Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1229 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2015
My first choice in Ho Chi Minh
Location;staff attentiveness;room comfort
I almost always choose this hotel when on business or personal travel in Ho Chi Minh. The staff speaks good English and are very helpful. It is a rock, solid standard for me.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Juha from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
not good
location
the best thing and only good thing in my view is the location of the hotel
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Fiona from Germany
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Review
Locaion
Stuffy small room with a shower that a normal size person doesn't fit under. Breakfast selection was poor.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

san from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Hotel at Japanese area
Clean 2) location ok 3) staff is friendly
Satisfy
Reviewed December 12, 2015

BICHVAN from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
It is too dark, breakfast is not good
Location
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Isao from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good location for Japanese district
The Value for the price, location near Japanese District and Staff
I stayed for a whole week in Sophia Hotel. The room I was in was fine for the price, better than average I suppose. I have stayed at a nearby hotel that charged twice as much and I agree that it is worth the price there. If you however want to save some money on hotel, Sophia is a good choice but don't expect luxurious stay. Sophia's room is nice and clean but little bit dated so the pictures you see on the website is when everything was new so you know. I can't say much about their included breakfast because I didn't try any( I got up too late for it everyday) I would stay there again.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not bad
Clean Good location, friendly staff
I won't try to overstate the experience here, rooms were clean and had a touch of old charm to them and the bed was comfortable and my room had a nice view of the park. The overall ambiance of the hotel was like that of a slightly aging business hotel. . The breakfast was really poor with low quality food, I don't know why these hotels even bother to put on breakfast to be honest. Still a fair price and the location was reasonable. Fine for a short stay.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Yee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfort and Cozy
clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staffs
easy to get to tourist spots and restaurants. And, the hotel's breakfast is great! :)
Reviewed November 02, 2015

loh from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not up to the 3 star standard
Not good, hotel was very old. Air-condition not cold, Breadfast no re-fill, cold, no varity, and not nice.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

R from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Not Disappointed
Location, The Building Generally, Nearby Attractions
My stay was fine. The hotel served my needs wells. The room was ok as was the bathroom despite a couple of drainage issues that were repaired. There was plenty of hot water. The A/C was good. Linens and pillows were fne. WiFi was good. Breakfast buffet was ok but get there early. The staff was plenty friendly and helpful too. For a 3 Star experience in a great section of District 1, i doubt if you'll be disappointed.
Reviewed October 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: