See all 813 properties in Cebu.
Excellent8.3
316reviews
89% would recommend to a friend
Southpole Central Hotel
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
8.3 Excellent guest rating
See all reviews

"I want to go back here in my next visit, good location near..."

ShenMyanmar
Business center
See more photos
8.1 Excellent location
See map
See all 30 photos
8.1Location
  • 700 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Suite Room
  • City view
  • 21 m²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
  • City view
  • 17 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
  • City view
  • 14 m²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 9 kilometers to
    • Mactan-Cebu International Airport (CEB)
    • 72 kilometers to
    • Tagbilaran Airport (TAG)
  • Public transportation
    • 700 meters to
    • Cebu South Bus Terminal
    • 3.5 kilometers to
    • Cebu North Bus Terminal
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 150 meters to
    • Dok Alternatibo
  • Pharmacy
    • 1.3 kilometers to
    • Rose Pharmacy
  • Convenience store
    • 1.2 kilometers to
    • 7 Eleven
  • Cash withdrawal
    • 10 meters to
    • ATM

More about Southpole Central Hotel

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (316)
Booking.com Reviews (633)

8.2

Filter by traveler type:
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • Italiano
more less

Room type
  • Superior Room
  • Deluxe Room
  • Suite Room

Sort by
Showing 229 verified written reviews
  • clear all

10.0
Shen from Myanmar
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
great location and great staff”
I want to go back here in my next visit, good location near to restaurants and everything.beside the highway too
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
MS from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Worth the money”
We need a hotel which is close to the south bus terminal and pier to Bohol so this hotel is one of the best options for us. Only 700m from the terminal. But it's quite far from other attractions in the city. Room was nice, new and clean. Staff were friendly. No free breakfast but they gave us free cocktails at the bar.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Shane from Australia
Family with young children
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great location. Value for money ”
Great little hotel, perfect for a stopover or longer, very clean, very hospitable, fantastic location, great value for money. situated in the downtown area, I can see this trendy little hotel becoming very popular. Fully recommend.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ma. from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
We like the room because it is clean. The staff are very courteous, honest and accommodating. Well done! Thank you.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
QUE from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Suggestion to improve bathroom space and to provide electric kettle to each room.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Avis from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Staff were helpful with our luggage and very attentive. The room was spacious for all our luggage, it was quite modern. Had wifi and bathroom was stocked for us. Air conditioner was also reliable too. It is within walking distance to Colon Street, however, the area can seem a bit suss at night.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Johanna from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
They don't admit to their shortcomings and lots of”
The blanket is a very thin piece of cloth which is pretty much worthless. The food is very bad. The meat was so hard to chew. There was even a very angry customer complaining about the terrible food while we were there. There were also lots of cockroaches in there. We even had to kill one of them ourselves. When went out, we asked the staff to handle the cockroach problem, but when we came back to our room, the room wasn't even cleaned. They had a security issue with their internet which caused issues with our online purchase while at the hotel. The staff and manager would not admit that it's their problem. While discussing it with the manager, the staff was giving out drinks to all the other guests except us to be passive aggressive. This is is how they treated us even though we stayed there for multiple weeks already. They don't value their customers. We went moved to a nearby hotel after that incident.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing Southpole Central Hotel. We apologize for the situation. Our pest control service is maintained to keep such from hotel premises - guest rooms and public areas alike, your room was not cleaned due to your request for a do not disturb status which we reconfirmed to you at the lobby for cleaning requests. With regards to your unsuccessful booking, Agoda requested for additional documents for your submitted credit card, this is a precautionary measure and for verification for which our internet service cannot intervene. The prompt that you see once you enter into unauthorized websites and links is one of our security features for using our internet service but do not hamper any purchases or bookings. Your comments have encouraged us to take extra measures to improve our system and services so we can continue to delight our guests. Rest assured, Southpole Central Hotel will continue to show the true standards that we continuously strive for. Have a great day ahead!
Responded June 21, 2017
Show more
Southpole Central Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
highly recommended”
If I will go back to Cebu, I will make sure to stay on this hotel again. the room is clean, staff are very accommodating.... the food at the restaurant in the lobby is superb! if you're looking for value for the money and will not compromise your taste buds you must try their dishes. they also have a breakfast buffet! again, highly recommended!
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Lee from United States
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Quick stay en route to Moalboal”
We stayed here for a quick stop over on our way to Moalboal. The room was nice with modern decor. #travelingwright on Youtube
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
lourdes from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice hotel with nasty manager”
Some rooms were quiet others were noisy. I had two different rooms with a broken sink on the same floor. The last time I was there the manager treated me very bad, with a nasty attitude. Like putting the blame on me for their mistakes. I move to a different hotel for the Sinulog.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Good Morning1 Thank you for your interest at Southpole Central Hotel. We apologize for the situation. We have investigated the incident and would like to inform you again that during Sinulog season, we have a 2-3 nights minimum stay which should be paid in full upon check in and a special rate is given for this as well. As much as we want you have you stay with us longer, we cannot extend your stay due the non availability of your preferred room and have also informed you that we have found broken sinks on the 3 different rooms you have stayed in which upon check in was working accordingly. Regardless, you were also given complimentary fruits for the inconvenience. Your comments have encouraged us to take extra measures to improve our system and services so we can continue to delight our guests. Rest assured, Southpole Central Hotel will continue to show the true standards that we continuously strive for. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Have a great day ahead!
Responded June 02, 2017
Show more
Southpole Central Hotel
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
July 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Next
August 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031