Very good 7.6
Based on 3063 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3063 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

irwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice comfort
comfort central located
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
ok, location was good other things average
location location locaation
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A great value, functional hotel in the city centre
great location; great price; great room service breakfast
A simple, but good quality hotel in central Hong Kong. Rooms are nice, if smaller than average, but there was free wi-fi, good quality room service breakfast and ideal for seeing the city on Hong Kong Island. A fraction of the price of the top hotels and perfect if you only want somewhere to stay for a couple of nights (business or pleasure).
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Urban Grand Corner
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
South Pacific hotel - excellent!!!!
Stayed in the urban grand corner, it was spacious, clean and had a great breakfast!!!
We had done some research and this hotel had mixed reviews. We went for the UGC room as it had a living room area for our little boy to have more space to play etc. It didn't disappoint!! Big room for Hong Kong standard, big bathroom with bath, shower and awesome Japanese toilet!!!! Hotel was clean, staff couldn't do enough for you and breakfast which was included was fab. The hotel is situated near great transport links and near various shopping centres. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel in Wan Chai
Room was very comfortable and cozy, very clean, centrally located with easy access to everything in Hong Kong
I was only in Hong Kong for 3 nights and South Pacific Hotel was perfect for my stay. Very clean and comfortable, the staff spoke English and were very courteous and attentive. WiFi worked great my entire stay, although I didn't try the in-hotel restaurants the advertisements looked very tempting. Location was superb, many local eating options nearby and the subway was not too far, but far enough to get a good soaking of the Hong Kong vibe on the way. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiu from China
Couple
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2013
convenient, but frame so old style
check in & out faster, compartment enough, convenient location
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Singapore
Family with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location near Causeway Bay
Clean, Location and room size
I have no complaints on the room after staying at several other hotels in the vicinity. There are many great dining options near the hotel and getting what you need is so easy as it is a 5-8min walk from Causeway Bay MTR Exit A.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Singapore
Family with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Value for money and big enough for family
Better room size, cleanliness and location
The hotel is located near to Causway Bay MTR Exit A which is great for travellers who wants to save on transport and not take taxi. The staff are nice and patient to handle your requests. The room is much bigger than those you find around with the ongoing hotel rates (March 2014).
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Canada
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
Relaxing quiet comfortable
bed, hot water, breakfast
The stay was OK. The room is very small and the bathroom is almost as small as airplane toilet with a huge, over sized wash basin which in order to use the toilet you have to sit under the toilet seat. The bed is very comfortable and the air con works well. Breakfast has a wide variety, but it was generally cold and the cooks were not interested. Then, a cleaning comes by and tries to take the plates out from under me eating.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

AZIZAH from Singapore
Family with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very small room and toilet
Near mtr station, times square shopping centre and a walking distance to the chinese muslim restaurant.
Nothing great about this hotel. But the room was kept clean that is the plus point. The room service also very prompt in cleaning our room when we request it. The front desk staff is quite helpful when we ask for direction, especially the staff who on duty on 18 march night and 19 march morning. Very helpful.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: