Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
See all 45 photos
Studio Suite - Guestroom Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Studio Suite - Guestroom
See all 45 photos
Lobby Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Lobby Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Swimming pool Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Swimming pool
See all 45 photos
See map Stamford Plaza Melbourne
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.2
See all 45 photos Stamford Plaza Melbourne
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list
2017

Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Melbourne
Have a question for Stamford Plaza Melbourne?
Excellent
From 670 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 81% of guests
  • 340 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Heart of the city

Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • 63 m²/678 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom King Suite
1 Bedroom King Suite
...
  • 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
...
  • City view
  • 120 m²/1292 ft²
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
New Superior
New Superior
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Penthouse Suite
Penthouse Suite
...
  • City view
  • 123 m²/1324 ft²
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Suite
Studio Suite
...
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • 49 m²/527 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
...
  • 41 m²/441 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
Superior 2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Stamford Plaza Melbourne?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Stamford Plaza Melbourne

More about Stamford Plaza Melbourne

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Australian cuisine
Australian cuisine
FAMISH'D - Salads & Stuff
30 mAustralian, Cafe, Gluten Free
Harry's Restaurant Cafe & Bar
40 mAustralian
Collins Quarter
90 mAustralian, Bar, European
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Burma Lane
10 mAsian, Burmese, Gluten Free
Mabrown Bourke Street
80 mAsian
izakaya den
130 mAsian, Japanese, Vegetarian
Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Lupino Bistro and Bar
220 mGluten Free, Italian
Tazio
250 mGluten Free, Italian, Pizza
Fonda
320 mGluten Free, Mexican

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (670)Booking.com Reviews (2275)
8.4
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Studio Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom King Suite
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 581 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
Darryn from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Unprofessional service”
On arrival counter staff had my details completely wrong. Greeting on tv was wrong. What was meant to be a quick one night get away for my partners birthday turned into a disaster when woken by fire alarm and arrival of fire brigade at 6.45 am. Rang reception and told it was still under investigation and to stay in our room. Odd given no one knew what was going on!!! No apology. Room was large, clean but dark. Bed and pillows soft and comfy. Great location. Breakfast was massive and delicious.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
Dear Darryn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Stamford Plaza Melbourne and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and ratings. I apologise your name was attached to the wrong profile resulting in the incorrect details being displayed on the registration card. At the time of your call the fire alarm was still being investigated and reception would have no further information to give to you at that time. Staff were conducting a search of the floor where the alarm had been activated. It was pleasing to note you enjoyed the location of our Hotel, our breakfast buffet and the large suite with the comfortable bed and pillows. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Graeme Lys Hotel Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
6.8
Good
Charles from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
In two minds”
Great central location and ok value for money. The hotel simply feels old and cold.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne . It is really helpful for us to know where we are doing things right and also where there is potential for improvements. We are always looking for ways to enhance the experience of our guests and thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very Nice Hotel”
Tucked away from crowded street yet, walking distance to many eating place and shopping areas. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Thanks for the 5 star rating following your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. It’s always a pleasure to fulfill our guest’s needs across all areas and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of the same. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Clean but dated”
For a 5 star hotel at $230 I think this place is very dated and old fashioned. The rooms need a refurbishment. My feeling is that if you are staying in a 5 star hotel certain things should be included such as in room wi-fi and movies. We also thought that while there was a valet parking option it would have been great to pay a little bit less and be able to park our car ourselves.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne.We are naturally disappointed that our facilities did not exceed your expectations in all areas and for the impact this had on your enjoyment of your stay. Your feedback in this forum is very worthwhile in assisting the hotel to deliver improvements wherever possible and once again we are very grateful. We thank you for choosing Stamford Plaza Melbourne and hope we may be so fortunate as to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.0
Excellent
Raef from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Stamford great as expected”
As expected with the brand Stamford, the room was clean and well furnished Great facilities as expected and prompt and friendly service from staff Good location and happy to stay again next time in Melb
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted that you enjoyed our exceptional location in central Melbourne and that you appreciated the service of our friendly and welcoming staff. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded May 03, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
4.8
David from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Passed its used by date”
Looking old and tired in need of a refurbishment badly.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. We were very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been well received and duly noted. It is through guest feedback that we are able to identify areas worthy of praise or with potential for improvement and we will work together as a team to improve in those areas you have highlighted to ensure the standards expected of a Stamford Hotel are maintained at all times. We hope to welcome you back. Best Regards, Sarah Loversidge Secretary to General Manager Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
9.6
Exceptional
Fin from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice Apartment”
Well appointed room with comfortable furnishings and plenty of character in the room design. Facilities in the hotel were high quality. A pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Thanks for the 5 star rating following your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. It’s always a pleasure to fulfill our guest’s needs across all areas and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of the same. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded May 17, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
10.0
Exceptional
Owen from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Mid-week value in high-end hotel.”
Spent 1 night in town to see a theatre show. Mid-week thought I'd spoil my wife and stay in a high-end hotel. Stamford Plaza, up the "Paris-end" of Collins Street, was clean, neat, spacious and supplied all amenities required. As with other reviews, the decor shows signs of age, but nothing that shows deterioration or disfunction. Showers/bathrooms were clean and operated as intended (hot water was hot, pressure was strong, spa bath was available but didn't utilise). Bed was firm and comfortable with nice fresh linens. The separate living/kitchenette/dining area of the room was a welcome touch. My wife and I could sit down on the couch, share a bottle of shiraz and watch the TV (of which there were two) very comfortably. We were hoping to use the pool/spa area but ran out of time. It was on the other tower building to ours too, so walking in robes with towels wasn't our scene. It did look lovely and inviting.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Thank you for your enthusiastic review and for rating your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne so highly. I am delighted you and your wife found our service and facilities exceeded your expectations in all the areas you have marked. The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of the same. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.8
Excellent
XUAN from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great experience in Stamford Melbourne”
Except for the facility is little bit aged, everything’s great, especially the service!
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne . It is really helpful for us to know that we are doing things right and I’m sure helpful for other readers who are looking to have an experience like you obviously had. Thank you also for making special mention of the friendly service provided by our professional team of staff. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your enjoyable experience with others and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.8
Excellent
Cathie from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Excellent
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne . It is really helpful for us to know that we are doing things right and I’m sure helpful for other readers who are looking to have an experience like you obviously had. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your enjoyable experience with others and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
9.2
Exceptional
Faye from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location for CBD”
This is a reasonable hotel for the CBD area - spacious rooms, helpful staff and a good gym. It was in a perfect location for our stay.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted that you enjoyed our exceptional location in central Melbourne and that you appreciated the service of our friendly and welcoming staff. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded January 18, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
10.0
Exceptional
Guy from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Beautiful ”
Very good. Amazing
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Thank you for rating all aspects of your stay so highly. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne and we very much look forward to welcoming you again, in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded January 12, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.8
Excellent
Lin from China
Family with young children
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Very nice hotel. The location is unbeatable. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted that you enjoyed our exceptional location in central Melbourne and that you appreciated the service of our friendly and welcoming staff. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded January 12, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.8
Excellent
Fetty from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Lovely place ”
Perfect holiday
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Thanks for the positive rating following your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. It’s always a pleasure to fulfil our guest’s needs across all areas and we look forward to welcoming you again for more of the same. Best Regards, Graeme Lys Hotel Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.8
Excellent
thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
good apartment hotel, in a good spot close to good bars and food, also near to shopping, highly recommended
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. I am delighted that you enjoyed our exceptional location in central Melbourne and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded December 28, 2017
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from Singapore
Business traveler
New Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Just perfect”
Very clean. Well maintained. Tasteful design and furnishings. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area and gym. Very good wifi. Lots of eating place nearby, halal kebab, Chinatown. Will definitely comes back.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne and we very much look forward to welcoming you again, in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.8
Excellent
Phil from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Awful Food”
The food that you surved was nothing short of appalling. We ordered the lamb shanks (cooked for 8 hours). The shanks were not cooked for 8 hours. They weren't tender. Just plain awful. The toasted sandwich was very bad. Greasy & just thrown on the plate. Breakfast was also very ordinary. The coffee machine was broken. It was either coffee in the glass jug or a proper coffee. We chose the proper coffee but were charged for it! It wasn't our fault the machine was broken! You have staff that can't mix drinks, googling how to make them. That's a bad standard for bar staff. Had to pay for WiFi. That's a first for us! Stanford Plaza is behind the eight ball compared to other 5 Star hotels!!
Reviewed December 07, 2017
We're extremely sorry to read of your disappointing dining experience as this is certainly not the standard to be expected from our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests an experience that is exceptional in every sense and truly regret that yours fell short in the way you have outlined. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your time at SPM and gain some further details including your dates of stay so that we can complete a full and thorough investigation. If you have a few minutes available I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly at the hotel. I do hope to hear from you. Best Regards, Graeme Lys Hotel Manager Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
6.0
Hannah from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very dated, lacking service.”
Great location but overpriced. Really average room service and cleaners during stay did nothing but make the bed and take the towels leaving glasses and ice buckets.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
I’m sorry you weren’t completely satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Whilst it is never pleasant to learn that we have failed to meet the expectations of our guests your honest feedback is very much appreciated. Your comments have been noted and the relevant department heads alerted so they can put in place measures to mitigate these shortcomings. Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Responded December 05, 2017
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
8.4
Excellent
stephen from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent”
Parking a nightmare , even with the valet….. And guys really , lets get in the 21st century paying for WIFI!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Stamford Plaza Melbourne. Whilst we are delighted to read that you enjoyed a great stay, we are sorry to read that you experienced some frustrations in parking your car. We usually receive such positive feedback about the convenience of our valet parking service, so sincerely apologise that this was not your experience. Rest assured your comments have been received with importance and the appropriate follow up made. For the benefit of your future stays, I am pleased to share that complimentary wi-fi is available for our guests, with the option to upgrade to a higher speed connection. We thank you for choosing Stamford Plaza Melbourne and do hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
7.6
Very good
Tracey from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom King Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good location but hotel is a bit tired”
Everything was fine but the hotel looks like it needs some modernization and is a bit tired.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Stamford Plaza Melbourne . It is really helpful for us to know that we are doing things right and I’m sure helpful for other readerss who are looking to have an experience like you obviously had. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your enjoyable experience with others and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Karl Unterfrauner General Manager
Show more
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices