Very good 7.8
Based on 45 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Veronica from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2009
buen hotel
bien situado. estilo antiguo. mozos amables. tours interesantes.
el hotel no es de estilo moderno en decoracion. y ademas tenemos que esperar bastante tiempo para que salga agua caliente. al principio pensabamos que habia horario para agua corriente, resulta que no, pero tienen que dejar el agua correr y esperar....
el hotel esta muy bien situado, esta cerca del obelisco, esta cerca de la calle florida, la calle corriente, andando ya pueden llegar a la casa rosada, y ademas, hay un carrefour express en la esquina, muy conveniente para comprar agua, etc. los chicos son muy amables, se puede contratar los tours en la recepcion. el desayuno muy bueno tambien.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

John from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Two night stay in Buenos Aires
When I arrived in the evening I mentioned that I wanted to take the city bus tour the next day and the organisation was done by the time I came to confirm it the next morning. The coninental Breakfast was addequate and enough. The hot freshly baked bread was good.
The hotel is currently busy with renovations so I am sure the room I had is scheduled to be redone - the wallpaper was coming loose on the corners and peeling over. The room I had overlooked the street and the road traffic noise throughout the night bothered me.
From the airport to the hotel I hired a Citoen Taxi for 140 Pesos and had a comortable and enjoyble 35 km ride into the city with a discount coupon of 100 Pesos for the return trip. On the return trip I took the hotel Taxi offer for 95 Pesos but we were crammed into a less spacious car. In hindsight I should have called the Taxi from the airport. The hotel is a bit dated but the room was comfortable with hot water in the bathroom. The pre-booking and pre-payment helped in that there was no futher payments to be made at the hotel. The spiral staircase with the copper clad bannister handrail was a nice feature. The stained glass windows in the dining hall were well done. We had lovely sunny weather the first day and the city bus tour was quite enjoyable. The second day it rained all day and we got soaked when we went to visit the art museum which we did not get to see as it is closed on Tuesdays. There are a lot of homeless people sleeping in front of buildings that were vacant. The city however is neat and clean and well organised. We were able to store our luggage in the lock-up room after we had booked out and before we left for the airport.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

david from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2008
Hotel Gran Argentino Buenos Aires
The hotel is an old building and the rooms, while clean, are not modern. If you are fussy about fixtures and plumbing then go somewhere alse. If you want good value in a great location then stay here.
Reviewed February 01, 2008

gabriel from Uruguay
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
es un hotel comodo y centrico
locacion, limpieza, habitacion
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Juan from Chile
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
tranquilo y placentero
buena ubicación, buenas camas, buen desayuno
En terminos generales una estadia tranquila, con buena atención de su personal y relación acorde precio calidad
Reviewed April 25, 2013

CARLOS from Colombia
Business travelers
Economy Single
Stayed one night in January 2013
Gran Argentino Hotel
La ubicación
Reviewed January 14, 2013

CARLOS from Colombia
Business travelers
Economy Single
Stayed one night in March 2012
Buena ubicación sin internet gratis
Ubicación
me parece que el internet es ya un servicio básico que no debe ser cobrado aparte
Reviewed March 17, 2012

M from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Excelente ubicacion,
Habitaciones reformadas muy bien las otras muy mal.
la primera noche nos toco una habitacion de las viejas que dejaba mucho que desear.el resto de las noches cambiamos de habitacion y fue excelente,incluso las vistas al obelisco(bueno a la calle 9 de julio).los desayunos muy bien y la limpieza excelente.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

MARIA from Colombia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
gran ubicacion
buena ubicacion queda cerca sitios historucos
es un hotel bien ubicado los alrededores sitios de interes turisticos, para compreas, la atencion en el hotel la gernte es amable en general
Reviewed June 20, 2011

SUSANA from Chile
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Un excelente hotel,para su viaje a Buenos Aires
Muy buena ubicacion, bonitas habitaciones , excelente trato, desayuno buenisimo, precio bastante adecuado
Aconsejo a quiene viajen a esta ciudad , alojarse en este hotel,lo no adecuado seria un lobby pequeño..todo lo demas..excelente, bien ubicado,sobre todo para el regreso por las noches, sector seguro, muy cercano a la calle corrientes, lugar de cafe y espectáculos,librerias.. He viajado varias veces a la ciudad y el único Hotel con este precios adecuado que cumple totalmente mis espectativas es este hotel..Se lo recomiendo.
Reviewed April 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: