Very good 7.3
Based on 37 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 1639 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Fernando from Brazil
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2010
Good hotel in Rio
friendly staff
none
He hotel is small but very couzy, nice hotel. friendly staff, good location. great breakfast. Everything was perfect
Reviewed September 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Loay from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Fabulous
-Roof top pool is tiny
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sancha from Ireland
Families with young children
Good
nice breakfast, lovely staff, great location.
my AC didnt work until the last day of our trip, at least they provided us with a fan.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Buckley from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Pleasantly Surprised
good location, great breakfast, and clean
paying to use the safe in my room... should be free.
I was pleasantly surprised with our experience. The breakfast was very good, the room was clean, and the location was nice. The swimming pool on top of the room was very small, but being five minutes from Copacabana, how much time are you going to sit around the pool. The pool did provide a nice view of Corcovado. There was a great sandwich cafe... Big-Bi (great burgers and acai juices) about 50 meters from the hotel and an authentic Italian gelateria (delicious) about 50 meters from the hotel. My wife had a great time talking to the older owner about his Italian/Brasilian Portuguese accent. This was our third time to Rio and our first time here at this hotel... we were very pleased. Also, the vibe around the hotel felt very safe and it is a little more residential and as such the shops and cafes are a little more affordable and of better quality.
Reviewed July 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Vitor from Portugal
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2010
Cheap and ok hotel.
Cheap, rooms are basic but nice (better than a lot of the average hotels in copacabana) and breakfast is nice. Location is fine.
Attitude of the staff... noisy rooms. Expensive Internet.
It's Copacabana... so you can't find cheaper than 180-200 reais... and nowdays, thats more than 100 USD a night. Hotels have 21st century prices but the quality is still in the 1970's or 1960's. Bandeirantes is not a bad hotel... good breakfast, basic but nice rooms and O.K. location. And the price makes it one of the best options in this side of the town. I have seen worst and more expensive hotels around here. But this is a place to stay only a couple of days... not more than that.
Reviewed May 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from Canada
Couples
Good
Convenient location
Floor P is the lowest floor with rooms (below floor 1!). We were in P-03 which is on the front of the hotel so subject to street noise. In addition there was construction going on in the next room ...
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriela from Chile
Groups
Good hotel.
I liked the location of the hotel, since it's three blocks away from the beach, and the stuff is really friendly.
Air conditioning is terrible. We hoped to stay fresher in the room, but we could barely sleep.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Milton from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2010
Bandeirantes Hotel in Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro
The hotel has an excellent location just three blocks from Copacobana Beach. It was clean and comfortable. It had an excellent Brazilian-style breakfast buffet.
The swimming pool and the fitness center are smaller than they seem in the photos. They are both tiny. The website claimed that there was free parking, but in fact they charged R$35 for parking.
The Hotel Bandeirantes served perfectly for our overnight stay in Rio. It is close to Copacabana Beach, the Pao de Acucar, and other Rio attractions. The excellent breakfast buffet gets you off to a good start. Someone should correct the website that falsely promised free parking, but other than that the hotel met our expectations at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed March 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Elvira from Spain
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009
Hotel Bandeirantes
clean, quiet room, good breakfast
very small tv and very high.
The hotel is a nice hotel, 5-10 minutes walk to copacabana beach. It is a clean hotel, the room is quiet and have a nice view of the mointains. The problem is the tv that is very small and it is located very high on the wall. The breakfast is a plus.
Reviewed August 26, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Foued from France
Couples
Disappointing
The breakfast was fine.
- The staff wasn't helpful at all : Check in took half an hour, I asked for information about getting to Ilha Grande and was given the wrong information. I asked for an extension of my stay and got ...
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucio from Brazil
Couples
Good for short stay
Good Location, needs a small walking ride to reach the beach. Have their own garage. Goods and cheap restaurants and bar around.
The wifi doesn't work at all, very slow. The front room has too much noise during the morning coming from outside. The windows doesn't have good noise insulation.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brooke from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2008
Good place to stay in Copacabana
service people nice breakfast bus access
street noise smaller rooms
All service workers were very helpful. The front desk advised us when our plans would have taken us to an unsafe area instead of just giving us the directions we requested. Breakfast was nicer than other places we stayed, with good variety. Close to bus lines, though they were not part of the hotel network that allowed free bus travel to certain locations. The street noise and room size were acceptable given the location and price.
Reviewed June 15, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Isidro from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2008
Bandeirantes Experience
Tourist friendly hotel with friendly and hospitable employees. Very nice breakfast.
limited english channel on TV.
My wife and I will never forget our last trip to Rio de Janeiro because of our stay at the Bandereintes Hotel. Reasondably priced room and very nice breakfast. The place is near to all tourist destinations i.e. beaches, shopping centers, tourist places like Corcovado, Macarana and Pao de Azucar ets. The room is clean and very comfortable with nice hot water shower clean bedsheets and ref full of snacks and drinks.
Reviewed August 30, 2008
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from United States
Couples
Great Location Fair Price
Swimming pool at roof with great view to Christ redeemer,room had view straight to Christ redeemer, also made did a great job cleaning the room, the receptionists were knowledgeable and helpful.
The food at restaurant should be better suitable for foreigners, n better cook, didn't have bacon etc..., hotel should be able to offer double bed room and they didn't.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Brazil
Couples
Would definitely recommend!!
Nice breakfast. Lovely, helpful staff. Good location, just 2 blocks from Copacabana beach! Would stay here again.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from Argentina
Families with older children
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Muy amables y buen desayuno
desayuno, habitaciones amplias, ubicación
Las habitaciones son amplias y cómodas, aunque la limpieza de los baños podría ser mucho mejor. El hotel tiene muy buen desayuno y también precios razonables para almorzar y cenar en el restaurant. La atención en la recepeción es muy buena, siempre dispuestos a dar indicaciones y ayudar en lo que el viajero necesite. Está muy cerca de la playa de Copacabana, a solo cinco minutos caminando. Las tarifas son un poco caras para ser un hotel de tres estrellas.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

luis from Argentina
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Muy buena ubicacion
Buen cafe de la mañana
La atencion por parte de la Conserjeria en gral es fria, solo una Srta que funciona como encargada y en la mañana esta supervisando el desayuno , hace sentir su amabilidad y esta siempre dispuesta a ayudar al viajero. Las acomodaciones son amplias y comodas , los baños deberian estar un poco mejor presentados, no estan sucios pero podrian mejorar en el aspecto. Gracias
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefanie from Italy
Solo travelers
Overall, good for what you...
Staff were amazing. Room size was great and was clean. Very good location. Breakfast was decent also.
Bed coversold and outdated, lots of marks on it. Beds not that comfortable. The lifts took FOREVER, always waiting a long time. Pool area is really small.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from United States
Couples
Exceptional
Employees at the front desk were extremely helpful and advised us regarding safety tips for the Copacabana area. Simone in particular went the extra mile to help us mail a painting back to the U.S. ...
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolas from Uruguay
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Rio de Janeiro
Buen desayuno Bien ubicado.
Ninguna.
Buen hotel bien ubicado muy buen desayuno estacionamiento todo tipo de locomoción 2 cuadras de la playa de copacabana una cuadra del centro cerca de todos los comercios , muchos restaurante en la zona se puede caminar tranquilo a cualquier hora la piscina un poco chica y un poco ruidoso el hotel pero en lineas generales todo muy bien.
Reviewed June 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: