Book Now: Spb Paradise Hotel

Very good
From 3597 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3597)Booking.com Reviews (280)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 3597 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.9
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (3597)
All room types
Showing 3195 verified guest comments
2.0
kian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Acceptable”
it isa very very old and out of the way in an ulu ulu place. check in was a hassle
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pom from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
เตียงแข็งไป
Reviewed April 03, 2018
3.2
swastika from Qatar
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
In the middle of almost nowhere!.”
In the middle of almost nowhere! Far away from everything, paying for to and fro taxi was more expensive than the room tariff itself. Balcony door couldn’t be locked from inside, hence was oen all day all night. Despite paying extra for late check out, they were calling my room at noon asking me to check out. Last, nobody speaks english there!
Reviewed March 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Kriengsak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Near MRT, Budget with shuttle”
Everything ok, But smell water.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Alan from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
rooms are in need of repair and paint.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Alan from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Hotel is suitable for a one night stay. The maintenance is shoddy however, there are stains on the walls.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aurimas from Lithuania
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
very good price and quality
Reviewed February 28, 2018
6.0
Danaan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
needles sitting above a painting ”
Ive stayed here a few times before. When I woke up in the morning and opened the blind I noticed needles sitting on the top of one of the paintings. When I went down to the lobby and told them they should probably take them out, well, they didn't. Weird.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Shi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good”
Hotel was all the way inside the soi, so it's kinda hard to go out in the middle of the night to 7-11. however during day time the hotel provides car services to MRT (Which is not so bad) The room is spacious and clean. During check out, i didn't realize that my gold necklace was left in the room, the housekeeper immediately came down to return it to me, thank you so much!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Toe from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Budget hotel at convinent location”
Overall its nice stay there but some like bedsheet need to be replaced and new to train night shift staff who doesn't look like she is willing to serve the customer!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.0
Toe from Myanmar
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Reasonable hotel at quite area”
ITs not far away from sutthisan station and they got free tuk tuk service. The rooms have balcony and its quite spacious but bedline need to be replaced by new one. Overall, more than average hotel. 3 Star for sure!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chong from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Value for money (cheap stay)”
Would recommend spb paradise for travellers going on a essentials basis rather than a luxury option. Located near Sutthisan mrt, with amenities such as food stalls, massage places (clean) and hair stylists. They have a golf cart to bring you to and from the Sutthisan mrt as it is around 5-10 mins walk. The facilities include a gym (treadmill and weights only) and a inhouse restaurant. To conclude, i would choose spb paradise again because it is convenient to travel to chatuchak and union mall. Regarding platinum mall, pratunam market and mbk, you will need to plan your itinerary well so as to not waste time. Kindly note that because you will not want to keep going back the hotel, you will have to brave sore feet and whining girlfriend.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
6.4
Good
Rouhollah from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
It's Ok!”
The hotel is at the end of a narrow ally and little bit far from market and restaurants, but they offer free ride to and from the Sutthisan MRT station. The sheets and towels are clean but they have old stains on them and some towels even have hole in them. You also can see sometimes some small roaches in the room.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
5.6
supoj from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
okey”
Staff no take care more.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ladislav from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Enjoyable!”
Great budget hotel if ordered via agoda, good location and near mrt. Good size room and clean, staff were friendly. The tv had bad signal and kept freezing and the sound wasn’t good, bed mattress was really hard and uncomfortable, pillow was hard and flat, upon asking the staff if there is any other option for bed change , reply was that all the beds are the same . All in all, I wanted to stay more than 5 days but my neck and back was starting to hurt, so it was time to move! I’d still recommend this place for all the good parts I’ve mentioned, we all have different likes to what bed we like etc. Enjoy!
Reviewed November 18, 2017
3.6
Kaewkan from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Need to improve cleanliness ”
Stay over for 2 nights, bathroom was dirty, bathtub stuck with mold. Felt itchy while sleeping. Need to keep a good clean for this accommodation.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
sai from Myanmar
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great and nice”
There are near MRT easy to travel
Reviewed September 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
maciej from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
No hot water, no iron... otherwise good budget hotel with some cheap food places nearby
Reviewed August 19, 2017
5.6
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Can get better with this price”
This price is not worth. No any facilities, bathroom amenities provided. Water are not hot enough. Can get a better room nearby this area with or lower than this price.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MASAKAZU from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
nice hotel”
pros: value for money ,washing machine,bathtub cons: especially none
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Value for Money”
All is good. Recommended
Reviewed July 09, 2017
5.6
Yow from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Value for money but receptionist with bad attitude”
I was checking in for a Thai friend who came from other provinces. The reason he stayed at SPB was because i have a pretty good experience before that, so i recommended to him. The room is value for money, and located near Sutthisan MRT. However the receptionist's attitude was really bad and would not look into our eyes when we spoke to her. Other than that, SPB is definitely value for money if you are on a budget travelling in Bangkok.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
6.0
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Good ”
Good aircon cold
Reviewed June 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ling from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017
Great and Comfortable”
Room Is clean and comfortable,Free Golf Cart to 7-11 and MRT is Great...Will stay here again for my next trip to Bangkok :)
Reviewed May 25, 2017
4.8
Graham from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Bad”
Cleaner stole from our room. Reported incident to reception. Was assured the cleaner would be spoken to, but obviously nothing was done because they stole a second time! Reported this again to reception and was given the lame excuse: "oh, she new cleaner..she don't know." Unbelievable.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Louis from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Value For money”
Overall is ok, but the bed is hard
Reviewed May 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Yiam from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good”
If check out early morning before 6am nxt day, have to ensure reception staff is in before that cause deposit return
Reviewed May 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kunal from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
No Complaint ”
No complaints. Very nice. Tuk Tuk to 7 eleven or station 24 hours. Room clean everyday. All necessary things for easy holidays stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
maciej from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
ok but do not expect miracles”
Budget hotel with pros and cons. Location: ok. they have a tuk tuk to take you to a nearby MRT station (10 mins. walking distance). There is cheap thai food places around and 7/11. Downsides: no warm water in the shower, no iron.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
6.4
Good
PAUL from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
My new Lenovo mobile power bank was stolen by the house keeping staff in our absence while cleaning.”
They need to have supervisors while cleaning the room. Nothing can be kept unlocked. Infact I kept my power bank in my suitcase but unlocked, since I trusted that they will not open & see. But they did.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marc from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good budget hotel”
It is a good budget hotel. We stayed there for 2 nights and we were comfortable. The rooms are very basic but has everything you need for a good night sleep. The hotel is about a 8 to 10 Min walk from the MRT and a bit hard to find the first time but if you call the hotel (staffs English is not great) they will send the golf cart to the 7 elven to pick you up. Make sure to visit the noodle vender and the guy selling sticky pork outside the 7 eleven, it is a great budget meal. Overall it's a good budget hotel
Reviewed April 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
brenda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Value for Money for the very local experience!”
This is my second time back here with the family. By far my favourite place to stay for the convenience of the location of the station to my favourite go to - Chattuchak night market! (Included a new addition of Ratchada (Rod Fai) night market to the regular list). There is a shuttle service which picks you up from the station through to the hotel. The station is close to multiple 7 elevens and also some street food vendors for your late night cravings. Personally never bought anything from the convenience store within the hotel's vicinity so I have no idea what they have there. But skip the breakfast for the more local option at the morning market at the nearby market! My favourite place to wander around on a weekday when the family are not splurging at Chattuchak. The place isn't overly populated by tourist, so the prices are reasonable and you really experience the local lifestyle. The only con for me is the cleanliness of the place. If you are lucky, you will get the rooms without that odd stench and stained sheets. And the towels are always grossly stained by some fecal looking matter. I have to personally go to the front counter to request for change, but to no avail. As most of the towels seem to have a stain. All in all, definitely our family's go to place to stay whenever we are in Bangkok.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Amir from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
$$$ well spent”
Came as a group. Mates were pleased with the price, cleanliness and abundance of local food mins away.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Amir from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Cheap & Good”
3rd time staying at the hotel. Rooms big and clean. Good WiFi. Ample parking space.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great stay”
Nice staff with good location
Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Carren from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good price for money, big room, kind staffs”
I stayed here for 2 nights. On my second day I learned that I booked the room on same dates since I did the booking twice, first night and then the second. The receptionist asked me to call Agoda to change the dates. The problem is I have not gotten myself a simcard since 7-11 does not sell it to tourist anymore. The receptionist (Petch) handed me his phone and let me use it to call Agoda. I called Agoda for several attempts and finally had the dates changed. I was greatful that Petch helped me. My whole stay there was great. Wanted to book for more nights but the hotel had been fully booked for the next 2 days.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
6.4
Good
SIMON from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Budget hotel”
Rooms are big for a budget hotel but rather far from town. Plenty of local street food nearby.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
6.4
Good
SIMON from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Big rooms”
Big rooms and many street food nearby
Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Service”
Good service..👍🏼
Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thien from Vietnam
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Friendly staff”
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Convenient with free electrical golf car
Reviewed March 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Toe from Myanmar
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Superb hotel”
Only lack about this hotel is pool. But I don't mind as it has big spacious room and free tuk tuk service from hotel to MRT which is about 300M away.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
7.2
Very good
Toe from Myanmar
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good 3 star hotel”
I enjoy staying at Spb hotel throughout my trip. I will come back to spb again
Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
FRANSISCO from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good hotel and comfortable”
Good hotel and comfortable
Reviewed March 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Samuel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great place but a little far from the city centre. ”
10 minutes walk to the MRT. Plenty of local food places and markets nearby
Reviewed March 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Samuel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice”
A little bit out of the way but it's easy to walk to the MRT or take the free golf buggy. Plenty of markets and food nearby.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IEK from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good”
Been there few times, cheap and clean, big also.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IEK from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good”
Been there few times, cheap and clean, big also.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IEK from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good”
Been there few times, cheap and clean, big also.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IEK from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good”
Been there few times, cheap and clean, big also.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Belinda from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good and satisfy with the service”
The location is quite near to MRT station and there is 7-11 around the hotel and food stall around the hotel (walking distance). Hotel did provide one bottle of free drinking water. The road to hotel at night quite dark and not many people walk around.
Reviewed March 09, 2017