Very good 7.5
Based on 2252 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

KENNETH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Business Hotel
The location is good, the staff helpful and the rooms are clean, however the breakfast is not up to standards. The hotel is also located beside Maybank which is a huge plus point for Malaysians.
Overall satisfactory. St Giles needs to improve their breakfast menu especially the desserts.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

RAAD from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good location, staff performance and food
Location, breakfast and staff
It was comfortable. However the rooms are old in style and need renovation. The Wifi was not good. Overall was good.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

ROBERT from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Excellent Location
Hospitality Services - Room Cleanliness - Spa and Pool facilities
We had a 3 days stay at the hotel and was very pleased with our experience at the front desk. A+ for the service provided at the front desk upon check-in and check-out! Our room was a corner room, clean and very comfortable for the two of us. Hotel staff was very friendly and always greeted us at the front door when entering and exiting the hotel. Maid services was excellent and our overall experience at the hotel was excellent. We definitely return to the St. Giles hotel and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
I always stay in St. Giles when I go to Makati
Location, good night life and good restaurant nearby
St. Giles is a good hotel with clean rooms and value for money. It is also near a lot of restaurant, money changer and convenience store.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Philip from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Hotel Rating
taxi security, hotel security and service.
I got all that I asked for each day.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lazarus from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Not Bad, But Not Great
Staff, Convenience, Value
I was a bit disappointed with this hotel, begin that its fairly new. -Seems the construction standard, and room finish are sub-par. The staff are all very good though. -Above average for the Philippines! It's in an odd corner of Makati. -Right around the corner front en red light district (P. Burgos) -But don't let that dissuade you form staying here. There is great shopping and parks just a short walk away, and its easy to get to & from the airpot. All-in-all it's a good value. Just don't expect much in terms of standard of comfort or amenities. I would actually stay here again. -The rates seem to be very competitive.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ray from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
A safe and comfortable place to stay
Staff, location, security
The hotel was good, rooms were clean and well maintained albeit a bit small. Location to the Airport and the rest of Manila was conveinient. Staff were excellent, knew their jobs and particularly friendly. One thing lacking was a proiper Bar set up- a small area could be set aside as often people are not comforatbel drinking or enetertaining in a full dinning roon set up.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Yongchil from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good location
clean. quite. transpotation
it was clean and good restrant.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Timothy from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
good
location, price, convience
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Ryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2014
Just ok
Location
Just ok. Generator not good enough to cover air conditioning which is an extreme inconvenience
Reviewed July 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: