Very good 7.6
Based on 3062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Good location with amenities nearby
Location
Hotel location is good with convenience stores and eateries just around the corner. Walking distance to Times Square and at road junction can head for the tram to take you for a short spin around Central and nearby areas including Happy Valley. Room can do with a bit of upgrade though. Pillows need change. Had backache after sleeping.
Reviewed December 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Betrisey from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel
location, shopping
Nice location in the center of Causeway Bay. Hotel is a little bit old and would need to be refurbished.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikhat from United Kingdom
Couples
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with an excellent location
Well spoken and friendly staff, decent room for a short stay
We had booked a Classic Standard Twin room and to our surprise we were upgraded to a Modern room at one of the top most floors giving us a very nice view of the city. Times Square is just a 5 minute walk and it connects you to Wanchai station (MTR). If traveling with less baggage, MTR is the best way to reach to South Pacific Hotel. There are couple of Indian restaurants nearby, Rang Mahal serves nice punjabi food and there is a 24 hour Mcdonalds too.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KWAN from Singapore
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location but service is very BAD..
Location
2 pm we arrived at the hotel for check in. the front desk staff said that we need to wait for an hour so we went for lunch. after an hour, we went back to the front desk and was attended by another personnel who told us we need to wait for another 45 min. after another 45 min, we will told that we need to wait for another 5 min but we end up waiting another 30 min for the room. just imagine, we waited for 2hr and 15 min for a room. the next day we asked for late check out at 2 pm at the front desk but the front desk lady reject us. we explained that we were delayed the previous day when checking in and it's only fair that they should allow to check out late. the lady raised her voice and said that it is because of such guest like us that caused the delay for the guest that is checking in the next day...... this is the first time i have came across such attitute in the service line and i was shocked. though at the end, we were allowed to check out late but i am very unhappy with the attitude of the hotel staffs. i will definitely not visit this hotel again.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RITIRONG from Thailand
Business travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location, good price
clean and good service
This is my first time stayed in this hotel. I found it has a great location. I can access to ever where I want. It is surrounded by great food market and malls. Everywhere is so near in walking distance including the subway station (Causeway Bay St.) or you could take a bus and tram on Hennessy Rd. However, even the entrance of the subway is not far, but once you get enter you need to walk quite awhile to reach the train. Somehow taking the bus it much better.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roland from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fit for purpose!
Central location, friendly staff, reasonable rates
just your average stay really. nothing stood out too much but at the same time i couldnt fault anything either. helpful concierge and check in staff. didnt use any of the facilities or restaurants. good central location near 2 mrt stations (both 5 mins walk away), and some great little seafood restaurants on the little lanes behind the hotel... try em out!
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Singapore
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location and reasonable price
Good location, clean, comfortable room
The location is good, easy to find and walkable to central areas for shopping, attractions, malls and MTR. The room was clean and sufficient and staff was friendly.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

J from Indonesia
Couples
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Great Location
Hotel needs renovations. Room is small, but great location.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Philippines
Solo travelers
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location near time square
FRee wifi on every room
Hotel was quite nice the concierge was really helpful in terms of tourist spots restaurants transportations etc. cheap hotel rates too the hotel is very near timesquare only 10min walk and also many nearby restaurants that serve very good food so i recomend u guys to stay in this hotel
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
best set location
Near to shopping mall
Clean and comfortable room,staff with good service....will back again
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: