Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Tim from Ireland
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Clean comfortable room , great breakfast.
Close to beach, friendly staff and breakfast!
The hotel is a tall narrow building with no balconies overlooking the seafront. Our room was at the back with no view except concrete walls. The breakfast was great, the staff were friendly but overall we felt the hotel was expensive.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

wee from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
is near may local resturant n near beach
Clean, staff friendly , good location
Not bad. The hotel staffs are helpful and friendly. The room is reasonable. it just we stay in the room with no view. The toilet is small but clean. The location is good as there are many local resturant we can try.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Briton from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Beautiful location
location, buffet and beach
Nice friendly staff. The room was comfortable too. I enjoyed my stay on Copacabana beach and the price was decent for the time I year in which I was traveling. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Christopher from United States
Families with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location with cramped feel.
Good location at the end of Copacabana Beach and a short walk to Ipanema Beach.
good beach location. overvalued for the small rooms. small, crowded breakfast room. slow elevators (one was broken for one of the three days we were there) with long waits, ended up using the stairs to climb 11 floors. friendly staff. the hotel offers free wi-fi at a speed that is so slow you are obliged to pay for the better connection. smelled of a rip off.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Patrick from Australia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good service and location
Right on the beach
i had an amazing stay at this hotel,, its right on the copacabana beach so its great for the day time relaxing on the beach, there are great views from the roof top of the hotel and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful,,, also a big bonus for me was that the reception staff spoke really good english which made my life a lot easier for booking tours etc,,.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Patrick from Australia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
great location and friendly staff
location and views from the rooftop, the sauna, and the friendly staff who speak clear english
i had an amazing stay at this hotel,, its right on the copacabana beach so its great for the day time relaxing on the beach, there are great views from the roof top of the hotel and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful,,, also a big bonus for me was that the reception staff spoke really good english which made my life a lot easier for booking tours etc,,.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Adolfo from United States
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with small rooms
Location, location, location
The hotel is clean,well kept,and the staff is efficient and gracious. The rooms themselves were a little small, and in my particular case, since it was next door to the swimming pool, not too quiet to relax on it. The restaurant is a little claustrophobic, and it was hard for larger parties to find enough room, but the breakfast buffet was good and the young waiters were very accommodating. The superb location, right across the beach, is its best asset and will certainly make me comeback to it. Thanks, Agoda
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Miranda from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
service with a smile but noisy rooms
excellent breakfast
Friendly service, excellent breakfast, but windows too thin, lot of street noise
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Francesco from Italy
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Location good but that's it
Location
The Hotel is clean but the atmosphere is really very cold. Seems like a business hotel, not for holiday. Lifts were also not working properly, we had to use the service one. It would be ok for a cheap hotel but his one is really expensive. Staff also cold and useless but not rude. Location good on the Copacabana beach even though if you do not have a sea view I do not see the point of staying here, better a few blocks behind maybe in a more central position in Copacabana. Breakfast good but same every day.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Francesco from Italy
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fine Location even if not the best and that's it
Location
The hotel is clean but with aseptic atmosphere, seems an hospital. Staff also very cold and they won't help or service unless you really ask for it. Breakfast is good but everyday same. Price incredibly expensive for what this hotel has to offer (which is basically nothing except the Copacabana location). The Location is good but if you got the room on the back there is not difference at all to get an hotel 1 or 2 block apart the beach, I actually think in this case is better few blocks back but on a central area of Copacabana where the beach is better
Reviewed August 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: