St. John Island View Pensionne
St. John Island View Pensionne
See all 42 photos

"Staffs are very friendly and accomodating."

Eleanor M.

March 27, 2018

Studio Room - Guestroom St. John Island View Pensionne
Studio Room - Guestroom
See all 42 photos
Lobby St. John Island View Pensionne
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Lobby St. John Island View Pensionne
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Interior view St. John Island View Pensionne
Interior view
See all 42 photos
See map St. John Island View Pensionne
See map
Very good
Location
7.3
See all 42 photos St. John Island View Pensionne
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list

St. John Island View Pensionne

Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for St. John Island View Pensionne?
Very good
From 299 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 88% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • 990 meters to the beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
7.6
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Family 4 Adults
Family 4 Adults
...
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Room
Studio Room
...
  • 9 m²/97 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Group Room
Group Room
...
  • 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 double beds and 1 bunk be...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room
Deluxe Triple Room
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family With Breakfast
Family With Breakfast
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room
Deluxe Family Room
...
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed and 2 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for St. John Island View Pensionne?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about St. John Island View Pensionne

More about St. John Island View Pensionne

"Location is very nice, if you want a very quiet and clean pl..."

Reviewed July 6, 2017

Ann from Philippines

|

Solo traveler

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Staff are very friendly and accomodating."

Wendy from Philippines

|

Couple
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (299)
7.8
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.1
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Русский
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Standard
Deluxe
Family 4 Adults
Studio Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 232 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
bruce from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very good”
this place was decent. quite cheap especially compared to others in the area. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were quite hard but thats alright. Used to it in asia. The breakfast was decent (nothing really too special but not bad)
Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hannah from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great stay”
Staff are very attentive and accommodating. Nice sunset view on the dining area at the top floor. Clean and large room with TV. Located a few minutes away from the busy town center. Overall, it was a great stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sergio from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Quite and comfortable”
Good and quite location, only 10 minutes by tricicle from el nido. Clean and comfortable. Noise aircon. Breakfast could be better.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking time to review our property. Your comments are truly inspiring. We are happy that you find our place clean, quiet and comfortable despite some noise coming from the aircon and we do apologize for that. About the complimentary breakfast, we hope we can hear some suggestions from you to further improve our breakfast. Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again.
Responded August 25, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
3.2
Juana from Philippines
Family with teens
Family 4 Adults
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
- front desk staff out of mind, clealiness is poor, no contingency measure (ex. no key duplicate)”
accommodating staff but front desk staff need to be smart & mindful
Reviewed July 04, 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry for the disappointments you have encountered during your stay with us. The front desk staff maybe was shocked knowing that you left your key inside the room since prior to that incident the guest of the same room failed to locate and return the key leaving us no spare key. That is also the very reason that we failed to clean the room because you did not return the key to the front office on the assumption that you have read our reminder that you should surrender the key whenever you go out otherwise you don't want us to touch your room. Just the same we managed to open it for you. Nevertheless, our apology. We hope that aside from the left key and no duplicate key, you still managed to enjoy the rest of your vacation. Also, we vow to have smart front desk staff to meet your needs. Again, thank you.
Show more
St. John Island View Pensionne
7.2
Very good
francis from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Very good”
The place is good however some perks like the billiards should be free for the guest.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Dear Francis. Thank you so much for your good review and suggestion. We placed billiard, dart and other board games so guest can still do something and have fun while resting and after their tour. However, we do ask for minimal amount for the maintenance of the billiard table so serve the purpose. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Best regards, SJIVP Mgt.
Responded August 25, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
8.0
Excellent
Melissa from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
The staff they will go out of their way to help you....good job!!!!
Reviewed June 03, 2018
Dear Melissa, Thank you very very much for the great and inspiring review and motivation. We hope to see you again. God bless you. Best regards, SJIVP Mgt.
Responded August 25, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
8.4
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
A short but nice getaway in El Nido”
The hotel is located in Corong Corong, just a few minutes away via tricycle to the town proper. I've enjoyed the location, as there's not much crowd here and is away from the busy area. There is also a shortcut to Marimegmeg beach, and it's just also a few minutes from Las Cabanas where there are several activities you may want to enjoy. I'd like to mention most would be the staff, they're very helpful and polite. They provide information that can help you in your trip. You can always easily approach them. As I'm traveling alone, I did appreciate how they made sure I'm looked after and how they answered my questions well. I'm afraid I didn't get their names, but the ladies in the reception deserve to be mentioned.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Maria, Thank you very much for the very nice review. We care and value our guests very much and we want to give excellent service as much as possible. Thank you that you recognized our staff and their ways of helping you in all your needs. Aside from all that you mentioned, you really inspired us. You are such a wonderful person and very generous and truthful in giving feed backs. Best regards, SJIVP Mgt.
Responded August 25, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
3.6
Brianelyn from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
manager don't know what customer service is. she's the worst manager ever! ”
manager was very unprofessional, seems uneducated, very unaccommodating. they even turned off wifi at night. have lots of big spiders in our room, lots of mosquitos and ants.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vivicar from Philippines
Family with young children
Family 4 Adults
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
recommended to all travellers... Staff was really approachable and very nice.”
recommended to all travellers... Staff was really approachable and very nice.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
Dear Vivicar, Bang! What a wonderful review. We are really happy to see that the services of our humble pensionne are recognized. More so, that it comes from a happy, admirable and generous guest/s like you. The review score and recommendations will help us a lot. Thank you very very much and God bless you more. Best regards, SJIVP Mgt.
Responded August 25, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
10.0
Exceptional
flozerfida from Philippines
Group
Family 4 Adults
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Quiet Place”
The location is not too far from the port where you will join tours. only 5mins tricycle ride and it is good to be quiet at night. Restaurants are near walking distance. Approachable staff. You can book. your tours with them free ride to the port and hassle free
Reviewed May 17, 2018
Dear Flozerfida, Wow! Hardly that our humble pensionne received such perfect score. Thank you so much that you are kind enough to give us such wonderful review and a perfect review score. You are such a great person to see and appreciate the quietness of our place, the approachable staff and all that we offered to help you enjoy your vacation and stay with us. Truly helpful and inspiring. We are so happy to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again. Again, thank you so much and God bless you. Best regards, SJIVP Mgt.
Responded August 25, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
9.2
Exceptional
Hanna from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Everything's great except for a last minute misfortune”
We had a great relaxing time here in St John. The staff were accommodating, they even knocked our door when our breakfast was ready. The beach is not "swimmingable" but we expected that because we planned to go to the nearby Maramegmeg Beach anyway. They're nearby restaurants in the area of Dormitel, but be aware that restaurants in these areas close early. Breakfast was mediocre. The only bad thing was around 11am, we were getting ready to check out, the water in the shower became rusty, murky orange. The soap had dried on my body while waiting for the water to clear up. The staff said something about opening the water tank. The water got better but not absolutely clear. We had no time and I had no choice but to rinse with slightly rusty water. I'm not sure if water and electricity issues are normal since this IS a province anyway.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear Hanna, Thank you so much for such a great review and great review score despite the last minute misfortune. You're very kindhearted because you still managed to appreciate and find our place relaxing, our staff as approachable and all the rest you honestly mentioned. We are very very sorry for the water interruption, we do experienced that especially when the electricity is out for long and we have technical problem with the generator and water supply isn't enough for that moment to support the large number of guests especially during summer. Nevertheless, you fully understood our situation. How great you are to see more of the positive side than the negative side and we truly admire you for that. Just the same we will try our best to improve more on that and our complimentary breakfast as well. We are happy to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again. God bless you more. Best regards, SJIVP Mgt.
Show more
St. John Island View Pensionne
6.0
dexter from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Above average”
the staff were very good..they accomodate all of our request specially the surprise for our bunso they bought balloons & cake and they also decorate the room as what we requested..they also arrange our tours and the van that fetch us to the airport and vice versa so theres no hassle for us, everything was smooth...the room was ok not so big but the space was just enough for us to be comfortable..the comfort room is ok but the hot water is not functioning when we were there...the complimentary breakfast was also good the usual food for breakfast but at least we have choices..if you want a peaceful environment the location is very good but if you really want to enjoy the place specially the beach find another hotel because it is very far from the town proper you need to ride a tricycle that cost 200 back & forth...
Reviewed April 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eleanor from Philippines
Family with young children
Family 4 Adults
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good stay. Will recommend for family with small kids.”
Staffs are very friendly and accomodating. Ate receptionist even help us with our complain with the tour company. If you have problem with the tour they've booked, no worries as they will help you. We arrived late at night and they still helped us with smile to settle us into our room. Accomodation is what is good, same as what posted. Breakfast is good, tgey serve amble portion.With free parking.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Evelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Affordabe”
Nice affordable
Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
good place to stay to avoid the busy centre”
friendly and very helpful staff
Reviewed March 16, 2018
Thank you so much for spending your time in giving us your review. Our location is indeed a bit far from the busy town center, and that makes our place peaceful and quiet. We are glad that you found our place good to stay and that you were satisfied with our service. It is always our goal to help you with the most that we can for you to have a comfortable and enjoyable vacation.
Responded March 19, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmin from Philippines
Family with young children
Family 4 Adults
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Our one of the best accommodations”
Thou St. John is quite far from downtown, it is okay for me coz i want a quiet and a scenery of nature everytime i wake up. I availed a family room for 4pax in very affordable price since i made a reservation around 7mos. in advance thou we are actually 5pax coz of a baby so upon arrival they upgraded our room to deluxe family room for 5pax with no extra charge, what a bonus one! and situated on the ground floor which is the room #1. The staff were very responsive to our needs and request, the breaksfasts are good with many options and you will have it on 3rd floor. They clean the room everyday without telling to do so unless you dont want ur room to be cleaned just inform the frontdesk officer. The place is near to Las Cabanas and also there is a sari saring store across the street. They also provide a space on side of the building where you can hang your wet clothes. St. John Island View Pensionne is really beautiful and a cozy homey hotel, and im happy that i made a right choice. What you see in the picture is what you can get. Thank you St. John and its staff for unforgattable amazing experience! Till next time.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude to you for this beautiful and inspiring review. Thank you for staying 6 days with us, it is always our pleasure to serve and help you with the best that we can. We are very glad that you were satisfied with our service, facilities and location. Cleanliness is always been our priority to provide you with a comfortable place to stay. We are happy that you liked the island view on our dining area and also the breakfast options that we served to you. We are indeed near Las Cabanas beach; we are just 15min walk away from it. Again thank you so much, it’s been our pleasure to host a sweet family as yours. Hope to see you again on your next visit. God you!
Responded March 19, 2018
St. John Island View Pensionne
7.2
Very good
Nazar from China
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Overall stay was fine. Nice helpful staff and hotel is nice too, but location I found not comfy. Don’t book “studio room” (number 3)it’s tiny like a toilet, impossible for 2 ppl, no window no air. Grateful they let me change the room!
Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
super nice personell.”
we stayed here for two nights, they woke us up for a breakfast with a view. no hot shower but we didnt need it. sweet place. 40-50 php to get to town and 75php for marimegmeg or zipline.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great place”
the room was nice, stayed in two different rooms and was sattisfied with both. The breakfast was good with a lovely view. the personnel here was nothing but smiling and helpful. we stayed for two days and wanted to stay one more, sadly occupied. great place!
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Meghan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great rooms. Terrible shower”
The staff were very helpful and helped us arrange our tours. Rooms good and cleaned everyday if you asked. A/C working. It is a little bit far out of El Nido town but not a problem if you are willing to pay the minimal fee for a tricycle. Great nice pool table and nice view from the top but don’t expect this view from any of the bedrooms. Nice that breakfast was included but not the best quality
Reviewed January 20, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss