Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 87 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Michel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent stay
Staff, location, price
Great stay, clean room although a bit cramped. Very competent and friendly staff. Will come again for sure
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Old furnished rooms and ran down AC
I love the balcony room and the location is pretty good.
We booked 2 rooms, 1 for me and 1 for my friend. My room is the balcony room on the top floor so I had a great view. But my friend's room has its AC ran down and didn't run probably for the first 2 nights. The rooms really need refurnishing, especially the bathroom. The water was slow and ran out after 20 minute use. I was really frustrated at that point.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable place to stay while exploring Hanoi
Friendly staff, location, comfortable room
We really liked this hotel. Our room was a nice little retreat from the busy Hanoi streets, walking distance to many things, and good food right outside the front entrance ( try the Bun Cha and Nem across the street!) . The hotel has some character, which we enjoyed, and is kept very clean. The breakfast is okay, a typical hotel breakfast in Hanoi. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. They booked flights for us and helped us with our motorbike parking everyday. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from South Africa
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
very good
central to points of interest, economical, comfortable
Very good. Comfortable.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irena from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2015
very nice people working in hotel
nice people working there, location
It was very nice stay, I wouls stay there again
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

corinne from France
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
good hotel and good for tour halong and sapa
good location,good service and good tour
it is very good for staying with stars hotel.We are enjoyed and relaxed.We booked halong bay,sapa,hoa lu tour,train tickets,flights tickets it is easy and good prices.HIGHLY RECOMMENDD
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bianca from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great people, great stay
Large rooms, super friendly and helpful staff, good location
This is an excellent budget option. Highly recommended. We had a room with a balcony (a little noisy in the morning, but great people watching) and the room was spacious, clean and functional. They could sweep under the bed a little, though. Room included a water boiler and fridge. Bed was really big and comfortable. Staff is so friendly, so helpful, always available. Couldn't recommend more highly. The free breakfast is decent (baguette, eggs, coffee, fruit) and available until 10 a.m., which we appreciated! Easy to walk to the tourist area, the markets and Hoan Kiem lake, but quieter than staying right in the middle of the tourist area. If we go back to Hanoi, we'll stay here again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice hotel, good location, friendly helpful staff
Good location, helpful staff, clean big room
Very nice hotel in old town. Helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alicja from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good, budget hotel
Hotel with a very good location and very frendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. I reccomend it.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pierre from Canada
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
plaisantly surprised
Location, helpful and very friendly staff, not noisy
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: