Excellent 8.1
Based on 37 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Giuseppe from Italy
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great value for quality.
Clean, Service, Location
Great place to relax after a wild Goa night, to recharge the batteries for the following night. Isolated from noise, good swimming pool, both Indian and Continental breakfast.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hans from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 14 nights in February 2014
friendly and helpful staff
good location/staff helpful/closed to beach
Peasant stay good value for money/closed to local shopping and eateries/very good staf
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Ramit from India
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Pure Bliss in Goa
Great Staff, Great Rooms, Excellent Surroundings
I am writing this review on my last day of Goa trip. While I am about to check out, I think I will miss this resort the most when I go back. We came here on 14th Jan along with our 5 months old baby. Knowing that venturing out won't be possible every day and every time we want. But the resort never let us down right from the smooth check in to whatever requests we asked for. In fact on the very first day we were allotted a room on the first floor. The room was excellent but the only trouble was carrying the baby pram up and down every time...we requested for a ground floor room and next morning our wish was granted. Location wise it can be a let down for those who want the madness of baga and calangute. However a peaceful atmosphere and calm surroundings are guaranteed. The Anjuna beach is a 5 to 7 mins walk. Baga and Calangute are about 20 mins via a bike or car. The location is in fact a big plus for those who want to explore the beaches which are up north like Arambol and Vagator. The swimming pool is great with clean and clear water all the time. The staff is excellent and they surpassed our expectations every time and ensueed that we have a great time with our baby. Thanks to the resort for making our trip truly a memorable one
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Jin from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
peaceful and pleasant experience
Good location, comfortable room, great swimming pool
My husband and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights and it was a great release from the chaotic cities. Clean and comfortable room helped us to relax and the swimming pool was excellent to cool us down after all day walking. We were bit disappointed by front desk staff as they were not really friendly. Internet was not working for the whole time we were there and they kept saying maybe tomorrow... I knew the Internet has been a problem for years but no one seems to care. Breakfast was bad. Toaster was not working properly so everyone had to wait for their toast very long and very limited breakfast. However overall we enjoyed staying there.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Ajitabh from India
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Poor quality hotel with dull staff
Restaurant staff
Not good at all. The staff were very dull. The pool was very dirty.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Eric from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Wonderful staff, amazing location, great rooms
Staff, Room, Location
Spazio was a great centrally located hotel that was well worth the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were large and comfy.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Tina from Sweden
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Perfect stay in Anjuna, Goa
Excellent service, nice rooms next to the pool area, clean
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Kishore from India
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice Place to Stay
Room Size, Clean and peaceful ambiance, Quality of Food.
Our Stay was for one night in Spazio. It was a relaxing and refreshing stay. Staff was very co-operative and Quality of food was also nice.Away from traffic its a decent stay at Anjuna. Pool was a bit small but very good for children. Cleanliness was evident completely in resort. I recommend it.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Carl from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Cozy, quiet and clean hotel
Relaxing
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. They also gave us a free complementary breakfast which was a nice surprise. The hotel is about a fifteen minute walk to the beach and nightlife area. It is very quiet and peaceful during the day, and the pool is nice for a relaxing swim. The only downside is that there is not much to do within the hotel.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Natasha from India
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great place
Almost everything thing was great except for one
The check in time of 2pm is quite ridiculous. We had reached the hotel at 8:30 and had no room and no where to go.We were really tired and wanted to rest. It was not very pleasant to go out either cause it was really hot. The hotel really needs to have an earlier check in time like other places. And its not values for money cause you have lost more than half the day and plus you need to check out at 11:30 which is unfair for the customer and most of the trains and buses reach Goa by early, so from customer point of view it is a lot of inconvenience. Check-in time should be 10 or 11 am like other places. Customer can adjust for that time but 2pm is like cheating a customer
Reviewed February 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: