Very good 7.7
Based on 40 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Michael from New Zealand
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Lovely! again, cant go wrong with this spot!
Position, pool area, staff
Spindrift is in a perfect spot for young families, it is central and close enough to get to all the ares of the Gold coast. Absolute water front rooms make the stay cool and are very peaceful. Netted security doors would be good so u could leave the doors open when out at night but no biggy!(might be mid summer though)The staff are great and friendly and even though we arrived after hours rushed around to fix a mistake (they forgot our cot). The guys who keeps the pool and BBQ area clean is a Legend!!!!! LOVE THE POOL, best ever, its so nice watching the ocean while in the spa. Thanks again spindrift we love your stuff!
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Nice Stay
Location, Facilities, beach
This hotel provide everything we need, including washing machine and dryer. Beach is just in front of our apartment, kids enjoy the stay very much.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristina from Australia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great location
Great self catering, great views, great location
We had a great time and didn't want to leave. Fabulous location and facilities including hot spa were spot on. Would definitively stay there again.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmine from Australia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Amazing views in great clean rooms.
Sunsets and sunrises 10 meters off the beach and lovely clean rooms. Highly recommend this resort
Fantastic and loved every minute. Would highly recommend
Reviewed July 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excited, relax and feel good
Close to beach, quiet and clean
Late arrival check in service is available. Quiet and clean environment. Comfortable bed, sofa and well-equipped kitchen. Very close to the beach.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Australia
Couples
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
relaxing
location . price . beach front
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roann from Australia
Couples
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Affordable seaside escape.
The view of the ocean, the rooms and the gate leading straight into the beach
Comfortable, relaxing and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Will definitely be going and staying there again.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Comfortable Apartment
Parking Space, Cleaniness, Ocean View
We were pleasantly surprised when the staff upgraded us to ocean view upon arrival without additional charges. Initially we chose that apartment mostly due to its centralised location and its complimentary parking space that come with the room.The apartment was fully equipped with kitchen appliances and cutleries. I think the apartment does not come with any air-conditioning as we couldn't find the remote but fortunately for us it was winter when we were there. Overall comfortable and pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jill from Australia
Couples
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Restful and refreshing
Fabulous ocean views, comfortable, everything you need for self sufficient catering.
Really enjoyed the short break away for time of refreshment, revelling in God's great creation. Apartment was excellent - only caution was no AC, so probably wouldn't book in the height of summer.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

leon from Australia
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very good will return
location price and room facilities
excellent great view and well equipt apartment for the price
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: