Very good 8.0
Based on 1273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ruth from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in December 2012
Overall Quite good
pool, location & food
enjoyed myself
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Tracey from Australia
Couples
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
clean
clean
comfortable
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Reginald from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
4 days at Sri
Location, pools, staff
This place was amazing! For the price I paid, I was very impressed. I'd say it's more of a resort than bungalows. The pools are amazing, the grounds and gardens immaculate, staff so helpful, tasty breakfast, comfortable rooms, wifi if you need it. Location is fantastic with so many great food options nearby. I'll definitely be going back here!
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Nadhirah from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Pleasant stay but many cats and no tv
Pool was nice. Towels were prepared by the pool. Room was spacious. Location was good as it is walking distance to Ubud Palace, ubud market, streets shops, convenience store and restaurants
It was a pleasant stay for 2 nights. Enjoyed myself. However there was no tv in the room. What is a hotel without a tv. Probably the villa is more suitable for couples and backpackers. I am afraid of cats hence I was terrified to walk back into the hotel at night and saw cats fighting under my room :( The room and toilet looks very old despite being clean. However, rooms were spacious. There was one single sized bed and one queen sized bed. Staffs were very nice and polite. Location was good. Walking distance to monkey forest, ubud palace and ubud market. Many convenience stores, cafes, restaurants and street shops. Some of the streets shops promote holiday packages such as water rafting, sunrise trekking and many more. Overall, the villa was pleasant. You get what you paid for.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Tessa from United Kingdom
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Ubud - amazing
The rooms view, the pools, the breakfast
It was just lovely.. Peaceful and perfect for us
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Lee from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Old hotel that needs a facelift
Good location, friendly staff and good view of rice fields
Old hotel, not well maintained. Room wasn't very clean and toilet had many old stains. Water temperature and pressure was inconsistent. Overall, quite disappointed with the room for the price I paid for the room. That aside, the hotel was located in a convenient location, abt 15 min walk to Ubud market. The view of the paddy fields from our room was spectacular.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Knud from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The hotel is.a little disappointing
Staff, check in and out is very fast.
The hotel is disappointing. Breakfast is very small maybe ok for a 2 star hotel. Carpark can only have 4 to 5 cars. Room is ok for a 3 star hotel but there are no minibar.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

SIEW from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good ambience
Good ambience,friendly staff and nice food.
Comfortable stay.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Mariposa from United States
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Very nice hidden back from street and quiet.
All good. Food a bit lacking
Very nice!
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Chris from Canada
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good choice
Swimming pools, spa services, location
The location is great - roughly in the middle of Monkey Forest Road. They have 2 swimming pools, and the one in the back of the property is completely luxurious. Watch out for the slippery steps getting into the pools though! Breakfast is included, and it is a big breakfast (get the jaffles!). The wifi is slow, and really only works in the restaurant or at the back pool. The staff are lovely, but be aware that if you stay in the very last room on the property there is a shady spot next to the room where they take their breaks, and the conversation might wake you up in the morning. The front desk staff were a bit challenging to deal with when we tried to extend our stay and didn't really seem to want our business, and after 2 attempts we ended up moving to another hotel across the street - which was too bad because we didn't enjoy that hotel as much. One hour massages were only about $10(CAD), and my partner and I booked a few couples massages together. Get the relaxation massage instead of the Balinese massage. Be warned though. they use a LOT of oil. Don't wear nice clothes, and prepare to go back to your room and shower before continuing with your day. Not that I am complaining about a $10 massage. While it is on the busiest road in Ubud, most of the rooms are far back from the street and you don't hear any of the traffic. Everything you need is in walking distance (ATM, laundry, tour operators, restaurants, etc.), including some great live music venues. Enjoy!
Reviewed April 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: