Book Now: Steigenberger Hotel Business Bay

Excellent
From 147 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel Business Bay Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (147)Booking.com Reviews (4534)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality10.0
Service8.7
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (147)
All room types
Showing 46 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior Canal View Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Deserves the stay”

House keeping should focus more on cleaning, sometimes they don’t clean the room very well. Beds were not that much comfortable. They were a little bit hard. But still the hotel deserves the stay. The location was great, very close to Dubai Mall, City Walk. The staff were absolutely helpful and gentle. Thanks for them all

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Abhishek from India
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Great Room. Poor Service”

Room, products, pillowa

The rooms were very comfortable, plush and exactly as the pictures show them to be. The hotel is not familiar to most cabbies, so please familiarise yourself with the route to hotel from business bay. The breakfast spread was pretty average and there is no noticeable change.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yvonne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Canal View Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Bad location.”

Trouble is I know Dubai too well so am critical about what I consider bad areas to stay in. Business Bsy is like so many parts of Dubai still half finished so the outlook from the hotel was pretty awful. Just that bit too far to walk to the Dubai Mall especially in the warmer weather unless you like arriving all sweaty! The traffic is truly appalling now around Dubai Mall so going in a taxi means sitting in jams to get there. You are a very long walk from the metro so that doesn’t work as a means of getting around. The hotel itself is very nice especially the dining area which also has an outside terrace that is nicely screened with plants so you don’t have to eat breakfast looking at the building sites around you! The pool area is very small indeed but the pool bar and s quite nice to have an excellent Thai meal in the evenings for such a reasonable price too! Probably the best value meal I’ve ever had in this city. I don’t like not having a balcony which the rooms don’t have.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Graham from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Burj View, Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Excellent hotel, perfect location ”

Very well presented hotel with very good friendly and welcoming staff - Lois and Johanna. Excellent location and an easy walk to Dubai mall and what’s around it. Breakfast is very good with a wide selection of foods. The Brosthuas is worth a visit with excellent quality food. Overall a great Dubai hotel! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reviewed November 05, 2018
5.6
SARA from Kuwait
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Above average”

They decided to put me in a room where I can hear the club partying all night and could not sleep...they knew I was there on business and they knew that this side of the building you can hear the club music like it was next to you...it took them long enough to switch my room at 2 am in the morning where I had to pack half asleep

Reviewed September 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Sawitree from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good”

Room was good and clean, also nice swimming pool the staff was disturb me 1. The first morning at 9 am , continue knock a door for make up room . 2. The second day, knock a door for check minibar . can’t you check when check out ?

Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Modern and clean ”

The hotel is new clean and modern. My room faced the Bay and it was beautiful. Very spacious room and bathroom with a big tub. Water pressure was Low in my room. The hotel provided all amenities except toothbrush (which is normal in (UAE) and razor. But you may request for them. Hotel provides shuttle to Dubai Mall several times a day and to La Mee beach twice a day. The reception couldn’t find my booking and I was held up by more than half an hour while they sorted it out. And the worst thing was even my booking number wasn’t found in Agoda when I called rendering me helpless as I couldn’t even get to the operator.

Reviewed February 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MAURENA from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Executive Room with Burj Khalifa View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

best hotel ever in Dubai”

From the greetings at the reception to this amazing view from my room, everything is so perfect. The facilities are so nice and they even organised a nice arrangement in my room for my birthday. I recommand you all to spend at least one night there.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wim from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Exceptional”

Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, great facilities. Free shuttle to Dubai Mall and Kite Beach for which the hotel even provided beach towels on our request! We upgraded to a room with a view of the Burj Jhalifa which was really nice. Breakfast was perfect, good variety of food . Everything was kept very clean and plenty of choices for dinner. We had an early flight and the hotel prepared a breakfast package to take-away. The business Bay Area is in full development and it can only get nicer . We had no complaints on noise from construction work going on right next door, the rooms are well isolated. Would recommend both for business and pleasure.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Stuart from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Great hotel with superb service”

I stayed at the Steigenberger for three nights in March 2017. The service from all staff was excellent. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean. Avoid rooms on or around 4th floor as they have a late night party there some nights - but I was told this by reception and given a room on the 10th floor so full marks for this. Also, I arrived at 9 a.m. in the morning and was given my room straight away, without any extra charge! I would certainly stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Superior Burj View, King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Vacation getaway”

Great convenient location to the center of Dubai. The staff, facilities was phenomenal. My biggest issue was I paid extra to have the Burj Khalifa view through agoda website and when I arrived they did not have any rooms with a view available. That was our biggest disappointment.

Reviewed November 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dong from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Canal View King Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Downtown hotel with reasonable price”

This hotel is neat, clean and spacious brand-new hotel with reasonable price. Staff is very kind, especially who take care taxi reservation each time. But you need to keep in mind that they have a few problems. 1. 95% of taxi drivers never heard of this Germany named hotel. At least you need to explain the exact location to them, at the same time you need to turn on Google map when you go back to hotel each time. 2. Smoking smell. They have good air conditioning system but doesn't have ventilation system in the room. It seems like that somebody before me made a smoking in the room and this smell never gone.

Reviewed April 02, 2016
6.8
Good
fadi from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Good”

الصور الموجودة في الموقع لإطلالات الفندق تم التقاطها قبل بناء عدد من الابراج المحيطة بالفندق والتي تحجب جزء من الاطلالات .. مياه المسبح مالحة.. يوجد باص مجاني لنقل النزلاء الى بعض المناطق في دبي .. يوجد مني ماركت بجانب الفندق ..

Reviewed August 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tiffany from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Exceptional”

An extraordinary hotel with an amazing staff! Hotel had drop off and pick up from the Dubai Mall. Loved this hotel!

Reviewed August 26, 2018
4.8
Elliott from United States
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Locked out of room”

Midway through my stay at this hotel, I was locked out of my room - just moments before an important business meeting, causing me to be late to the meeting. The staff at the front desk spend far too long reprogramming my key card and then assured me the issue was fixed with a new card, which again didn't open the door. The supervisor apologized and offered a complimentary breakfast - hardly making up for losses I have sustained. Very unprofessional.

Reviewed November 20, 2017
3.2
Omar from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

This is one of few hotels in business bay . It was very crowded and staff are not really helping”

The hotel doesn’t have enough capacity to meet customers demand The only thing they are good at is to apologize for everything you demand الفندق سئ الغايه ولا انصح فيه خاصه للعوائل لان الفندق مركز على الأوروبيين وبس ولا يهمه احد ثاني

Reviewed November 18, 2017
6.8
Good
abdulla from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Canal View King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

clean room ”

clean rooms but expensive room services and difficult to get to the hotel ! even with google map !

Reviewed April 20, 2017
4.0
mohit from India
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

not recommended ”

far off lane

Reviewed June 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Nice”

Everything was perfect except room was smelly

Reviewed February 24, 2016
6.4
Good
arif from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Recent stay”

Poor value for money, small rooms, large window into bathroom. Not good for families, poor breakfast, it is not walking distance to dubai mall

Reviewed October 11, 2018
6.0
Nadeem from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Above average”

With out any reason they asked me 500 aed deposit.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fawaz from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

A wonderful stay”

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who looking for tranquility, cleanliness and distinctive services, it was a wonderful stay and will definitely be repeated.

Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Hotel was absolutely amazing the restaurant was a bit of a let down ”

The rooms and the hotel staff stood out for me. The restaurant and the staff was not up to the standards of the hotel.

Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
anoop from India
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

hotel appears to be on a cost cutting spree”

breakfast poor quality of fruits and limited variety, so also the replacement of toiletries etc..

Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Fawaz from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Burj View, King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great new hotel”

Very clean and tidy with friendly staff

Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mazen from United States
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016

Friendly, clean and a good value”

Really enjoyed my stay at Steigenberger. Internet worked well, rooms are modern and clean, and the staff was friendly. Food is good too.

Reviewed October 27, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Mohammed from Kuwait
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Good location And quit location”

Clean value location

The faster check in with great people and nicely breakfast cleaning room

Reviewed February 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sarita from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Good hotel”

Recmnendef

Reviewed February 19, 2016
6.0
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Above average”

Room’s air conditioner needs to be fix. The sound of the air is annoying. The space of the room not convenient. Other than these two points, everything was cool.

Reviewed March 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Paulina from Mexico
Group
Superior Burj View, King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Solo senti el cuarto un poco pequeño. Pero todo excelente.”

Excelente ubicación, tiene un bar padrísimo con una extraordinaría vista, super ambiente y puedes tomar alcohol, ya que en muchos restaurantes de Dubai no sirven bebidas alcohólicas. El bufette de desayuno muy bueno y variado.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Hecham from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Canal View King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Très bon hôtel”

Bon hotel propre et proche du Dubai Mall avec une vue superbe sur le Burj Kalifa. Cet hôtel est plus un hôtel d'hommes d'affaires.

Reviewed February 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bardha from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Burj View, King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Eine bessere Wahl hätten wir nicht treffen können. Wir haben uns noch nie so wohl gefühlt wie in diesem Hotel. Sehr Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, alle hatten immer ein Lächeln im Gesicht. Die Aussicht von unseren Zimmer war atemberaubend. Weiter so👍, unseren nächsten Aufenthalt werden wir wieder bei euch verbringen !☺️

Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bruno from Italy
Couple
Superior Room with Burj Khalifa view
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Magnifico”

Stupenda struttura , tutto perfetto.Vista Burj Khalifa magnifica.Colazione e cena buonissime. Ci ritorneremo

Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
bader from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

تعامل جدا راقي..”

اشكر جميع القائمين على هذا الفندق الجميل.. واخص بالشكر الموظف احمد المصري وايضا شكر خاااااص جدا للموظفه دبيكا على تعاملها الرائع حيث انها قامت بترقية الغرفه الى سويت واطلاله خراافيه وقامت بارسال تورته ونثر الورود.. لاننا اخبرناها اننا متزوجين من 6 سنين.. انا فعلا عاجز عن شكرها.. شكرا سبينغبيرجر شكرا احمد المصري شكككككككككككراا دبيكا..

Reviewed March 24, 2018
6.8
Good
yahya from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Canal View King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

ممتاز”

الفندق ممتاز،

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Abdullah from British Virgin Islands
Family with young children
Superior Burj View, King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

من افضل الفنادق اللي سكنتها من ناحية راحة وخدمة ونظافة”

كل شي متوفر بالفندق واي شي تبيه من برا يوفره الفندق لك .. صراحه الفندق ممتاز جداً وخدمته ممتازه ونظافته ممتازه .. السرير نوعاً ما ماهو مريح .. الفطور ماهو متنوع بزياده .. يبقى الفندق بنظري الافضل ..

Reviewed March 13, 2019
7.6
Very good
Khamis from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

موقع جيد ”

زياده الأسعار بين فترة وأخرى ولا يوجد خصم للذين لديهم تردد على الفندق

Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.8
Good
hamad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

الفندق جدا ممتاز وكان في استقبالنا الاخ المغربي جدا طيب ومتعاون معنا . ”

الغرف جدا مميزه. والاطلاليه جدا جميله. والفندق جديد. له سنتين فقط ومازل بقمه النظافه . والخدمات ممتازه انصح فيه وبشده .. السلبيات لم ارى اي شي رغم اني دقيق بعض الشي .. لتنبيه بعض الصور. كاصوره الفود ترك. لايعمل مغلق ..

Reviewed August 05, 2018
5.2
ali from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Canal View Suite - Club Lounge Access Included
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

سيي”

سيي

Reviewed March 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Moosa from Oman
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

فندق مريح وجميل”

الفندق جميل جدا من حيث الديكور والرقي والأجواء ، والغرفة نظيفة جداً وأثاثها راقي ، الحمام مطل على الغرفة بزجاجة يمكن اغلاقها كهربائيا.

Reviewed April 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Awrad from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

فندق رائع”

الفندق رائع ويمكن الوصول الى دبي مول والنافروة سيرا الوصول للفندق ليس بالسهل لوجود طرق حديدة بعد افتتاح canal

Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rashed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

الامارات راس الخيمة ”

اقامة جيدة وفيه اساسيات الخمس نجوم ،، انصح بالاقامة فيه

Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Abdullah from Kuwait
Couple
Superior Canal View King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

هادي ورائع ”

لا يوجد ملاحظات

Reviewed July 15, 2018
4.0
moused from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

معلومات الفندق في وصف مزايا الغرف التنفيذية مظللة وغير دقيقة ”

للأسف مع ان الفندق يتبع شركة المانية محترمة في عالم الفنادق الا انني صدمت من عدم وجود صالة تنفيذية كما هو متبع في جميع الفنادق لنزلاء الغرف والأجنحة التنفيذية وكما هو مبين في الوصف حيث ذكر الفندق أن الصالة في الدور ١٩ لكن تفاجأت أنها مقفلة ولم أجد أي تعويض او اعتذار على ذلك بل ان الموظف المصري انكر ماهو مكتوب في موقع الحجز وان الفندق عمل تحديث والمشكلة من القسم المختص بذلك وكلامه غير صحيح فالي بعد خروجي من الفندق لازالت مزايا الغرفة التنفيذية التي حجزت بناء عليها موجودة ولم يتم تغييرها او حذفها ومن ضمن العرض للغرف التنفيذية غسيل ٦ قطع مجاناًوعند استلام ملابسي طالبني عامل المغسلة بمبلغ ٩٢ درهم زاعماً ان العرض يشمل قطعتين فقط فرفضت واخبرته انها ٦ قطع حسب ماهو موضح !! واكتفى بعدها بتوزيع الابتسامات السعرمبالغ فيه مقابل غرفة لليلة واحدة ب٩٠٠ درهم بحجمها واثاثها فيوجد في دبي افضل منها موقعاً وفخامة وخدمة وارخص سعراً

Reviewed October 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bandar from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

فندق رائع ”

فندق ذات مميزات عالية من حيث الفخامه والنظافة والخدمات والموقع

Reviewed November 27, 2016
2.0
abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

ممتاز”

لو تم السماح لنزلاء بأيقاف سياراتهم بالموقف مباشرة أفضل وهذا ينتج عنه تخفيف زحمة السيارات عند مدخل الفندق

Reviewed November 27, 2017