changés. Le ménage a été fait sommairement. Les draps étaient troués par des brulures de cigarette. De grosses traces de moisi dans la salle de bain.

Reviewed August 13, 2012
7.0
Very good
Kim from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Bon rapport qualité prix”

Proximité de l'aéroport , hotel calme ,gentillesse du personnel

Tres bon accueil , chambre calme et simple avec des matelas un peu dur mais pour une nuit c'est très bien .

Reviewed March 01, 2015
8.8
Excellent
Xuân-Mai from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

charmant”

Emplacement idéal si l'on souhaite être proche de l'aéroport (à peine 5 mn en voiture) dans un quartier calme mais néanmoins animé. Hôtel doté d'une petite cour, très agréable. Personnel adorable.

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
stephanie from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Bon accueil”

Chambre simple mais prêt de l'aéroport Très bon accueil

Reviewed December 01, 2016