Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Karl from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great place for stop over
fantastic bed,
Great Hotel apart from the breakfast. food could have been a lot better
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel & locat in Japanese street
Near Vincon shopping center
Is a 3 star hotel locat in down town, near the Japanese street and Vincon Shopping center.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel good facilities friendly staff
Friendly, good
Good hotel happy with service and staff. Would go back. Close to appoligise now. Not to far walk to other locations. Quite area - not too much traffic noise in the morning.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Clean rooms but bad service
clean rooms
We booked this hotel for 4 nights and we were initally happy about the rooms condition but we come to realise that breakfast option was limited, and were very slow in replenishing the items. one of the days, there was only 2 slices of bread at 7am! how is this possible when it is 7am and there were hardly any guests at the breakfast area. also, the superior double room didnt come with free bottle of water, this was ridicolous. Service was also bad at this hotel. the service staff were in fact watching tv and lying on the sofa in the day time, while guests were around. this is a very bad reflection of the hotel. 20 mins walk to Benh Thah market, alot og Japanese resturants around the hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Singapore
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
OK hotel
clean rooms
We booked this hotel for 4 nights and we were initally happy about the rooms condition but we come to realise that breakfast option was limited, and were very slow in replenishing the items. one of the days, there was only 2 slices of bread at 7am! how is this possible when it is 7am and there were hardly any guests at the breakfast area. Service was also lousy at this hotel. the service staff were in fact watching tv and lying on the sofa in the day time, while guests were around. this is a very bad reflection of the hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANNETTE from Philippines
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with a reasonable price
Lovely smiles and friendly faces
The staff were very accommodating and always greeted us with a smile on their faces. The food was delicious. We got what we expected: local Vietnamese cuisine. The only downside to our stay was the numerous bedbugs. But once we notified the staff, they made no delay in changing the sheets. Overall, we had a pretty enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from France
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel for the price
Location, room ,reception
It became my favorite place to stay in saigon . Room are nice and clean , staff is helpful, location is right in the city center walking distance from the shopping center .No bad point so far .
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YONG from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel in downtown saigon
price, location, great service by the staff
this is a nice hotel in downtown saigon. it is a couple of blocks away from the opera house, and close to many restaurants, the two vincom shopping malls, parkson department store, bars and within walking distance to the tourist sites around saigon. the price is good, and the staff are friendly and helpful. my room was very comfortable with a window providing good natural light. there is a vina sun taxi marshal outside the lobby of this hotel, so you will always feel safe catching the reliable vina sun taxis.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YONG from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Great loation, friendly and helpful staff, value for money
I have stayed at the Sohpia hotel many times, and I always have a pleasant stay at this hotel. It is in a great location for dining, shopping, sight seeing and going out at night. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with natural night. The staff are always very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerard from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel - friendly staff
Location
Great staff. Easy to book trips. Nice area of town
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: