Very good 7.2
Based on 779 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Eric from New Caledonia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Pleasant and safe place
Very good place, food is cheap and nice, big swimming pools and private beach. Staff helpful and smiling. Worth more than 7.2, I would qay around 8 to 8.5.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Economical Option at Mactan
The hotel is very economical for travelers in big groups like us. The hotel is a bit old and not very well-maintained but functional. Breakfast spread is not as much as what you will get in 5-star hotels but is good. Food is not so pricey as well in case you wish to order ala carte. There is no other option anyway in case you didn't bring your snacks. Drawback of this hotel is the location, it is located inside a compound thus making it hard to go out at night. During daytime, they provide free shuttle to the gate so there is no problem. Kids will definitely enjoy the huge pool plus you get to access to 4 swimming pools (2 in Sotogrande and 2 in Vistamar). You just have to get an entry pass from the desk. Same entry pass is needed to access the beach. They also offer island hopping but with a top-up rate but if you want to get it for 1-2k less, just walk to the next street and there are boatmen you can talk to arrange for your trip.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

donald from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Surprisingly good
Amenities, Service and Price
Excellent service. The hotel is clearly a heaven for families with young kids, it remains a very enjoyable experience. Staff is extremely nice, service quality is good, location is convenient with free shuttle. Strongly recommend if you have to stay around!
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

William from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Perfect Resort
Dinning food was excellent; Staff courtesy and helpfull; Room was nice.
We really loved it! Hope to spend some time there again.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MINH from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
SotoGrande Hotel
Good price, acceptable foods, nice beach and swimming pools. Taxi service come after call is usually late!
Good
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Stay here if you want a hassle-free vacation
Friendly staff and secluded location
The staff is the best asset of this hotel. Although we arrived super late at around 10pm, there were two staff at the reception who took care of us and made our check-in a pleasant experience. For the rest of our stay, practically all hotel employees were polite to us. The restaurant staff attended to our needs. Housekeeping provided promptly clean towels and toiletries.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
overrated
glad we had only reserved 2 nights
the stay was just OK, should be a 2 or 3 star hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Otherwise good
Friendly staff, value for money, spaciousness
The one disappointment this trip was the stoppage of water in our room on the first day. We came back from diving. My wife had just finished her shower and I started mine. Then the water became weak and eventually stopped. It took quite some time for housekeeping to restore the supply. But then the water was dirty (probably because of a burst pipe). I complained to the front desk. They just said housekeeping would take care of it. No one came. It probably would not have made any difference even if anyone had come. I let the water run for more than another 1/2 hours before I dared to step back into the tub. I felt that having the slightly not clear water was still better than having a salty body. I think housekeeping can do a better job in regular maintenance. Transport is another regular issue. It takes an extra 100 pesos to call a taxi to come to the resort. It is quite disproportionate to the fare, which if you go to Marina Mall in Mactan is only 130 pesos, or to Cebu of about 300. Otherwise the hotel is still value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Everything basically works.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmelo from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Friendly staff and spacious rooms
Space, staff and food
This was my 2nd time in this hotel and glad it's changed for the better. Their breakfast is now a buffet which is a great improvement from the very limited selection before. Our room seemed better furnished as well or maybe it was just the different floor. Staff were always friendly. This hotel's location is within a housing compound which is great for security and exclusion, what I had wanted during this stay. It is a leisurely walk to the beach too.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marla from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pros and Cons
Spacious Room, Clean, 24 hr cafe
The hotel, while nice, was located somewhat far away from everything else which would not have been a problem except it was not very accessible. It cost extra for taxis and taxi drivers had a hard time finding it. The room was very comfortable and large. The hotel seems popular with Asians (Koreans?), but there were very few guests from other areas/countries. I was surprised to find it to be a high rise based on the pictures. The staff were somewhat friendly, but made me feel as if they were talking/giggling about me. They were very efficient. The food at the 24 hour cafe was good--especially the grouper. The menu was pretty limited.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: