Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2156 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Kongsak from Thailand
Family with teens
Pine Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fair
Location Good staff
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Eric from Singapore
Couple
Pine Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice, but the staff could be more accommodating
Clean, Location, Quiet
Check-in time is at 2pm - if this can be earlier, would be good, specially for clients arriving early. The room is spacious enough, clean and has complimentary fruits and drinks (water, coffee). The wifi was a bit slow, and intermittently disconnects. Staff at reception should be accommodating by being friendly or display a smile at least. Apart from this, overall, our stay was all right. I would probably come back again.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Cheung from China
Business traveler
Pine Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good and easy to go, transportation is good
clean, tidy, location is good, close to shopping center
Very nice , clean and good , price is good in TST , good location. The room is standard, not too small. Clean and tidy.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

CHANDRANATHAN from India
Solo traveler
Pine Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
NICE HOTEL
CENTRALLY LOCATED / BUSINESS / SHOPPING
I BOOKED FOR MY FRNDS WHOC HAD GONE ON A BUSINESS TRIP, THEY SAID IT IS GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Teresa from Malaysia
Group
Pine Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good experience and adventure
Good and clean hotel with friendly and good hospitalitily staff.
Good location with clean, good hospitality and friendly staff but the set back was the hotel located at the hillside which has a very steep slope. No doubt about the hotel but because of the steep slope it is very inconvenience for senior citizen or elderly people and families with children to climb to the hotel. However its a great hotel for young / business people to stay
Reviewed May 22, 2014

THI from Vietnam
Business traveler
Pine Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good hotel to stay
nice staff, fast service and good location
I feel comfortable to stay in this hotel when I am in HKG for business trip. This trip would be great if I didn't have to wait for taxi under the rain. Otherwise, everything is good.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Pei from Singapore
Couple
Pine Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very dissapointed!
Nothing!
I have no idea why this place is voted best in 2013. This hotel is literally located on top of a hill. When our taxi dropped us at the hotel, we are basically lying down 45 degrees in the taxi. Unloading our luggage without letting it roll away down hill is the first point i take note. Secondly, the hotel gave me a twin bed because i didnt specify that i want a queen size bed in my agoda form. My husband and I ended up sleeping apart on our honeymoon. Thirdly, i do not think the reception is friendly at all. Fourthly, the room is OLD and really old fashioned... with the old radio buttons on the side table kind of old. Fifth, there is nothing to shop much around the hotel except for some bars and restuarant. I seriously dont know why its being voted the best hotel in 2013.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Pine Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
not really good
good service and convenient location
overall is okay. but the sound insulation has to be improved. Besides, we requested a non-smoking room while turned out we smell smoke came from room around.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Celeste from Singapore
Group
Pine Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Centrally located hotel
Large room, close to free airport express shuttle bus and shops
It was a pleasant stay for the three of us, beds were comfortable except the pillows were a bit too soft. Great location, close to shops and train station. Hotel staffs were not too friendly. Staff that helped us with check-in was pulling long face and did not even have eye contact.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Pine Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good location
Location, clean room
Good
Reviewed May 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: