Very good 7.3
Based on 32 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

michelle from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Republica Hotel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
central location Has a health club, Buffet Breakfast and Internet service
rooms are small and basic more like 3 Stars hotel
The hotel location is excellent Unless one prefers the more expensive areas of the city. You can walk to the Opera,Colon Tango Porteno, Cafe Tortoni, and Florida promenade street full of cafes,cinemas,eateries,gallerias and beautifully renovated buildings. breakfast, although we booked with Agoda a large room, high floor with a view and BF. Breakfast buffet is nice for the price and so is the Spa with an hour massage we manage to get a high floor room with a view of the Obelisque and the whole avenue 9 de Julio. The street is alive and noisy 24/hr but with the A/C on (it was 98F out) and maybe earplugs it was better then looking and a backyard wall. After 5 nights and a trip to Iguasu Falls we re=booked the hotel again and even got a renovated non-smoking high floor. Vanessa and Shilda at the reception became our daily friends
Reviewed February 06, 2010

Shannon from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2008
Shocking rooms
one only.......the postion
The room was small smelly noisy and horrible. The staff where arrogant, unfriendly and not helpful, probably not sure what customer service is.
If i ever went back to Buenos Aires, I would not stay here if you paid me. Its in a great position however there are many other hotels along with in a few hundred meters of it.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

Shannon from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2008
Stay somewhere else
Extremely rude, disinterested staff, small, stuffy, noisy, smelly, smoky, dingey rooms; some complete with loud exploding noises behind the walls.
The hotel's location opposite of the Obelisque on the main road is good, however everything else about this place is awful. Not having been to Buenos Aires before, we booked this place for 6 nights off Agoda because of it's central position. Other first time visitors to B.A., don't follow our lead as there are many other hotels in this area. This place doesn't deserve your business.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

Myriam from Argentina
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excelente ubicacion y servicios
Ubicación, limpieza, personal
Excelente y trataron de resolver cualquier inconveniente que hubiera surgido:llave desmagnetizada, llamar un taxi,guardar el equipaje luego del chekout, personal muy amable y solícito.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

mariana from Argentina
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Bueno, la habitacion es pequeña. ubicacion ideal
La ubicacion, frigobar, colchon y almohadas
Muy buena, salvo por chilenos festejando la copa america en la habitacion de al lado
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Pablo from Argentina
Business travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
decepcionante
ubicación. limpieza.ubicación
Esta es la 2da vez que voy. Un abuso del hotel. Tarifa muy cara para la habitación dada. Colchones viejos. Me mintieron diciendo que no tenían mas habitaciones Disponibles para hacer un cambio. No me cambiaron ni colchones ni habitación. Después de mentirme descaradamente me ofrecieron pagar otra habitación para hacer un cambio. Es decir me cambiaban si yo les pagaba dos habitaciones en una misma noche. Mentirosos. Estafadores. Una muy mala noche pasé en este hotel. No volvería nunca. El desayuno deja mucho q desear.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Mariana from Mexico
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Muy bien ubicado, atención excelente!
Localización, desayuno y comodidad
Muy cómoda y agradable, muy recomendado! Volvería a hospedarme aquí
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Juan from Chile
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Gratificante, tranquilo, seguro.
Ubicación, comodiad, personaldel hotel
Reviewed May 08, 2013

CARLOS from Colombia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
buena ubicacion
buena ubicacion
el hotel tiene buena ubicacion, el centro es donde se encuentran casi todas la necesidades para os negocios, y compras, cerca de puerto madero donde estan los mejores restaurantes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

raymond from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2011
Hotel confortable bien situé pour le shopping
emplacement
L'hôtel Republica est très bien situé sur une des plus grandes avenues du monde.La vue sur l'obélisque est superbe.Les chambres sont confortables,bien aménagées pas très grandes.Le rapport qualité-prix est bon.L'emplacement est idéal pour le shopping.Le personnel est sympa.Le restaurant est bon et les prix corrects.
Reviewed February 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: