Very good 7.6
Based on 3062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Venkateswaran from India
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Well located decent hotel
It is adequate for single traveller with great location
I stayed for 3 days in this hotel. Service and lobby were good. Room was small but since I was alone, it was not a problem. Bathroom was small but adequate. There are many 7/11 shops nearby as well as 2 supermarkets. MacDonald and Burger King are a short walk away in Henessey Road. Tram, buses and taxis are at the door. Internet is through a LAN cable and not Wifi. There was one mosquito in the room which I killed after suffering a few bites, none after that. Housekeeping was efficient but I dont know if the mosquito repellent machine they plugged in ever worked. The TV had 21 channels and only English programming were Bloomberg, CNBC, BBC world and Discovery channel. Rest had occasional English programs on NHK and CCTV otherwise rest all is Chinese. English entertainment or movie channels were not there at all. The room I stayed in was too small for a couple or family, but there might be better rooms in the hotel. Overall a well located value for money hotel. For Indian travellers: There is no Indian or vegetarian restaurant nearby. There is an Indian shop but sells only ingredients and pickles. I subsisted on 7/11 vegetarian sandwiches and bread with cheese and tomato. The toilet has no hand flush so be prepared.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Cher from Australia
Group
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Very Sastisfied!
Great location! Excellent Service!
Very impressed with the service, the staff were very friendly and even cared for the customers: - One of my friends left a lot of money lying around in the hotel room and the staff took all the trouble to try to contact with him to tell him (it was very hard for her to contact him) to keep his money safely and not make it as accessible to others to steal. Excellent room service: - My friends and I will make a mess of the room before we leave. It was a miracle that every time we come back to the hotel room the room will be very clean and neat! The room service ladies had super powers or something!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

MOHAMMAD from Kuwait
Family with young children
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
"Great location but small rooms
lobby
i stay 3 nights was great in hongkong island near shopping area time square mall maybe 10 min walkinf from the hotel also metro loaction inside time square mall so if u need the metro u also need 10 min walking the room was good but its small its good for 1 person stay in the room only not family like me
Reviewed July 23, 2012

KONG from Macau
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location and friendly staffs
Location
very good location - only 5 minutes walk to times square. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. hotel room is ok, except the washroom is bit small. in general, it's good.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Brian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, nice rooms
Use of gym shower facility when checking in early morning after a long flight and room not ready.
Well located close to all Causeway Bay attractions. Good dining options nearby. Staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

yi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location
Good Service
Good service for this hotel, just less then 10min walking distance to bus station and MRT station.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Yehoshua from Israel
Couple
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
didn't like the place
location and price
Very Chinese kind of hotel. The location is nice, on the border between Causeway Bay and Wanchai. The room was tiny and a bit smelly and other than the price, and the decent location I don't really see any good reason to stay here. Gym was very small and not really inviting.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Johnny from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
small cosy hotel with great location
Great location
my fiancee and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. though the room was small but it was clean and the hotel location was only minutes away from times square. i'd recommend this hotel for those who loves to shop and it is value for money.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Thikumporn from Thailand
Family with older children
Classic Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice service
inhouse room very comfort
Hotel locate walk to MTR 10 minutes pass by market room is clean but small
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Thikumporn from Thailand
Family with older children
Classic Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice serbice
inhouse room is very comfort
Hotel walk to MTR 10 minutes and roomis clean but small
Reviewed July 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: