2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 377 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 377 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ursula from Australia
Couple
Grand Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Review
We found the sound on the TV was set far too low to view any movies. I would have loved the trash bins to be a little larger, by the time the plastic liner is inserted there is little room to put any rubbish in. On the good side, the view was fantastic, the room nice and large and very clean and although we were there on Saturday night, we did not hear any bar noise or any noise what so ever.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Beukes from Australia
Business traveler
Grand Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ricky from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
3 star hotel
to advertise as 5 star hotel is misleading.great location to be fair but hotel has gone down hill at a rapid pace.loud maintainence work did not add to a nice experience but to charge 20 dollars for parking,no free wifi,no free drinking water they have also stopped delivering morning newspaper.5star i think not.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

shirley from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand City View King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Business trip
First time staying there.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Grand Ocean View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Disappointed value
Maintenance work noise in the morning. No hot water for showers or at basin. Extra cost for car parking.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand City View King
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great beach location
Walk on beach or along pier before dining at one of the many restaurants nearby. Take a tram into the city and back. Not far from the airport.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Johan from Thailand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not great value for money
I have stayed in better hotels for less money. There is a bit of work to do here.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Ocean View
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location on the beachfront at Glenelg
This was my first time staying at the Stamford Grand at Glenelg. The staff were very friendly and although it could use a decor update, my room was spacious, clean and had lovely views over the beach and ocean. I ordered room service also and the food came piping hot and it delicious. Probably the first time I have had a room service meal that tasted as good as the menu sounded. Overall, I thought the hotel was really nice and a great location right on the beach front.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ikram from Australia
Family with older children
Grand City View King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Didn't eat in so can't tell about the food.
Location. Location. Location. ..
We had a gud relaxing long weekend as a family. .would luv to go back in summer again. .😊
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Business traveler
Ocean Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Ideal Conference venue
Enjoy a walk along beach before conference. great in house facilities. easy walking to great restaurants and cafes
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: