Excellent 8.4
Based on 1231 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1233 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Faith from Australia
Suite Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Honeymoon Treat
Last year my husband and I got married and Ubud, many of our friends stayed at Sri Ratih Cottages and they came highly recommended. We booked a superior suite for the last week of our honeymoon this year and we were not disappointed. The suite we stayed in was spacious, modern, and quiet. We made extensive use of facilities here which were all at a high standard, and the spa which was amazing. The therapists were professional and well worth checking out. Will definitely recommend staying here when you go to Ubud. We loved it.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Aileen from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Average experience
The welcome drink was nice and refreshing. The environment was good as we were surrounded by plants and greens. The pool area looks relaxing. The overall experience was just average because the location of the hotel was far from Ubud town where all the shops and restaurants are located. You would need to rent a bike to get around. The semi-open shower room was huge but the water pressure was less satisfactory. You could hear loud music from the bar next door when you're in the bathroom. The bed wasn't too comfy. There were many lizards at the patio ceiling. The breakfast looks good but wasn't tasty. We ordered eggs benedict with bacon. One of the rooms air conditioning was out and the staff provided a fan as an alternative.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Joshua from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great pool, breakfast and staff
Great hotel, unbelievable breakfast selection and lovely staff. The massages were the best we've had in Bali and (overlooking a very steep road) a comfortable and scenic 20 minute walk to Ubud palace. A great stay!
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Jaclyn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice weekend
Lovely space. Close to karaoke so a little loud side part of sat night and some construction going on, but all in all a great experience. Nice breakfast and spa.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Laura from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Simply Amazing
Absolutely loved our stay here, we felt so welcome and were unbelievably comfortable whilst staying here. Location is superb and service unbeatable.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Jacqueline from Australia
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Ideal for peace and relaxation
Sri Ratih is our hideaway in Bali, on the edge of Ubud we are close enough to venture in for meals and entertainment or else wonderful eating/drinking outside the resort.. Close to a lot of the best yoga destinations also.. The staff are very helpful and efficient, breakfast varied and of a high standard..
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Kayoor from India
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Peacefull stay
Nice stay surrounded by nature. Recommended
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Han from Taiwan
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Will comeback again
This is the second time I stayed in Sri Ratih Cottages,and luckily I got upgraded to a suite room. The room was nice and clean but little bit aged, staff were nice and friendly, breakfast was awesome! You can also rent a scooter in a good price. So, location won't be a problem. I'll consider here again next time!
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Glen from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great place
this is a lovely place to stay, rooms were the best we came across, food as well, staff we fantastic. it was probably just a little bit to far out of town for us in hindsight, 2 kids under 10 and it was too far to walk into town, and dangerous for that matter. still a great experience but would suggest not to take younger kids as some others though it was a retreat and didn't like the sounds of children plying in the pool..
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Liisa from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great for staycation!
The room we stayed at was very spacious. We especially love the bathroom. There was enough food choices for the breakfast, and food was good. Massage was also great! Would love to be back here again!
Reviewed June 02, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: