Good 6.9
Based on 102 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 2500 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Harald from Norway
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 20 nights in July 2013
Not very pleassant
Acess to public transport is good , close to metro
When staying for 3 weeks , I want to use Gym 2 times a week . None of the apparatus , two bike and two tread mills were working .After sveral notices to personell , noting happaned so i never got to excercise. Lifts were stuck several times , so access between floors were poor . Attitude of personell to attend poor maintenace was low - probaly why thins were not working
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Anonymous from Ireland
Couple
Exceptional
Friendly staff and great location. Breakfast was really nice!!!!
No car park
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Supun from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Theft in the Hotel
The front desk officer double charged me for my stay. They charged me on check in saying that they just want preauthorization. Upon check out they charged me as well. When I checked my account they ...
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good value for money
value, location and fast check in
Good service at check in, very fast, nice lobby, rather small and narrow beds, room was rather basic, but with the location you tend not to be in the room that much, righ opposite subway station. Breakfast was a little dissapointing but okay.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Yang from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very conviently located next to metro.
Good location, easy transport, close to beach.
The stay in the hotel was comfortable. The hotel is right next to the cococabana metro station. The station in ipannema is close at the moment but there is a free shuttle you can take so it is a great option to use so you can see both beaches. The location is about 5 blocks from the beach so its a little bit of a walk. I had a room on the top floor and the wifi did not work up there.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Niwa from Japan
Solo traveler
Nice location hotel with reasonable...
Hotel location is almost center of copacabana and close to subway station. Very comfortable to go around Copacabana & Ipanema.
Old facilities, Need more smile at reception....
Reviewed May 02, 2016

V from Finland
Solo traveler
Pleasant
Location next to a metro station, a host of restaurants and a short walk from Copacabana. Great price for the last minute booking.
Be aware of basic facilities and dated furnishing in the room - certainly not a 4* hotel in "European" rating. Not really a complaint if the price is right - but just make sure you get the ...
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Steven from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Copacabana with beach nearby, access to Metro
Location, access to dining and public transportation
Good base for visit to Rio, with bus service to Ipanema, Metro to city center, and walk to beaches.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

ANTONIO from United States
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Decent Hotel, reasonable rates and its good locati
Location, Price, english speaking receptionist
it was pleasant as always. i stay here every year i come to copacabana.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Julie from Canada
Family with older children
Exceptional
Good location, within walking distance to beach and many good restaurants. Staff were very helpful.
Pool filter not great. Floor a bit slimy.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Jack from Canada
Solo traveler
Super location, run down mattresses
Super friendly staff and the best location for everything.
Mattresses and bedding are very run down now and should be changed urgently.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

S from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Better location with good facilities
Good location, Nice View, English speaking staff
Reviewed June 10, 2013

amit from Israel
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
was OK
the people where nice and friendly. the where helpful the location is good
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Adriano from Brazil
Couple
Passable
The location was really nice.
They let my room without towels. I have to dry myself using the bed sheet
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Anonymous from United States
Solo traveler
OK...but probably better hotels for...
Good location - near the beach - lots of great restaurants within walking distance
The staff were pretty surly, Could be because I was there for Carnaval and things were hectic but none the less, they could have been friendlier.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Venguideche from India
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Pleasant and comfortable..
Friendly and helping staff, clean and hygienic rooms, excellent breakfast, centrally located, close to beach, public transport availability at all times.
Nice and comfortable, I was given early check-in as requested, thanks to Agoda and the front desk staff at Atlantico Copacabana Hotel. Very understanding and helpful young gentleman at the reception who could communicate in English.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Robin from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location
So close to Copacabana. Nice rooms
The staff were very accomodating as I needed to leave early-they made special case for me. They were nice and helpful. I loved the area. Many shops.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Anonymous from Brazil
Group
Very good
The best feature of the hotel is the location! The pool was awesome with a beautiful view of the statue of the Christ the Redeemer. Breakfast was nice. The staff is friendly.
Overall everything was great! My complaints are just me being picky and considering the hotel is 4 stars I suppose it's OK to be a bit more demanding. Prices are steep! Meals on the restaurant ...
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Daniel from Ireland
Solo traveler
Good
Friendly staff
I was waiting 30min for towels, needs to call 2 times to remind as there was none in my room
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
A good location with okay room
good location, metro is opposite
the internet is not free. need to pay additional 15real for it. certain room is a good spot for internet while others are not. i request to change the room and the hotel arrange another one for me as i need the internet to work. overall good experience in this hotel, a bit pricy thats all
Reviewed February 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: