Very good 8.0
Based on 1273 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1273 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Beautiful rice paddie views
Such a charming hotel! Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in one of the furthest away villas overlooking the rice paddies. These villas are so beautiful with a big 4 poster bed and spacious room. The balcony is also huge. We ordered room service a couple of times and the food arrived quickly and still hot. The staff are friendly and wifi is ok. We had another small terrace where our entry door was which overlooked the pool and had tea and coffee there for us. Theres only about 20 steps down to the beautiful pool. The location is perfect, right on the main road but the villas are far enough away that its peaceful. Would defo stay again!
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from Denmark
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
magical atmosphere
Really a magical atmosphere and the room (suite) was really nice. The hotel restaurant is not very nice, breakfast is ok, they don't serve drinks. But there are plenty great restaurants just outside. We will stay here again!
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elouise from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2016
Huge room, good value for money
Location is perfect, center of everything. The room was huge. Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good hotel
Stay at deluxe room as we have 3 adults, room and view and staff are good! The only disappointing is wifi signal. Pretty bad. Anyway will go back again!
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dirk from Australia
Families with older children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Peaceful and perfect location
Fantastic room overlooking rice field and swimming pool- so tranquil and quiet. Our 5th time to stay here and always a pleasure. Breakfast is great.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great location
Serene surroundings yet centrally located in the heart of Ubud. Room was clean, large, and generally good value for money.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Beautiful sounds!
Doves cooing, geckos chirping. Beautiful pools and grounds. Staff work hard. Very clean.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

siew from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Double - Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in June 2016
A stay in Ubud
There are 2 pools in this hotel and they are really great. However, there is no television in the hotel room and the wifi isnt really good enough. Overall, this hotel is still considered fairly good.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jarinya from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe - Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
My first bad experience at Bali
I traveled around Bali many times before and this hotel was my worst experience. I booked 3 rooms; 2 were fine but the last room felt into troubles for hours. At first, I was told I got an upgraded room because they could not provide as I booked. The room was huge and pretty but the air con blew the wind without cooling temperature. I called staff, asked to change the room when he came but he informed all rooms were fully booked. He left and said he would call someone to help. I waited ALMOST AN HOUR for his re-visit, then THE ELECTRICITY WAS DOWN but he or anyone came to fix problem. I had to walk to the lobby (the room is quite far from the front entrance) to see someone. Accidentally, I saw the old lazy staff was walking around doing nothing! New staff came with me with many keys to switch the room. This resort has one big problem with its design. Rooms (all as claimed more special, not the standard type) are beautiful, comfy and have huge space. BUT, only have one small air con each room. Some rooms even have 2 floors but still have one small air con on the very high ceiling. There would not be possible to feel the cool. Or probably need to refill the refrigerant too. Finally, I picked up the standard room where someone just checked out because I saw the mist on mirror (the weather at Bali was humid at that time) even wondered why that person checked out at around 11 pm, waited to clean the room before got a room ready around midnight. Wifi signal at room's area was very bad and had to sign in every time. I still fond of Bali but I will never ever go back to this hotel again.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lindy from Australia
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
excellent stay
lovely staff, very convenient location and excellent facilities. particularly loved the spa and the ability to book a private yoga session. yoga instructor was wonderful
Reviewed July 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: