2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 444 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 444 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Wendy from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Good value
My 4th stay here & never disappointed!
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Noel from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe 1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Extra
Paid for extra bedding, but wasn't delivered,
Reviewed July 07, 2016

YEONSEONG from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
I wanna stay here again
really great accommodation, convenient, comfortable, clean, friendly
Reviewed July 06, 2016

YEONSEONG from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
great !
best location, lovely kitchen, quiet place, convenient and comfortable
Reviewed July 06, 2016

YEONSEONG from South Korea
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
really good
best location, nice view, good staff
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Lee-Anne from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior - Min. 2 nights
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Great location
Walking distance to the Esplande and shops
Reviewed June 30, 2016

SHING from Hong Kong
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Value for money
Facilities closed too early
Reviewed June 29, 2016

michael from Thailand
Couples
Standard Studio
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Value for money but be prepared for the negatives
From arrival it was clear that agoda booked customers didn't get preferential treatment. No wifi provided and allocated an upstairs room with no lift and 3 flights of stairs to negotiate were difficult for we older patrons. I must thank Marlin tiles next door who started work at 5am Mon to Sat and their incredibly noisy forklift reversing beeper. A noisy air conditioner added to the disappointment. When a room change was requested, reception showed no interest in assisting us but wanted $30 room cleaning charge before they would refer it to the manager. They never got back to us! Located near the railway station and Cairns central was fine but its a good 20 minute walk to the Esplanade and the Cairns main activities. My advice is to look elsewhere and stay closer to the Esplanade. Staff should note that older capital city holiday makers expect better service of the "what can I do to make your stay more comfortable" style rather than be dictated to with terms and conditions.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Don't stay there!
Rude staff, noisy rooms and held my laundry hostage! I'd forgotten to pick up my laundry out of the laundry room at 20:30 it gets locked at 20:00! This was a Saturday night and needed my shirt! The "night manager" who was about 20 meters away would only unlock it for a $60 call out fee!! I will never stay there again!!!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Jane from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior - Min. 2 nights
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Superb location.
As my husband wasn't very well during our stay in Cairns the Southern Cross apartments were ideal, the apartment had everything we needed to be self sufficient, the shopping centre was close at hand, & an easy walk to the Esplanade. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Southern Cross Apartments.
Reviewed June 16, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: