Excellent 8.5
Based on 98 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Vincent from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good
location
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAK from China
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
amazing trip
comfort,clean and good service
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel at affordable price
Good Location, High Room Std, Value for money
The hotel is very nice located (few meters away from S-Bahn). Room is very Clean & comfortable. Staff very professional. Sauna & Steam Room very big.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Myriam from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Lovely hotel and great location.
Location, room, condition.
It was a lovely stay, we spent 3 nights there. The location is just perfect! The only bad thing I can say is that the goose feathered duvet gave me a horrible allergy and I spent 2 weeks with an airways infection when I got back home! maybe they want to consider having hypoallergenic bedding?
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

eric from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2014
excellent hotel
comfort friendly staff and location
Excellent
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

XU from China
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Luxury and spacious, a good choice
Great location, spacious room, helpful stuff
We enjoyed our stay in Steigenberger Hotel. We were offered a spacious room with a great view of the canal. Stuff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is 29 euro per person, a little expensive, but ok for a 5-star hotel. Walking distance to shopping streets.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Francois from France
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Ideally stay in Central Hamburg
Central, good food, professional staff
I'm very pleased with my week end at the Steigenberger. I could have rest after my long flights from India
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very good, however wifi was slow and unreliable
Central location, stylish, cleanliness
Very good stay, very helpful, polite and attentive staff
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hong from China
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
perfect for everything!
best location, cheapest 5 star hotel, clean and fine hotel rooms, fast service
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yana from Israel
Couples
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
excellent hotel
location, clean, comfortable
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: