Excellent 8.4
Based on 1227 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

PAM from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
Second Visit and Loving it
value for money, good location, nice pool
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
A lovely week in a wonderful setting
The staff, the location, the pool
The staff were friendly, courteous and very accommodating. Anything that they could do for us... they did! The pool was a bit warmer than we would like, given the heat of the day. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept and the location makes for an easy walk to town.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staff, clean, quiet
We booked a deluxe room for our honeymoon. The receptionist warmly welcomed us upon our arrival. We were surprised to know that we have been upgraded to a suite. We had welcome drinks and cold towel. They have free shuttle to the city center but only on limited times. We had to walk back sometimes because a taxi costs 40,000rph per trip. The walk just takes around 10 mins. It would be more convenient if we knew how to ride a motorbike. We went home early on our first night and decided to eat at the restaurant. The food was good and does not cost too much. Our booking includes breakfast and I have to say that the breakfast is great! They have western and asian choices. Overall, our stay was great!
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cem from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Spacious apartments with a nice garden/ pool area
Open bathroom, mango fruit juice withou sugar, friendly staff
We had wonderful 3 days in one of the suits. Highly recommend the suits because they have an open bathroom, so you can shower under the stars. Lot's of choices for breakfast, pancakes and fruits were delicous. The garden and pool area is quite nice with comfy sunbeds and bean bags. Lunch and dinner was disappointing, much better and cheaper food can be found in one of the million restaurants in the city. On foot it takes about 15 min to the ubud centre. No need for taxi or renting a scooter. The spa in the hotel is totally overpriced. Can't say if the therapist are good. My recommendation is the spa in the villa hotel in the Jl. Raya Ubud street right at the corner where the gayatri bungalows and Pering bungolows. The spa is hidden in middle of the villas with perfect trained therapists. I had problems with my back and got a wondeful massage, ask for the therapist Trini. We recommend the hotel. No regrets. Nebertheless many nice bungalows, villas and cottages can be found in the city centre. Just walk around and check out some places.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
fantgastic staff and location, had been before
location and pool and staff
loved it and am booking again, staff are great, pool and gardens private and cool, delux room great value
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

louise from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
peaceful oasis in ubud
service with a smile, great food, nice rooms
Every thing was great , the staff , the food , the grounds, I would have liked to have stayed longer. The only thing was the bed could have been softer. Loved the place and friendly staff.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ing from Taiwan
Groups
Suite Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Highly recommend to all my friends
Nice and Cozy, Friendly staff, Clean and Quite Environment
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Singapore
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Jem for couples need quiet place
Extra huge bathroom, quiet n peaceful, garden environment
Was very impressed with the spacious room and toilet, as well as outdoor sofas and lots of greens in between pool for privacy. At night, you can hardly heard any noise, it's the best place to spend a peaceful night, away from the buzz. Wish I had more time to spend in the hotel, or spend time to read by the pool will be the best way to spend a relaxing day at Sri Ratih Cottage. Getting to the hotel is not difficult as it is very near the Blanco Renaissance museum. The only thing to note is that, if you're planning to walk to the hotel, you might need to walk up a very steep slope, so carrying a huge luggage might be a hassle.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
small room but spacious bathroom
clean room, spacious bathroom, friendly staff
staff were warmly welcome us and did fast check in. room is small, about the same size with the bathroom. quite many mosquitoes inside my room. the spa is good. the food is so so with acceptable pricing, taste is not very impressive.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hand from Australia
Families with older children
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Ubud hotel
Location, value for money, atmosphere
I relied on reviews to choose my Ubud accomodation. They were 100% Accurate! Will stay here again. Only bizarre thing were the safety deposit boxes were not bolted down!! So someone could walk off with it! We chose to carry our valuables around our necks....
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: