Book Now: St Giles Makati – A St Giles Hotel, Manila

St Giles Makati – A St Giles Hotel, Manila Reviews

Very good7.6
Based on 2995 reviews
82% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2995)
Booking.com Reviews (717)

7.6

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 2995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 1231 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
Very good
based on 611 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Deutsch
  • العربية
  • 简体中文
  • Svenska
  • Français
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Русский
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Suomi
  • Nederlands
  • עברית
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Norsk
  • Eesti
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Superior Double or Twin
  • Deluxe Double or Twin

Sort by
Showing 2567 verified guest comments
  • clear all

6.4
Nina from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nothing special ,very basic ”
This should be a 3 star hotel -small room
Reviewed September 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
khaled from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Its ok for stop over”
Room small, floor 12 too noisy from outside, air conditioner central not responding for temperature adjustment, the long it will work the long it becomes colder, you will feel cold then wake up to off it then you will feel hot and wake up to turn it on and keep going
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Hazel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very good”
The pool tiles need improvements.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Darryl from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Run down”
Not much to say was okay stay used the weight room once and pool.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
April from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Superior room not that superior”
We did a 3D2N stay. I've had other room booked under superior for other hotels. Although they have the same bedroom space, the bathroom (bathtub/showers/toiler) was a bit constricting. the space is so small. Other place i went with less the price had a separate space for shower and bath tub. Bath tub is made from plastic. Other that the small bathroom plus the non-existent remote for the AC, location is great and staff was nice and accommodating. Stay also includes access to their pool and gym.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Fred from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
WEAK WIFI”
Did not make up my room when I was out, called to make up my room at 3.30pm. Super Weak wifi.....need to do something about that.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good pool”
This is a nice hotel with a great rooftop pool. Excellent location near makati . Friendly staff . The Internet was not good though and could only get it in one corner of my room. Also have rule no outside food and drink by pool. Would be better if not the rule
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Antony from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great Stay”
Nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the location was great. We were given a late checkout due to the time of our return flight. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Would not stay again”
Very average experience. The rooms are tiny. I think the rooms at Tune/Red Planet are larger than St Giles. The hallway carpet and walls need a refurbishment and the wi-fi was totally hopeless. I couldn't get a signal anywhere in my room and got the usual "Sorry sir, the wi-fi is being upgraded" line that i've heard a score of times before in the Philippines.The staff weren't too bad the guys on the door were helpful with parking but this isn't enough to entice me to stay here again. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Yvan from Macau
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent Service!”
We stayed at this hotel for one night and we enjoyed the stay. Location is very good, nearby some good restaurants and bars. Rooms are comfortable with a nice view of the city. Staffs are very lovely and nice. Ms.Queency helped me during check-in and she's very accomodating, eyed contact with smile. Definitely a nice option at Makati area.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
tjeng from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
nice location”
good security
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
tjeng from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
nice location”
nice location
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Rod from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
This is the second stay I have had at St Giles. The location is excellent in a safe area of Manila. There is good shopping and restaurants nearby
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Greg from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Wifi hopeless”
There are better hotels in area. In room wifi was virtually non-existent, not good enough for business travel.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
NAOKI from Japan
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Gooooood !!”
I'd like to use this hotel again. !!
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
KEVIN from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
THE HOTELS IN A GOOD LOCATION CLOSE TO RESTURANTS AND TRANPORT. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT THE STAFF WERE SLOW TO ACT WHEN THERE WAS EXCESSIVE NOIS E IN THE ROOM NEXT DOOR WHEN IT WA S LATE AT NIGHT.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Location Great but Overvpriced”
Great location easy access to anywhere in manila, however with consideration the large number of hotels in close proximity this was very overpriced for what it is.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Manilyn from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good ”
Near in shopping mall and many restaurant nearby
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Jenn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good location”
Good for business traveller
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Zoheb from India
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
good location ”
all the night life in walking distance .. too much traffic in manila
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jeanie from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Plz fix the wifi”
The wifi was very weak & they had to install a booster in the room. It improved for a while then started to slow down after 24hrs. I liked their hotel, its affordable & chic, wonderful views, its in the Makati business area & Century Mall is just a stroll away. Sadly, I won't be back due to their poor wifi.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Wang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Wifi connection very bad. Need to improve
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
david from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice place”
I thought it was a good value, good location, fast friendly staff, clean. I would stay there again and would recommend it. The Wifi was pretty much useless in the rooms, and the pool was more like an oversized jacuzzi. Other than that it was great
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jemarie from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good place to stay. Excellent service”
I love the service from Security Guards, Staff in the Conceirge, hotel attendants. They are all hospitable and friendly. Nice Job.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Glenn from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Excellent”
Nice hotel, friendly staff, Good location
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
HASMIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very slow Internet ”
Internet should be stronger
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
jennilyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
got to staycation”
st. giles manila is our go to staycation, we just kept coming back.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Excellent Staff and easy to find food”
Staff is friendly and good. This hotel is near the red light district area so expect a more medium-end environment. But this also means it has many restaurants, bars, massage around which lead to very convenient. Breakfast is so-so, swimming pool and gym is small but has a good view. My room is very clean and neat. Room size is acceptable. Good stay i would say.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
John from Guam
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good”
Elevator wait times needs to be improved waited too long and notice that i pressed button of up or down and realize while waiting light die button disappeared so I needed to press for a second time.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Christian from Germany
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Second stay here; Excellent location about 2 min walking distance from Burgos Street; My room was a bit small, thats why I chose a different hotel for my 3rd Manila trip, nevertheless a good stay
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Magnar from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good”
The transport ordered from hotel did not meet at airport even I called a few hours before to remind them.Problem to connect to internet due to weak signal and had to wait for one hour before an IT engineer solved the problem.On the last night my wife and son attend,consequently we requested an additional bed.The bed was hard as rock and could not be used.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Lousy Wi-Fi and slow elevator”
Several times I couldn't get the wifi to work in my room. The front desk sent somebody up to my floor to check it out and fix it. But then it would happen again. One time while I was in the lobby to try to get Wi-Fi there I met another guest from Australia who said he spent a lot of time in the lobby because it was the only place he can get the wifi to work. The elevators are very slow. Sometimes I waited for 2 or 3 minutes for an elevator to get to my floor. The staff in the restaurant and housekeeping and main lobby were nice and friendly and helpful as much as they could be. However the management needs to wake up and realize the problems that they have and fix them or it won't matter how good their employees are because people will still not to want to go to their hotel. I ordered bacon and egg breakfast twice from room service and my eggs were cold. The first time it happened I called to complain and they immediately gave me some hot eggs. But the second time it happened I didn't bother to tell them. I just decided from then on to go down to the restaurant to get my breakfast. The food was always hot when I got it at the restaurant.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Ankur from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Budget Hotel”
Good Hotel.. Value for Money for somebody on budget.. Location is also accessible... Issue with Wifi connectivity as rooms do not get appropriate connection.. Need a bit of more light.. sometimes get gloomy... Overall recommended to stay if for 2-3 days...
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Jeanie from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Terrible Wifi”
I like the rooms - clean & contemporary, bathrooms are nice too. They basically have everything except good wifi. I complain & the IT guy installs a wifi booster which makes the wifi from stagnant to crawling speed. I go out early & come back late so I don't use it as much, but for those who need a strong wifi connection, you won't find it here.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
michael from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
old and dated”
booked as a 4 star hotel , IT WAS NOT, old and dated , level 31 hallway in in urgent need of painting and new carpet , yuck 2 star or less , horrible to return to each day. small rooms . stay at avenue antel just up the road so much better and cheaper.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Sherryl from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Intermittent Wi-fi”
The hotel had intermittent wi-fi and the area has no or very limited parking space. Staff are very helpful though.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Above average”
Bad wifi
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
jeoffrey from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
great stuff”
Great stuff very kind and helpful...had to store my baggage for 4 days when i had to travel somewhere else and it was free of charge. very close to mall and food place.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Arlene from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Good location but small room.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Joachim from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Nice Deluxe room, clean bu”
The pool on the 35th floor is small and poor but the view is great. Overall a bit pricy.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
alan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good”
The lifts are very slow and when it busy you wait a long time for one to arrive There is no urgency amongst staff members Talking to each other instead of opening the doors or helpin with luggage Front desk receptionist serve you then attend to someone else with out sorting your problem first
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Lai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Nice hotel surrounded by many eateries”
This is my 5th stay with my wife.Always happy to come back, although the traffic pretty bad but never fail to get a cab though. Coming back again in Sept, hope the hotel have a loyalty program!
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good location ”
Very good location and hotel security is good.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Connie from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Above average”
the amount reflected in agoda with breakfast is not the reality
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Cris from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
excellent hotel”
Breakfast buffet selection was limited and expensive compared to Shangri la or Sofitel
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Amelia from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Above average”
Wifi HORRENDOUS Area is not suitable for solo female travellers. Red light district.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 9 nights in June 2017
A great hotel but proberbly not for families”
I had a great 8 night stay at the hotel. The staff were great and very helpful. The room although a little small was comfortable and clean but I consider it great value for money and a good location within Manila. However it is located very close to a lot of bars clubs although the hotel is not blighted with noise. But at night outside the hotel there are a lot of very 'friendly' ladies on the street offering many 'service's' so might not be very good for families although I would be surprised if they approached a couple or a family. If your looking for bars and clubs then its great but if your looking or a quiet area it might not be for you.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Reynaldo from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good location but needs facility upgrades”
We arrived earlier than the check-in time and was politely asked by the concierge to return by 1:00 PM as the guest in the room still has not checked-out. We obliged since we were hungry that time. There are a lot of places to eat and go to as it has a good location. However, the facilities need a lot of upgrading. Parking was scary! It was a one-way trip to the basement. Worse is, we parked at Basement 4 and the elevator going up was on maintenance. The room was clean and has amenities that we did not expect like the iron, hair blower. Pool needs to be fixed too. The floor tiles look like incomplete jigsaw puzzles from above. There were some tiles that went off when we took a dip. I suggest to change the tile color too. It's too dark and causes the water to look murky than appealing. Breakfast was good. There were a lot of options. Service was great despite the facility flaws. Will definitely come back and next time, will not bring my car instead.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Acceptable”
WIFI totally bad, as business traveller we need good wifi
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Martin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Great hotel and stays for 7 days . The stFfs are helpful from every department. Will stay in this hotel again
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: