Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2148 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Siu from United Kingdom
Couple
Pine Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Location, Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff
Great Location, Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff
I was allocated a room on 13/F, the room is very new and clean, room size is quite decent. Excellent location to Tsim Sha Tsui, the shopping area of Hong Kong. There are also bars and restaurants right next to the hotel. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from Malaysia
Couple
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
HK 2015
New , Clean , Good service
Too far from train station , otherwise is good
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kar from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pretty good
Pretty good
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nestor from Philippines
Family with young children
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Stay
Great location. The uphill walk was challenging but a good workout, nonetheless. The rooms were newly renovated. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Philippines
Couple
Oak
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
The best hotel so far
Location, Staff, the room space
The room was awesome and a massive space, and the staffs were great and a super good location, definitely recommended!
Reviewed March 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Oak
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very good restaurant in and near the hotel
Nice room, great shopping near-by, and good food in surrounding area
The hotel is rather quiet, and we particularly like the restaurants and bars on the adjasent alley
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Singapore
Couple
Oak
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great stay at Standford Hillview as usual...
Liked their newly renovated rooms...close to nice eating area & connectivity...
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslee from Philippines
Family with young children
Pine Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very Good and comfortable place to stay in HK
1. Good Location 2. We are on the newly renovated 12th floor rooms which are very clean, soft beds, new beddings & comfortable place to stay 3. Affordable, Good Breakfast Buffet, accommodating staffs
We were allowed to have early check in for the two rooms without any additional fee. Very Accommodating and English speaking staffs. Our requests prior to our check in were all granted. Good Location and accessible to MTR, bus stops, restaurants, malls and convenience stores. The newly renovated carpeted rooms are spacious, very cozy, clean, homie and good place to stay even if you have kids and senior citizens in your group. The bathroom are clean Room service was great with complimentary fruits and desserts everyday. The breakfast buffet have enough choices (except that I don't like the taste of the sausage and cheese). The only thing that I wanted to suggest to the management is that you should've attached a bidet in your toilet seat so that its easier to wash while doing your stuff. The rest of our stay is almost perfect. Its a good exercise while you're walking to the hillview part of the hotel. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and stay here when we return to HK. 👍👍👍👍
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Choi from Hong Kong
Couple
Pine Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
A bit far away
can't thing of any
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: