Very good 7.2
Based on 778 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 778 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

matthew from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Worst hotel I've stayed at
Very poor service Cold food from restaurant No cork screw in the entire hotel!!
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

EDELYN from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent
Excellent
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

EDELYN from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent
Excellent
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Slightly Disappointed
Me and my partner booked the Sotogrande for our 2 year anniversary in one of the suites and thought it looked nice being a 4* Hotel and Resort. We stayed for a total of 2 nights. The location is close to the airport which is always good but there is nothing close by to the resort other than the facilities the Resort provides. You would need to get a taxi to go anywhere. Taxi's are also difficult to get and usually late. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed with our room as there was a lipstick stain on our bed sheets and also stains on the bath towels. We ordered a lot of room service and the food was below par. Several items on the menu were not available for the entire 3 days we were there. Overall I would rate the resort 3*.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
None
None
Reviewed May 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mogens from Denmark
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointing stay
Overall my stay at Soto Grande was a disappointment. If you like a hot shower in the morning, then the Sotogrande is not the place to stay. If you like a breakfast with a good international variety, then the Sotogrande is not the place to stay. If you like a resort with direct access to the beach, then the Sotogrande is not the place to stay
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pat from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Poor location
The hotel isn't exactly on the beach. Its Part of others that seem to share amenities. You have to go to the sister property to use the beach. Not far. The swimming pool is common to both but you have to walk about 100 meters to get there thru the parking lot. No entrance from the hotel. Food was good and reasonably priced. If you're a senior citizen - do not go there. The bathtubs are not good for people with mobility problems. There is nothing to do here. Not a resort. Just a hotel. About 30 minutes to mall with no traffic. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clara from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Sotogrande
Food was good, staff was very good. Excellent safe (gated) location across from beach and hotel with pool. Bathroom needs attention. Also close to boat dock for ferry across to island for water activities.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

joshua from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Enjoyable Experience
Great place to stay with kids, nice room & view, affordable food. Overall an enjoyable stay.....plus accommodating staff.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice Place
Very clean room; the staff are accommodating, delicious food It is a lovely place to stay...
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: